HELP!! Need oppinion for pioneer HU!!

pelvin

i would like to know what is the market price for pioneer DEH-P6950IB???i heard its a new arrival product.. if people sell me at RM799 is it reasonable??? is the sound Good??what is the function and difference between DEH-P6950IB and DEH-P5950IB??? i just know the price is different.. haha. hope somebody can help me.. thankx

Price of rm 799 is usually AP set or closely said is not under Pioneer Malaysia distrubutor. Both are original but Pioneer Malaysia 5950IB retails at RM 980.

The differences is 5950IB has FIE while 6950IB doesn't. But 6950IB has better OLED display and EQ tuning.

but for sound quality wise?? both are the same even compared to 4950??

in terms of function on base, 4950 and 5950 share the same feature except.

Advantage of 5950:
pre out rated at 4v instead of 2.2v from 4950

Ipod/USB connecter ready

OLED display

well if u wanna buy u can try dealing with some ZTH members cause i saw them selling those pionner hu at rock bottom price some more u in west malaysia can cod or test 1st before buy and no need to worry kena tipu duit.....if im not mistaken the user nickname is cola u try see in market place ice section * _ * "

hi jimmy,

i search every where oso cant proof that 5950 is 4v preout. perhaps u can help me as i m deciding buying 5950 o 6950.

FIE is a basic e-cross for entry level Pioneer HU. The FIE set point will cause the front to be in hi-pass and rear to be in low-pass with respect of the value eg. FIE of 100 will give 100Hz hi-pass front and 100Hz low-pass rear.

I believe (not sure have to look) the 6950 should have its own 2 way e-cross

A check on Pioneer 2007 catelogue via PDF file.

6950 and 7950 doesn't have FIE, only 5950/4950/3950/2950 has it.