Hello all!

jason_mufc

I'm a car nut who just discovered this site la. hopefully ppl will share their experience and thoughts with me. A bit bout myself, I'm 19 ( still a P driver.... haih...) Residing in Putra Hills, I drive a Mercedes Benz 190E 2.0, with a bit of bodywork, (it is a bit different from normal 190Es in terms of cosmetics) but it's old, 1987 so I'm looking for ways to improve the car's power. I sat in this car as a kid and now I'm drivin it.It has served me well. I'm a speed junkie so I always try to break speed limits. So far I've did 210, actually can still go given more straights but for me it's very good considering that no mods have been carried out on the engine. I want to but hard to source for a powerful 190E engine. I've seen one AMG power unit that has 230 bhp but dun think they hav it locally. Anyone can help me? I'm also looking for 190E owners like me who absolutely adore our cars, yes we really do! Cmon 190 owners, plz tell me U guys are out there!

Welcome.... but your intro like a little cincai..... anyway happy the world of ZTH.

jason_mufc said:
I'm a car nut who just discovered this site la. hopefully ppl will share their experience and thoughts with me. A bit bout myself, I'm 19 ( still a P driver.... haih...) Residing in Putra Hills, I drive a Mercedes Benz 190E 2.0, with a bit of bodywork, (it is a bit different from normal 190Es in terms of cosmetics) but it's old, 1987 so I'm looking for ways to improve the car's power. I sat in this car as a kid and now I'm drivin it.It has served me well. I'm a speed junkie so I always try to break speed limits. So far I've did 210, actually can still go given more straights but for me it's very good considering that no mods have been carried out on the engine. I want to but hard to source for a powerful 190E engine. I've seen one AMG power unit that has 230 bhp but dun think they hav it locally. Anyone can help me? I'm also looking for 190E owners like me who absolutely adore our cars, yes we really do! Cmon 190 owners, plz tell me U guys are out there!

our continentals can really do good top speeds.. somemore stable also...

my BMW E34 520i 2.0 is underpowered for such a big car... but da top speed... can go 220km/h...

if ur car can get da 2.6 16V wif a good final drive gearbox, 240km/h no problem...