GUITAR TALK

guitar kaki here also.

my axe is a just a budget Ibanez GRX70BK bought 4 years ago.
i use a Korg ToneWorks AX1500G multi-effects processor.
my amp is just a tiny Fender Mini Twin for home practice (anyway i mostly practice at home with headphones). coz i use larger amp's in church etc.
i'm mostly a rhythm electric guitarist. my lead pretty much sucks lol.
i'm into mostly rock and accoustic stuff.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v45/davidkwc/Ibanez.jpg

http://www.korg.com/gear/images/products/enlarge/lrg_AX1500G.jpg

i play bass guitar also but long time didnt practice di.

wah! :o MetalZone! i didnt know you play guitar!! :huh: :D

me only got one old faithfull acoustic guitar... no money to buy electric one.. :( :lol: :lol:

I also used to write original stuff, for some samplers of my old music please go here:

http://www.jebu-my.com/mymusic.html

Enjoy!
[snapback]827643[/snapback]​
[/quote]

hi...

jebu... heard your songs... full of satch aura...especially the tone.even the rhythm riff also sounds like satch. are u using ibanez as well??

I also used to write original stuff, for some samplers of my old music please go here:

http://www.jebu-my.com/mymusic.html

Enjoy!
[snapback]827643[/snapback]​
[/quote]

hi...

jebu... heard your songs... full of satch aura...especially the tone.even the rhythm riff also sounds like satch. are u using ibanez as well??
tabik spring to u....

wah jebu/kevin.. your music is damn good man. i like it...

hopefully you can gime some lessons on how to write a double guitar riff...

really good stuff :D

woah jebu! ur damn good man. lydian scale. really got satchie's aura. wish i could play like that. but my lead sucks. i also tried playing love thing by satch with the wah and all but when it comes to fast leads i cant keep up at all LOL.

JEBU we must TT weih..
your music is HIGH QUALITY SHIT man....
how old were u when u recorded them?

i noticed u used keyboard drums?

Originally posted by farique@Mar 22 2005, 08:28
wah! :o MetalZone! i didnt know you play guitar!! :huh: :D

me only got one old faithfull acoustic guitar... no money to buy electric one.. :( :lol: :lol:
[snapback]829422[/snapback]​

u see my avatar also u will know i'm a satchie fan la haha.

any1 knows where to get J Rock/Visual Rock tabs?

currently using BC Rich Warlock
Slipnot No7 Sig :)

any1 using Les Paul?

guys.. try this...www.tabrobot.com .have use it since 2002. never let me down.like google on guitar tab.

I owned fender strat & ibanez les paul custom.quite oldskool guitar.not active jammin anymore .heroes of mine are satch, vai,m'steen,akira takasaki,michael lee firkins, nuno,rhoad,duo from iron maiden.

any jamming bassist here? my jamming band needs one. plays rock/metal mostly.just jamming only.

thanks for the complements guys

I wrote those stuff when I was about 18 years old.
all those stuff used to be on Mp3.com waaaay back before they started charging $$$

if you guys wanna hear some cool guitar players some of the guys I used to put my songs up with in mp3.com are:
Tommy Merry (Tommy and the stompers)
Marc Pattison
Howard Hart

these guys are really good, trust me, maybe you guys can do a search on google and still find their music

magua, some of those songs I used a modified fender strat.
basically I modified the pickups with seymour duncans and repositioned the neck for a better sharper sound heheh but I sold that guitar for a M-series ESP -- which is collecting dust now at home

saltydogg, i used a modified drum machine for my stuff coz recording drums without a proper studio is almost impossible

TT sounds like a good idea hehe...
ZTH guitarist TT anyone?? B) B)

wah, didnt know here so many guitar sifus..

i have 1 problem here... currently i have a guitar, and its my bros guitar.. how do i learn a guitar as a beginner, i dont know anything bout guitar (although i have some piano basics, maybe it might help?)... and i dont plan to take outside lesson cos a little pricy.. how to pick p guitar fast eh? any tips or good lesson for me?

hope all the sifus in zth can beginner guitar like me...
thanks alot
=)
:)

go to google.com and type "free guitar lessons"
learn the basic chords first.. then learn to read tabs so u can play your fav song to give u inspiration to be a ROCKSTAAAAAAARRRRR B) ok abit over.. then learn your scales.. and err start experimenting with shit and make music. you know you're good when u can write stuff like jebu's..

i hope i got the steps right.. thats how i learned anyway..

jebu: means u didn't record in a studio? in your own house eh?

ZTH guitarist TT.. woo.. sounds so... unusual... :unsure:

saltydogg:
yup... recorded everything at home on a PC :D

ZTH guitarist TT ??
ZTH also can mean how many notes you can play in 0-100 seconds mah
:lol: :lol:

Originally posted by Jebu@Mar 24 2005, 09:21
saltydogg:
yup... recorded everything at home on a PC :D

ZTH guitarist TT ??
ZTH also can mean how many notes you can play in 0-100 seconds mah
:lol: :lol:
[snapback]835904[/snapback]​

terbalik, how long u take to play 100 notes haha

P_driver : why dont u start by learning how to read tabs. I think it really helps coz i learn by reading tabs.

Btw if any of u wanna buy my ibanez rg470 tell me ok ? selling my marshall mg30dfx amp too. But need to service the guitar first

p_driver: yeah...wht munky said is true.....try to learn to read tabs 1st...and better to hv a sifu to guide u....