help me

if u go for hondata, u dont need others. hondata controls almost everything, if not everything.. hahaa

rakyat

tq 4 the info u gave me it's mean alot. so from wht i understnd e-manage ultimate cn give more detail seting then the blue one is it

arrowhead

ooo ic i tought hondata is just like spoon chip o any other , tht y i thnk i need to used piggyback as well coz i hear lot of hondarian out there used a piggyback after they rechip their ecu i

hmmm do u all think my 84mm hi comp piston with pro 3 cam and 2 ltr stroker kit cn get 250hp or wht is the max i cn get from this setup i just dont wnt 2 be hrt broken if i go 4 a dyno hehehe

Got two fellas running hondata on B18C stock engine here in kelantan.. should ask them if they find it worth the money or not lol..

Both said to me.. "if I know there is so much difference, I'd buy it earlier!"

But depends how far you want to bring your modding. But one thing standalones does best is part throttle response. Imagine having to always check whether you're in fifth or not even at 3.5-4K rpm.. My friend once tried to shift my car into reverse (after fifth gear LOL)

"Oi, you think my car got sixth gear ah?"

If budget, go Crome.

The price of emanage for me not worth it considering the above alternatives.

If lagi budget, go for vafc, I think AFC neo so dumbed down, anyone can tune it.. preset air adjustments lol.

lagi budget and on standard ecu (not chipped), and got basic IHE mods.. if B16A plonk in fuel regulator, set 3.2 bar. B18C set to 3.8bar. (low end suffer a bit, but VTEC sure syok. Tak caya go dyno.. hehehe.. sure horsepower quite good if the engine is healthy.
But never forget to set the static ignition timing properly or else you won't get the VTEC powah. It's 16 degress with the diagnostic jumper jumpered.

ooo ic so it's better buy hondata then e-manage la kn, but which one is not worth it the blue one o the crome

neither... because you still need to use back your ori ecu..

hondata just upgrade the original ecu to support bigger injectors and more features. Supports the original knock sensor, if you're using a knock board equipped honda ecu, launch control, a/c shutoff at certain rpm, datalogging. Heck, if your car is daily driven, you can use closed loop for fuel economy..

No need extra hardware.. just laptop, download the SManager program and RM5 USB cable.. lol.. Like last time I forgot to bring down USB cable when setting a car.. simply go computer shop and buy.. can say that for any other management system? (other than AEM EMS)

Heck if forgot a laptop, can go borrow one, sit at mamak shop with wifi, and download the program off the net (it's freely downloadable)

Best of all, no bulge in the carpet/or cramp up your glovebox trying to hide your emanage unit.

And if you want some bling like motec digital display on your dashboard...
http://www.hrtuning.com/pages/category/tunerviewrd1
Cheaper than the nicer Racepack digital display unit.

or DIN compatible mounting
http://www.hrtuning.com/pages/category/tunerview2-lgdash

ooo hehehe ye la no ned 2 hide the extra hardware hehehe .ooo k2 im begning 2 understnd now. fuyooooooo how much dose it cost 4 the mter coz i do plan 2 look for it 2.

go buy direct.. the price is there..USD299 DIY mounting onto meter though, so make sure you have people who can do that for you if you dunno electronics. And also, you have to program it yourself.. Not actually program, but more like set the meter locations since software is provided.. It's cheap for a reason.. LOL.

What ECU it supports
Supports NepTune, NepTune RTP (Original and Demon), Hondata S300, Hondata K-Pro, eCtune (Demon And CN2 Port), Crome (CN2 Port, No Demon), And AEM EMS.

Actually planning to get one, so when I do, I'll share my experience...

This one, just have to do wiring.. but not cheap, got signal indicators, fuel level, etc.. all the meters you need for a street car.
http://www.racepak.com/Components/UDX.php

ooo k2 tq 4 ur info but this moniter only support few managmnt kn like hondata n other few. luck 2 hondata user hehe .hmm well i wish my exprimnt with the ultimate go well n i gain some experience just like u .since my car is not a daily drive car if thing did't go well im sure going 2 consider hondata o other stndalone managmnt

That's why I also included racepak dash monitor. that one is dashboard meter replacement, compatible even with stock ECU.

Well, if you prefer ultimate, then go ahead and try.. I played with the emanage blue before, and after a while, decided that full standalone was the only way to go since it allows much bigger adjustments than running piggybacks.

datalogging is one of the features since if you have problems, you can check what actually happens when the problem occurs... very quick troubleshooting. That's also one of the good things about running standalones.. and of course with hondata, I also can do this.

YouTube - taklajulangsung's Channel

The hp readout was actually before I tuned the car.. lol

Can't believe it's already been 3 years after looking at the youtube date... :P

well it's not like i prefer it or not but, the pigybacks is there ,so my mchanic give me an ofer 2 try tht thing befor we move to other comptble managment .so it's not like im wasting my money i just try wht i have before my eye hehehe n if it realy turn out just like the blu one i go with wht u have told me lo either hondata o direct 2 standalone

cool vid wish my car cn run smoth just like tht

Lol, that's not smooth compared to after proper tune on the dyno There's a gap of power on the third to fourth gear. It was just to try the features of hondata rather than try the car power actually.

Hopefully can show you how crazy a B20B does compared to that.. once I get a chance to record though. unfortunately, the road I shown in the vid is already officially open to public use, so cannot play2 there anymore.

If enough people want, I'll probably do a tutorial on how to do the hondata overlay.. it's probably most suited for track kaki's.

