HELP! Waja High Beam cannot off!

richnet

I'm driving a Waja Campro 2006.
Last night, my headlamp's high beam just turned on automatically.
and no matter how i try to turn it off, by pulling the high-beam trigger, it doesn't shut it off.
it just suddenly on it by itself.

anyone faced such problem before?

any idea what's going on?

could be a blown bulb, fused or just a minor wiring problem.....

bulb is not blown yet until last night, when i on and off the light non-stop, then suddenly one side not functioning, but the high beam still on... :(

i am thinking of temporary solution, which i just remove the high beam bulbs and let only the normal projector lamps lights, like that even with the high beam function on, it's still not on high beam mode from outside. but a bit dangerous lo, i cannot beam people...

i've experienced before (not Waja) that if the normal beam bulb blown, it will automatically ON the high beam to compensate the blown normal beam bulb.

are both your normal beam bulb ok? not blown?

when both are on, all bulbs are normal. no bulb is blown. so, i find it weird.

i thought the relay is at fault, i tried replacing the relays, it's still the same... aargghhhh

like wat neurone said...the bulb has 2 filaments, 1 normal, 1 high beam.....the normal filament might been blown....
u only could notice it when u remove the bulb.

wat was the last thing u did before this problem occur?

sigh... :(
the only thing I can thought of is the cable overheating and short-ed...
but then, I have no idea how to troubleshoot it myself now... well, can.. but it'll gonna take quite sometime

aiyakk!!!

always bout waja..so sad to hear that...power window la absober la itu la ini la..mine oso same..

check the lamp switch..maybe problem is there, me oso have experience like that(not waja)..

dear all,.
i need a big help..anybody in forum have experience for 1jgte vvti, throttle control pinout?

• throttle control.jpg
    throttle control.jpg
    153.8 KB · Views: 152
  • throttle control2.JPG
    throttle control2.JPG
    221.6 KB · Views: 119
I'm driving a Waja Campro 2006.
Last night, my headlamp's high beam just turned on automatically.
and no matter how i try to turn it off, by pulling the high-beam trigger, it doesn't shut it off.
it just suddenly on it by itself.

anyone faced such problem before?

any idea what's going on?

could be a wiring issue..check the headlamp relay. could be that the relay is "jammed" inside.

Write your reply...