Headers?

i'll be in sunway area on saturday. my friend wants to get his headers done on his corolla. i probably wont be driving... dont wanna waste petrol... :biggrin:

012 235 0101 - Eugene

give me a call if you're in sunway around lunch time. maybe we can meet up for lunch while my friends car is getting fixed.

p.s. Do you know how weird it is to have "drugged" in my handphone contact list. LOL! imagine what the reaction would be to finding that name in someones phonebook! :rofl:

WHAT, save petrol n sacrifice personal time with our car? :stupid:
id find every excuse to drive my teggie... then again no wonder my petrol bill last month amounted to RM700++ :hmmmm:

The reaction should be similar to that of someone chancing upon the name 'NukeeZoid' in my phone book :proud:

Name's Yuen Ker :itsme:

---------- Post added at 12:36 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 12:31 AM ----------

eh we should all hang out this saturday @ sunway. i propose a lunch meet! whois in?

12.00pm meet at sunway... propose a place to makan makan...

1. NukeeZoid (so u driving ur teg or not?)
2. Drugged
3. Basikal Pancit (sunway resident)
4. Hasukyo (going to dyno at js racing if he wakes up early enough)

Basikal, u studying in sunway ah?

wow, are any of u guys in college? o.O

anyways...if theres going to be a meet then i'll drive... *reluctant*... haha...

please propose a place to meet!

Lol thought basikal Pancit fit the student profile as Sunway is a major students place of residence, plus the ph house is his parents? Unless of course he's a mechanic who lives on d 1at floor of the shops

basikal, dun u find makJah way over-priced??

Nukeezoid, lol Sunway is pretty crowded and there is no need to bring out ur teggie if u already have a taxi ride by means of ur frens' corolla

Yeah i studied college.. just graduated and working in hartamas....
Last time used to stay at one of the workshop as well (1st floor as u mentioned ) hahhaha....
too long stay in sunway already.. since 2004....

Yeah, makjah is over-priced but once awhile nice to lepak lah....

Maybe we all can lepak at the food court there (rock cafe)...

guys, i just got my car back, still got some small stuff need to find tho..car feels sluggish..sigh..or maybe i already get used to it and feels no more fun?haha...dunno...maybe need to change engine oil..been 2 month not touch in workshop...but i just change oil before kena pecah :(

anyway, i just live in putraheight not long ago...so not really familiar with this place yet.where is makjah anyway?

yeah im not familiar with sunway area as well. so let us know landmarks/popular workshops.

we should probably meet in an "easier to park" area and then "convoy" to the lunch destination.

i'm alright with whatever, doesnt matter to me...

basikal, now, behind Onking PH, there is a new malay restaurant called 'Geng'..

yea tomorrow can lunch-meet at rock cafe, but if u like we can all meet at hiper racing first, as ill be changing engine oils there at 10am tomorrow, then maybe head down to Toms stickers to fit a tiny sticker on my new windscreen hehe

hasukyo, wut oils u using b4 u 'kena pecah'? im sure by whacking your teggie a little bit more u will entice it to come out of its shackles! So u going js racing to dyno tomorrow? muahaha I wanna see...
btw, i think it s time u try renting in laman putra. Its a hell lot of a safer place here - that is if your tenancy agreement is up soon. Oso there is ample space for you to safely park your car in front of the security guards while u are away - no sweat man, literally! (actually can have small TT here oso) hehe

nukee, hasukyo was referring his unfamiliarity with the PH restaurant, not Sunway, lol. U know where kakimotor is? the Rock Cafe is one gigantic food court and is just beside it. Otherwise, we can meet at Esso, im sure u know where that is.

any tell tale marks on your cars so i can easily identify u guys?
pls fill in:
1) Drugged - stock white FL, lowered a little, slightly fatter rubbers, small Spoon N1 exhaust, number plate starting wit B, red interior. hehe
2) NukeeZoid
3) Hasukyo
4) Basikal
5) YKS228?

1) Drugged - stock white FL, lowered a little, slightly fatter rubbers, small Spoon N1 exhaust, number plate starting wit B, red interior. hehe
2) NukeeZoid - championship white pre-FL type-R. 2022 number plate.
3) Hasukyo
4) Basikal
5) YKS228?

i suggest we meet at ESSO. its easier to park and definitely gives us more flexibility because the area in front of the workshops are quite crowded... hard to park.

12pm - Meet at ESSO
12.30pm - Move out to makan
2pm - Head on to whatever workshop the guys are going to.

3) Hasukyo
4) Basikal
5) YKS228-white FL with spoon stickers no. 6799

12pm - Meet at ESSO

nukee: should include 'super loud howling AEM air intake' as well.. :idea:

3) Hasukyo
4) Basikal - Black & white EP3 :)
5) YKS228-white FL with spoon stickers no. 6799

12pm - Meet at ESSO

great meeting everyone today!

:driver:

just to let everyone know.... Everco is selling TODA replica headers for RM1600 installed.

apparently they say its exactly the same.

yes, nice to meet everyone...

actually ah nukee, since the headers' comparative price difference isnt too far off between kiddracing and the replicas, i suggest we go for the former and not the latter.

YKS, FYI, the skunk2 intake manifold has a watchamacallit latch to fit nitrous under it also.... options options! *poison* hehe

actually ah nukee, since the headers' comparative price difference isnt too far off between kiddracing and the replicas, i suggest we go for the former and not the latter.

YKS, FYI, the skunk2 intake manifold has a watchamacallit latch to fit nitrous under it also.... options options! *poison* hehe

lol. its TODA for me or bust!! :biggrin:

come la, talk so much no use, show me the money! LOL

hehe....bro ss racing still had one for sell only.. fast go grab it..
remember to buy the fuel rail, i think both the price is rm24XX.00

*poison* *poison* :rofl:

dont worry about running lean lar....nothing one....

where is SS Racing? Last time @ Tmn Kanagapuram, Old Klang Road. Still there or they have shifted?... tq

*poison* *poison* :rofl:

dont worry about running lean lar....nothing one....

hehe someone else asking bout the Toda header just now leh.. faster show hasukyo the money!! WAIT NO MORE!!!!! :biggrin:

U SNOOZE U LOSE!!!! :sleep:

YKS.. need throttle body more than a fuel rail la... u buy or not??? we to buy togehter lah.. ask for cheaper gehhe

hehe someone else asking bout the Toda header just now leh.. faster show hasukyo the money!! WAIT NO MORE!!!!! :biggrin:

U SNOOZE U LOSE!!!! :sleep:

YKS.. need throttle body more than a fuel rail la... u buy or not??? we to buy togehter lah.. ask for cheaper gehhe

i think need to wait lo... coz wa talak lui liao....:bawling::bawling::bawling: