GUITAR TALK

saltydogg

Jul 21, 2004
-dj-
i learned by reading tabs first but i think it's a mistake...

imagine ppl asking u if u know how to play a guitar then u say yes.. then they ask u to play along and the chords are C G F D... then u stone there coz u only know how to read tabs.. ppl will laugh weih..

my opinion.. basics first.

munky: how much u selling your amp?

Kopi

May 18, 2004
Cheras
hey... now ZTH got musicians... y not form a band? Later can do small gig for ZTHians? BTW... anyone do spanish minstrels here? at least Gypsi Kings would do... heheheheh...

turbonetics

Nov 10, 2004
Originally posted by saltydogg@Mar 24 2005, 14:10

imagine ppl asking u if u know how to play a guitar then u say yes.. then they ask u to play along and the chords are C G F D... then u stone there coz u only know how to read tabs.. ppl will laugh weih..

[snapback]836982[/snapback]​
yeah wo...hehehe.....best learn from ppl who noe to play....i also learn from my bro's fren 1st....didnt go for classes or wht so ever... :)

alantan

Dec 24, 2003
i got a classical guitar brand ALvira from indonesia..very good solid guitar as it was made from Cedar wood..rosewood neck...

its an entry level guitar..hehehehe

but now seldom play la

turbonetics

Nov 10, 2004
Originally posted by alantan@Mar 24 2005, 19:44
i got a classical guitar brand ALvira from indonesia..very good solid guitar as it was made from Cedar wood..rosewood neck...

its an entry level guitar..hehehehe

but now seldom play la
[snapback]838079[/snapback]​
wah..now become ah pek guitarist?? :P jk only ar bro....no offence,,, B)

WinDz

Mar 29, 2004
chinese songs from jay lor .. not bad also gah.. :D "qing tian" is nice and soft also .. can lam gals also .. :P

munky

Jul 18, 2004
www.playboy.com
Originally posted by saltydogg@Mar 24 2005, 14:10

munky: how much u selling your amp?
[snapback]836982[/snapback]​
haha ya la if u ask me to show chords, i cant. I only know E (E minor i think), G, D, D minor, C and i think that's it hahah.

Selling RM600. Bought new at RM900+ . U know which model ? u want to see the picture?

lozo

Sep 26, 2004
Originally posted by turbonetics@Mar 24 2005, 20:41
yeah lor...all rockers....
takda jiwang jiwang ka? :lol:
[snapback]838219[/snapback]​

jiwang jiwang also not easy to play....once start gorengggg...habisss :P
same also for rock kangkang..hahaha

P_driver

Originally posted by saltydogg@Mar 24 2005, 01:51
go to google.com and type "free guitar lessons"
learn the basic chords first.. then learn to read tabs so u can play your fav song to give u inspiration to be a ROCKSTAAAAAAARRRRR B) ok abit over.. then learn your scales.. and err start experimenting with shit and make music. you know you're good when u can write stuff like jebu's..

i hope i got the steps right.. thats how i learned anyway..

jebu: means u didn't record in a studio? in your own house eh?

ZTH guitarist TT.. woo.. sounds so... unusual... :unsure:
[snapback]835518[/snapback]​
thanks thanks for ur advice.. as for now, i have a fren, he really helps me in guitar.. currently em learning all the basic cords, C D G E and the minors.. doing pretty good now, can change chords ledi.. anyway to learn faster? one more thing, im going to learn bar chords soon, and i know its pretty tough.. very pain the finger.. i guess i have to practice harder.. learn to suffer be4 enjoyin :)

as for tabs in the internet, im quite confuse as some tabs are rather confusing, like this one 3p2, what it means? one more thing, my fren is very good at listening music on the radio, then he knows all the chords and start playin or plucking.. i wonder how he did it? just wanna learn it through hearing, any of guys know? hope u all can teach me... thanks

:) :)

Jebu

I suggest you guys just sign up for a guitar class and learn properly for at least one year.
Trust me, you will be able to go further as a guitarist with a solid foundation.

