H&R Progressive Spring

DimDimer

Jan 10, 2005
got myself this h&r spring. but i dunno which side should be facing up and which should be facing down.

the closer coils section on the top or below?

DimDimer

Jan 10, 2005
ohhh kay, mind explaning why is it should be installed this way?

the closer part is stiffer than the other part rite?

what's the effect if it's 'terbalik' ??

Battousai

Nov 16, 2003
www.durifto.blogspot.com
The part with the coils packed closer is soft. Coils further apart is hard. I don't think it makes any difference which way you install it, but from what i've seen most of the time the closer coils at the bottom. Hope this helps.

issac

Jul 5, 2005
pj
DimDimer said:
got myself this h&r spring. but i dunno which side should be facing up and which should be facing down.

the closer coils section on the top or below?
as long as u dun read da h&r word upside down then should be correct gua...

PetrolHeaD

Dec 15, 2003
issac said:
as long as u dun read da h&r word upside down then should be correct gua...

hahahahah yah! good one!

munky

Jul 18, 2004
www.playboy.com
how much did u buy the springs ? and for wat car ? do u happen to know the price for honda accord sv4 ? and where did u buy it ? thanx

SkYwAlKeR

Mar 12, 2005
ePoh ~ malacca
the coils that is nearer is harder... coz when the spring is compressed, the distance of coils at the closer end would touch each other earlier, thus making the ride more stiff.... thats theory part la, but not sure which one face upwards... hehe..

<iframe src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/8yz9u8aQFqk" allowfullscreen="" frameborder="0" height="250" width="335"></iframe>

An awesome music video of the 2011 Conemasters x Mean Machines Gymkhana Challenge took place on the 15th and 16th of October 2011 at Juru Auto City in Penang, Malaysia. More than 30 cars & drivers from Malaysia and Thailand took part in the 2-day event that was watched live by more than 90,000 spectators.

Traffic came to a standstill at Auto City as passer-bys...