Help! Exhaust smell coming from aircon!

happens to me several times bro :biggrin: my heart pounded faster as the smell got stronger afraid that my exhaust leaked somewhere :banghead: but when looked at my a/c vent button 'off' i felt like fuuhh~ :dancing: then put the switch back 'on' :biggrin:

yalo... panic sial... :banghead::banghead::banghead:

If the smell still coming in, just bring 2 the air con guy 2 service the air con or seal off the outside air main hole...Sometimes sand or small leafs might fall into it...Sealing it may longer your car cooling coil life span...and your air con will cooler too..:idea::idea:...Juz my 2 cents...

took my car out last nite to clear the carbon in the exhaust, still got a bit of smell even though the light is on. maybe the vent cant close properly. will consider sealing it. any idea how much it costs?

I have the same problem. i notice if u want to prevent the swicth on/off itself. put the temp lower like around 20 then it wont off auto.
try to off the aircond, and put the switch on. drive fast, and see if there is any air coming from the aircond blower. if yes which mean it not close properly. im thinking to seal also. just dunno how much.

Bump: I have the same problem. i notice if u want to prevent the swicth on/off itself. put the temp lower like around 20 then it wont off auto.
try to off the aircond, and put the switch on. drive fast, and see if there is any air coming from the aircond blower. if yes which mean it not close properly. im thinking to seal also. just dunno how much.

Aiya, Mizu ... just remove your A/C system lor ... Weight reduction ... extra 5hp ... lower your window, becos at that speeds u going, won't smell smoke already .... others (like me) smell your smoke!!! :adore::biggrin::thefinger:

wa... how to smoke you leh? u standing start use 5th gear oso tapao me ler... your monster is the most feared evo around ler... i heard all these during tt. wakakakakakakaka...

:adore::adore::adore::rofl::rofl::rofl:

wa... how to smoke you leh? u standing start use 5th gear oso tapao me ler... your monster is the most feared evo around ler... i heard all these during tt. wakakakakakakaka...

:adore::adore::adore::rofl::rofl::rofl:

Think u mistaken my car for Azizi's ride laa ... or MI's ride .... those 2 cars can do 1'42" in Sepang .... :adore::burnout:

pablo : oic... i din know that it only absorbs smell... lucky belum beli.. heheh

evoz : u and dd05 sama sama sifu lar... dun so humble :thefinger::thefinger::thefinger:

woahhh... dun put me on table ler... i'm juz newbie noob dunno anything about car...

i juz know pump petrol, pump tyre air and pump with those leg wide open... :thefinger:

I have the same problem. i notice if u want to prevent the swicth on/off itself. put the temp lower like around 20 then it wont off auto.

Bump: I have the same problem. i notice if u want to prevent the swicth on/off itself. put the temp lower like around 20 then it wont off auto.

thanks for the advise bro. it works! :cheers: the switch will not go off below 20 degC

pablo : fuyoh... that is F1 lap time... no wonder michael schumacher retire la... :adore::adore::adore:

dd05 : fuyoh... master player sharing valuable "pumping" experience :adore::adore::adore::rofl::rofl::rofl:

morpheus : it works... tks a lot bro :biggrin: