GTTi

fable_faiz

just wondering is there any possibilities for a Gtti engine to be fitted into kelisa? will JPJ approve this transplant?
sorry if i post this in the wrong section.

definitely can do with just engine number change! both also 1litre turbo. u still gotta gautim JPJ coz it will not be a direct fit (modification of mountings)

kancil oso can fit a GTti wud....edi got.....

it will do pass JPJ...

fuhhh.. positive answers. hehehe
how much does the halfcut costs? and what should i look for?
im a newbie here.. sorry guys. fairly new to gtti

one more thing, finance and insurance would'nt mind right?
but i do know that the insurance has to be renewed. am i correct?
please help sifus. appreciate it very much

GTti halfkuts are around rm3500-4k...hahahahhaha

ther than that i dunnow lor

yeah....a GTti halfcut will cost u around RM 3.5 to RM4k nowadays and its damn rare....some ppl even selling it almost for RM 5k.....good luck in finding as its sooOOoo rare nowadays.....

as for insurance got no idea....i guess for CC increasement u need to renew roadtax n insurance as in adding more money in.....if same CC i guess its about the same.....

okay lemme explain. my friend wants to sell his car with a gtti engine inside..
how do i explain to jpj about the transplant from his car to my car.
that leave's only his car 'body' because im gonna sell of my engine. get it?
any opinions? thanks guys

why not swap engine with ur fren ? his car is charade or what ?

JPJ side can be done.....993cc to 993cc just diff engine model makan suap oso nto much ler.....mabby around 300 bux can settle....settle most of it ur own oso can.....

but make sure that there is letter from ur fren stating he is selling the engine to u if he had registered the engine to his car.....if havent register his car den its easier.....

gtti into kelisa no need to mod the mountings erkk?i thought it quite different?

Originally posted by kelisa187@Dec 24 2004, 04:14
gtti into kelisa no need to mod the mountings erkk?i thought it quite different?
Good point! If engine mountings are modified, PRIOR approval from JPJ and Puspakom is required.

I think in order to get your friend's engine into your car, you'll need to meet 1 criteria which is a letter which confirms your friend's car decommission. Meaning a letter saying his car will NEVER see the road again.
Normally people take half cut because the half cut is already certified with the custom form that say it's a junk metal (will not be use on street as a whole). That's why also JPJ inspection strictly check for any possible welding of half cut. It's part of the system to ensure traceability.

I hope you get what i mean. Next thing you need 2 know is where to obtain the 'decommision letter' i mentioned. I dunno which is the relevant department.