help with my exhaust~

handsomeboy

guys.. need help here. im driving a satria neo. n i did my exhaust at JFA, sunway.. 4-1 header, one mid box, 2 inches piping ( i think, or maybe 2.2 around there la) n HKS hyper muffler( straight).. the power is nice, the sound also nice.. its just that, its really noisy..

so just yesterday, i decided to change my muffler to a quiter one. a S flow. so i bought this tanabe hyper medallion from a friend of mine.. so i went to a normal exhaust shop, n change the muffler..

the prob is, i think my car has lost its power. i feel like the rpm needle really hard to climb.. unlike before.

so any suggestion? some say that i need to add another 'tabung' cuz its s flow.. really need the ZTH sifu opinion here... THANKS A LOT GUYS~

ya lor....S-flow increase restriction...
that's why u feel hard to climb...
u just switch back to the straight flow and add another mid box to keep it silent abit...

oooo really? hmm, but wat i heard, some backpressure is important for NA cars.. straight flows r for turbos.. thats wat i heard la.. but my HKS hyper sounds so nice, but so loud..

n s flows r suppose to be silent.. how come mine so loud? im really puzzled by this.. ????

it also depends on the brand if not mistaken...
different co. use different technology in making exhaust...
my S-flow oso loud...it oso depends on what kinda mid box ur using....

from what i heard, some backpressure important for auto tranny cars...

my mid box is from JFA.. i think custom made.. is there any possibilty that the fibre in the mid box finish d? i did the exhaust like 6 months ago.. the muffler's fibre still got a lot since my friend only use for 2 months only...

so how can i make the noise as low as possible with the max power as possible with this s flow

ppl look more to silent exhaust setup when using S-Flow muffler and to power if using the straight flow muffler....this is from experience only...

u want power, u must sacrifice abit laa....have u seen any track car using silent muffler...??i myself would wan to use the apexi N1 muffler...:D..
just imagine the noise though....

dun shoot me if i'm wrong..

yes,i know the power will sacrifice a bit.. but how come its noisy? if its silent then lost a bit power then its ok la..

just use back ur straight flow muffler, top up another straight flow mid box to reduce the noise.

bro, just get another mid box straight flow, kau tim, and ur hks hyper are u willing to let go? i can trade in with u another 2 mid box confirm silent, pm me best price if ur willing to sell, my titanium muffler no fibre already lol...