GTTi Overheated..

cb70 said:
Hi Speed,

Some people have their very own intepretation of "engine-mod".....In my opinion, some people convert their engine to a good one not to show off to other people but for another specific reasons & not just solely for racing....Please..please...don't get me wrong....& it will be much appreciated if you can share with us your experience in terms of your mod....since you are more "senior + experience" than all of us..Nothing toloose what when you share your knowledge to others...;)
So what is your personal specific reason for owning a GTti and what is your goal for your car?

It is hard to explain in detail my own personal experience. Basically, I found out that not many people were willing to share info on Charades. I guess they want to maintain their "monopoly". Which is why I created my website. To share info. But I do not like to simply give info to people. I believe a person must put in some effort and research of their own. Instead of just simply asking questions and getting answers.

I had to learn a lot of stuff on my own by reading books, talking to people and browsing the Internet. I learned that it is best to invest $$$ into quality parts and good mechanics.
My engine performed well after I did a total strip and rebuild of the entire engine. It cost me RM6K(including having to buy another engine) but it has been $$$ well spent.

gavan said:
action speaks louder than words :D thats all i have to say... :D

BTW, i thought this thread is to overcome overheating problems??

hahahahaha...:D
suda lari topic maa....

Maxx said:
coz hard to find 2.5" and not enough money..haha

i see a lotta 2.3" though...seems popular...

hows the setup like anyways? feels restricted?

Speed Demon said:
So what is your personal specific reason for owning a GTti and what is your goal for your car?

my main objective 2 own a GTti is 2 get more power than any N/A engine...
n after owning one my main goal is 2 get more power so that i can take part in DRAG racing....:D

My main goal previously was to replace my kong CB23 engine..Now, my goal is to mod till my car ran fast and that's only for my own satisfaction..

tks said:
i see a lotta 2.3" though...seems popular...

hows the setup like anyways? feels restricted?

hmm..not quite sure..coz the "previous" owner already change it to 2.5", so i just use it..
however the midbox bocor already..and i need to find 2.5" nenas coz mine currently doesnt have.:rolleyes:

My reason of changing from CB23 to GTti coz my CB23 already kong...also

Maxx said:
hmm..not quite sure..coz the "previous" owner already change it to 2.5", so i just use it..
however the midbox bocor already..and i need to find 2.5" nenas coz mine currently doesnt have.:rolleyes:

maxx...
isnt 2.5" 4 GTti is a little bit 2 big...
urs only stock right??
i think 2" is more suitable 4 a stock GTti engine...
mine is 2" from front 2 back...
no nenas n no tabung tgh..
but my tabung blakang i dunno wut brand..
i think its ori GTti coz got write down there JAPAN....

Mine is 2.25". Using flexible joint (nenas). No middle box or bullet. Using cheap, no brand muffler. :p

Gtti kuning, I think without a flexible joint, your piping might break after awhile.

Speed Demon said:
Gtti kuning, I think without a flexible joint, your piping might break after awhile.

yup..
n i've xperienced that last 2 months..
cant change ny piping yet coz still waiting 4 some gadjets 2 plug in my car....:D

gtti_kuning said:
maxx...
urs only stock right??

it came with the halfcut..so use it lor..hehe..
btw it follow the original route (longkang).

will put "nenas" asap, coz i experienced already.. ekzos patah at midbox..haha..

i wanted to remove the midbox, but the ekzos shop says it would increase fuel consumption.. izzit true?

how much it will cost for 2.5" "nenas?"

gtti_kuning said:
maxx...
urs only stock right??

Turbo upgraded already leh...using RHB5 from B6...

Currently still on NA exhaust actually...1.7 ~ 1.8" liddat...haha :D

tks said:

waa very small leh...
pick up very syiok laa..
top got or not??

tks said:

eh.. urs Gtti right? Gtti stock came with the same turbo isnt it (rhb5)? :rolleyes: