help my vitara

Vitara-nos

i have a bolt on turbo kit for vitara g16a engine...using custom manifold and td04 gsr turbine..got vr4 intercooler n sard r2d2 bov....does any 1 out there know gud tuner so tht i can re vitalize my vitara?...did run for 2 months last year but hell engine pecah! :mad:....also had nos installed!haha :biggrin:

How much is the cost bolting on a turbo to your G16A engine? Btw how is the fuel consumption?Im planning to bolt turbo or swap to sr20det.

deathzone said:
How much is the cost bolting on a turbo to your G16A engine? Btw how is the fuel consumption?Im planning to bolt turbo or swap to sr20det.

cost...all 2gether including workmanship around 4k..but d gud thing is it's road legal..no need jpj hustling u around...performance wise...can cucuk vtec lar..feul consumption..well not sure but i think it was not tht bad

my turbo kit

deathzone said:
Can go how many kilometer full tank normal town driving? Got any pic of ur car?

i already taken off my kit but i'll show d pic to u...2moro i'll post my vitara pic..

feul wise,quite a hungry car lar...last time if u fill up rm10 can go 90km..during normal town driving laa..

eh show ur car pic laa..

Rm10 for 90kilometer? That time the fuel price how much oh hehehhe. Mine stock g16A engine automatic 4doors fulltank only can go 330kilometer :(

deathzone said:
Rm10 for 90kilometer? That time the fuel price how much oh hehehhe. Mine stock g16A engine automatic 4doors fulltank only can go 330kilometer :(

mine is 4 door manual...now from kl-ktn will cost me rm35..that's 245km distance avg speed 120-130kmh....at d mooment im using magnetic feul saver n e68 twin intake air compressor...
wat kindda mod u've done to ur vitara?..last time i did a 400m sprint test wif stage 2 modded wira 1.5l i still can match him...n my top speed can go upto 190kmh

i think the g16a engine got potential to mod lar..i mean going n/a lar..tp aftermarket stuff not alot to choose...even mine cannot fit apexi RSM or SFAC

Are u sure g16a cannot fit with safc?Im planning to buy one. I tot all EFI engine can fit....my engine still virgin hehehe only air filter and kakimoto muffler.

wohoo. vitara.. shiokness.

sat on my friend's vitara sr20 turbo once. it was a real monster man! unfortunately, he keeps changing workshop and lets the car park only. sigh. wat a waste.

crazzy said:
wohoo. vitara.. shiokness.

sat on my friend's vitara sr20 turbo once. it was a real monster man! unfortunately, he keeps changing workshop and lets the car park only. sigh. wat a waste.

eh,u got pic of ur fren sr20vitara ah?...i wanna know in and out detail how d mounting was change 4 d engine...

so very sorry. i have lost contact with the dude. he has been conning tooooo many people. his mounting was definately changed.

however, if you'd like some advice i can intro you to a workshop in kota kemuning. that was when i first sat his vitara ler.. haha.. give me a ring if you need more details.

vitara also can whack turbo? sure or not!?? i got a 3 door vitara yr 2000..running the 1.6L engine also.. makan minyak like crazy.. FC about 330KM-350KM full tank..depending on driving condition..best is 350KM ler..but now average about 330km more often cause i drive in stop go a lot.

tell me more about the turbo :D

eh anybody know where can do alignment/balancing for vitara ah? last time my 3 door vitara do it in Lion Suzuki HQ, after service..the car drive at 120km/h..steady no vibrations in steering..after the HQ close down i go service outside..all no good! steering vibrate at 110km/h! any shop experienced with vitaras? can share?

Last time my vitara also vibrate alot if speed above 100km/h...after change my back absober to gas shock, alignment and change my tyre to bf goodrich 235/60 radial T/A then no more problem...but i seldom drive above 100km/h...recently just change my airfilter from simota to monza(HKS lookalike) the fc improve a little bit....gonna change the element to original hks soon.

i keeping my ride stock.. dont know what black magic Lion Suzuki use to make the car so stable..they never change anything on my ride! come out from service, i drove to Seremban highway above 100km/h...smooth ride..now drive above 100km/h the car vibrate like want to fall apart.

u should check ur tyre or bring ur car to alignment and balancing...how come ur car stock 2doors also can makan minyak? Mine also running 330kmh fulltank but mine is auto,4doors,year 1995 and change airfilter/muffler. Last time stock can go up to 380/390kmh fulltank....