BTW, if you don't want the H22A injectors, sell it to me cheap2.. hahaha.
Kidding, already using new ones... but if cheap, I can keep as spares.. :P

Actually keep them lol.. the standard B18C injectors are too small once you do minor mods. Usually have to up fuel pres. to 4 bar (non-vacuum referenced, so it's 3.5bar with the vac tube attached.) so it's good for you to keep them and use them for yourself, no need bump up fuel pressure so high... please use a resistor box for the H22A peak hold injectors, if you don't, and run it at high enough duty cycle, the injector drivers in your ECU will fry.

so ur saying tht if b20b with hondata = madness :rofl: la eh ,after install hondata then u go for a dyno to tune the cam deg ke ??

if ur so kind do left me some tips on hondata overlay :adore: i 2 wnt 2 be a new vtec hero hehehehe

haaaaa ic now i get a proper answer for the injector issue ,ala dont be like tht la :biggrin: give me a chnce 2 feel the true potentioal of my modification heheheh.hmmm n if the injector drivers ECU fry my idle will go crzy kn no mether wht i do to. so tht mean i hve to check on my ecu again la hmm dame always do the same thing so many time

n now i need 2 find resistor box for the H22A injector, hmmm how much will it cost me n how am i going 2 trace it

so ur saying tht if b20b with hondata = madness :rofl: la eh ,after install hondata then u go for a dyno to tune the cam deg ke ??

Actually the sequence is wrong, it's degree in the cams, go dyno, see peak torque at what rpm, not satisfied, adjust cams again, tune again, repeat until can get good power la.

if ur so kind do left me some tips on hondata overlay :adore: i 2 wnt 2 be a new vtec hero hehehehe

If you know how to use windows movie maker, you're 70% there already.. If you already know how to use video editing programs, it's 90% there.. lol..

haaaaa ic now i get a proper answer for the injector issue ,ala dont be like tht la :biggrin: give me a chnce 2 feel the true potentioal of my modification heheheh.hmmm n if the injector drivers ECU fry my idle will go crzy kn no mether wht i do to. so tht mean i hve to check on my ecu again la hmm dame always do the same thing so many time

Actually if the ECU fry due to driving H22A injectors without resistor box, you will be dealing with the ECU repair master E-tech for a while longer.. hahaha

n now i need 2 find resistor box for the H22A injector, hmmm how much will it cost me n how am i going 2 trace it

Lol, go to a workshop that can do it. the resistor box I think if you can find not expensive also.. wiring also simple..

http://civic-eg.com/viewtopic.php?t=10140

BTW, the way I would do it is cleaner.. and only takes 2 secs to revert to standard if you ever buy proper saturated injectors.. want to share.. but it's not 100% my idea so cannot give 100% info (my mechanic also cari makan.. lol, anything I give is what I learnt myself), and it uses connector plugs, so never kacau your original wiring (me and my mechanic particular that way... we never cut the original wires, unless it's already broken, and have to replace.. ). If you want to do it, recommend come over and bring the h22 injectors.. will sort it out for you, and we promise won't cut any wires.. :P You bring back to your hometown, I guarantee people will copy that style of installing the resistor box.

Or you can choose to follow the instructions of the above link, it'll work as well.. if the guy doing the wiring is good..

If connect the wires pakai twist with hand and then bantai with electric tape, I swear I won't visit that kind of workshop ever again.. lol..

just wondering,are all d resistor box frm any honda models dat uses them d same?i mean 4 example,a resistor box frm a Prelude & an Accord.r they actually d same?i'm running OBD0 wiring w H22A injectors as well.whn i was still on small V B16A injectors,muh resistor box oredy fried once....changed 2 a unit taken frm a SOHC VTEC F22B.....n recently fried oso...now m using a unit frm a SM4 Accord.seems 2 run pretty well,haven't taken out d plug 2 check tho....

n 4 wiring matters,i rather sum1 do it 4 me ol skool way by twist w hand,tape it PLUS cable tie it...rather thn sum "hero" dat duno how 2 do proper soldering go n try but make a mess in d end...hahahahahaha

just wondering,are all d resistor box frm any honda models dat uses them d same?i mean 4 example,a resistor box frm a Prelude & an Accord.r they actually d same?i'm running OBD0 wiring w H22A injectors as well.whn i was still on small V B16A injectors,muh resistor box oredy fried once....changed 2 a unit taken frm a SOHC VTEC F22B.....n recently fried oso...now m using a unit frm a SM4 Accord.seems 2 run pretty well,haven't taken out d plug 2 check tho....

n 4 wiring matters,i rather sum1 do it 4 me ol skool way by twist w hand,tape it PLUS cable tie it...rather thn sum "hero" dat duno how 2 do proper soldering go n try but make a mess in d end...hahahahahaha

Lol.. got sell pigtails for injectors la.. cheap cheap only..

The resistor box is old, and if the element cracked is gone case.. that's why never mount it straight to body.. use the bracket to minimize vibrations.

The answer is yes, same, but always check the resistance of the box.. less than 6-7ohms, you better not use it, the lifespan 50/50 already.. means it's shorting out.

if more than that, I tabik you if your car can start.... :P

---------- Post added at 05:29 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 05:26 PM ----------

Anyway, work calls, have disappear for a while again.. :)

You know la, terrorist work hours not written in stone.. lol

heheh ooo k2 i got it hehehe but it 2 far away la with my car n weather condition rght now hehehe mybe the info u gave me wold help n tq so much .

haah i also wnt 2 ask the same question like akuma do wht bout resistor box from zc engine cn we used it to