GZE front mount I?C

spyro

Is it possible to make the standard intercooler from the 4AGZE and make into a front mount?

possible lag for the supercharger >:/

i got a top-mounted intercooler (HKS), direct bolt-on, no modification required.
pm me if interested.

cheers!!

samhkh said:
possible lag for the supercharger >:/

i got a top-mounted intercooler (HKS), direct bolt-on, no modification required.
pm me if interested.

cheers!!

Nice item u got bro.....free bump for u....:)

Is the item above still available? Wud be great if pics are available. If nice, wud like to nego. :smile:

I think the best is front mount 1G i/c. U can feel a little bit of lag but considering the amount of colder air go into ur engine. I think worth it lor to spend around 500 for it.

My lingam opinion only..

:)

front intercooler ok jugak, but be carefull not to use too big inercooler, a 3sgte intercooler from toyota mr2 sw21 will do just fine, boleh try.... have fun

Good question spyro. I too wonder if the added distance of the airflow will affect the performance. Any sifo's out there tried this before?

imho front mount i/c for 4agze u wold gain just a little bit of hp due to cooler intake temp.i found that i lost .2 bar (considerably high) for a 1.0 bar boost when using top mount..got only 0.8 bar when using fmic.i also felt a bit laggy...that's no fun when u r using a 4agze.mebbe the piping had a lot of bends and long length.if u could minimize the bends and length it should reduce the loss.s/c not like turbo where we can adjust the boost controller just like that to gain back the boost we lost. for s/c we need to increase the pulley (crank) more,reduce s/c pulley more to gain boost.susah laa..the best option for me, top mount water to air intercooler.short piping, less boost loss..it worked for me.i think for road use try to use the 3sgte water/air i/c system. we can gain a lot of power from it.just my opinion.any sifu have any other ways? do share..cheers

Front mount is always better than whatever aftermarket top mount you put into your GZE because you get more cooler air in front of your grill. Top mount will always be a victim of heat-soak (unless it's a water/air IC) and that is a definitely not a nice proposition for the GZE.

You will lose a bit of throttle response because of the longer piping (not lag) but it's negligible because you will gain more all over the rev range. You will see a small drop in psi due to colder air but that doesn't mean that you will lose power but in fact you gain because of colder air with more density.

All GZEs will benefit greatly with top mount water/air intercooler. The temps will be very constant and beautiful for street application but it's a bitch to set up properly. You need a very efficient heat exchanger and a good water pump to make it work and the position of the mountings of all the components is critical in a water/air setup.

I've done it quite some time ago until I went turbo and the water pump died on me. A good pump cost quite a bit of cash to acquire and need to stand up to a temp of nearly a 100C if you change your crank pulley or SC pulley.

http://www.terato.com/cars/content/view/48/38/

u can see 4agze front mount here,..hehehe

Write your reply...