I've met a lot of people who say they learn through listening to the radio and CD and playing along, but in the end you can't go far without knowing some more technical stuff.

Bentley (opposite Lot 10) used to have very good guitar teachers
You guys can also try ask for lessons at the Guitar Shop in Desa Sri Hartamas.

MetalZone

Mar 27, 2004
Ipoh/Semenyih
www.pcmoddingmy.com
yeap agreed with jebu.
i had guitar lessons for about 2 and a half years on classical guitar mainly (but of course my teacher also taught me electric and stuff). gave me a good foundation on the fundamentals. and after that, most of what i know, i learned by myself.

zique

Kopi O Lesen Driver
Jun 30, 2004
Kuala Lumpur, M
mikeyip.com
I want to learn to play more than strumming.

HAHAHA... Right now, my chords are only G, C, D, Em, E, F, A and Am.... :(

Not many songs to play about on those chords right? HAHAHA... Tried learning Eric Clapton's songs using his unplug book... gave up after 1 hour.. trying to learn Layla.. HAHAHAHA

alantan

Dec 24, 2003
Originally posted by MetalZone@Mar 25 2005, 14:33
yeap agreed with jebu.
i had guitar lessons for about 2 and a half years on classical guitar mainly (but of course my teacher also taught me electric and stuff). gave me a good foundation on the fundamentals. and after that, most of what i know, i learned by myself.
[snapback]840071[/snapback]​
these chords enuff to kau lui already
hahahahaha..

for teh past 2 years i didn;t improve myself..i only have C D E F G A and some Minors and majors lor

and for those wanna kau lui on birthday..must learn this song

|----------------------------------------|
|----------------------------1----0------|
|--0-----0-----2-----0-------------------|
Happy Birthday To You

|---------------------------------------|
|-----------------------------3---1-----|
|--0------0-----2-----0-----------------|
Happy Birthday To You

|----------------3----0--------------------------|
|-----------------------------1-----0------------|
|--0------0-------------------------------2------|
|------------------------------------------------|
Happy Birthday Dear ______

|--1-----1------0---------------------------------|
|---------------------1-------3---1---------------|
|-------------------------------------------------|
Happy Birthday To You

HAPPY BIRTHDAY

tabbed by : RoHaN KaDaM

THE EASIEST & THE BEST VERSION

this is the song played in solos ; sounds pretty good.

happy birth day to you, happy birthday to you,
E|-------------------------------------------------------------|
B|-------------------------------------------------------------|
G|-------------------------------------------------------------|
D|--------------------5--4---------------------7--5------------|
A|---5--5--7--5---------------5--5--7--5-----------------------|

happy birthday dear ****** , happy birthday to you,
B|-------------------------------------------------------------|
G|------------7--4---------------------5--5--4-----------------|
D|----------------------5--5--4--2------------------5--7--5----|
A|---5--5------------------------------------------------------|
E|----------------------------------------------------------

saltydogg

Jul 21, 2004
-dj-
like this one 3p2, what it means?
p means pull off
bro this means u put your finger to 2 and 3.. pluck the string.. let the 3 sound then pull off your finger to the 2.. no need to do it fast.. just smooth.

h means hammer on
if it's 3h4 then let 3 sound then put your finger to 4.. its like the opposite of P.

hmm the only jiwang songs i play are from dashboard confessional :P damn nice

munky: it's ok already bro haha fren passed me his amp

rock on

if u guys like acoustic guitar and want some finger stretching exercise, learn anything from dave matthews band.. woo

<object width="100%" height="250"><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/WLSoe2S-5V0&amp=en_US&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="100%" height="250"></object>

Ferrari became the first team to launch its 2010 car, unveiling its new F10 challenger in Maranello last week.

The car was due to get its first run on Ferrari's Fiorano test track the same afternoon, but this was called off due to the track being covered in ice. After a...