GTTi Overheated..

Almost any turbo can be fitted into any engine. Just whether you can provide adequate fueling and also whether there is space for your turbine, whether your internal wastegate and exhaust manifold can sustain the high boost, whether you willing to accept turbo lag with larger turbos etc etc etc.

Most people recommend Mazda B6 turbo because model is the same (RHB5), only a/r is different and so the manifold & flange doesn't need to be modified so much.

gtti_kuning said:
i heard a friend say that B6 turbo is suitable 4 GTti..
but correct me if i'm wrong bro speed...:D
aloha,

kalau tukar turbo B6...dah x GTti lah enjin sbb dah implant mazda punya...btul x? Pendapat aku laa :p

cb70 said:
aloha,

kalau tukar turbo B6...dah x GTti lah enjin sbb dah implant mazda punya...btul x? Pendapat aku laa :p

then wut do u suggest??
i'm looking 4 power so must sacrifice a bit lor..
my next project is
1.rojak my g.box with deto
2.change throttle body n injector
3.upgrade ECU
4.fix catch tank
5.fix oil cooler
hope 2 gain more HPs..
so wut do u think mr.speed??
any suggestion on wut throttle shall i use??

cb70 said:
aloha,

The turbo is manufactured by IHI, not Mazda. IHI also makes the GTti turbo, so there are no Mazda parts going into the car.

And if you want to be so particular about brand, then you can't install meters or oil catch tank or change intercooler to front mount or fuel regulator. Because all not "orginal" GTti right? :rolleyes:

:D

gtti kuning said:
1.rojak my g.box with deto
2.change throttle body n injector
3.upgrade ECU
4.fix catch tank
5.fix oil cooler
hope 2 gain more HPs..
so wut do u think mr.speed??
any suggestion on wut throttle shall i use??

All the above mods will not increase hp but instead protect and optimise your engine. If you install a piggyback or programmable ECU, then there is a chance for hp improvement with proper tuning.

Size of the throttle body depends on your aim. Are you building your car for drag, track, rally?

Speed Demon said:
All the above mods will not increase hp but instead protect and optimise your engine. If you install a piggyback or programmable ECU, then there is a chance for hp improvement with proper tuning.

Size of the throttle body depends on your aim. Are you building your car for drag, track, rally?

dis aura is ny 2nd car so i'm thinking of modding it 2 enter drag competition...
so wut r ur suggestion speed??

n wuts d main mod 2 gain more HPs..
i'm new in this line...:D

gtti_kuning said:
dis aura is ny 2nd car so i'm thinking of modding it 2 enter drag competition...
so wut r ur suggestion speed??

n wuts d main mod 2 gain more HPs..
i'm new in this line...:D

You wanna enter Drag Competition, gtti_kuning? Wow! Amazing!!

But, you are not afraid of R.I.P like Arriton Senna ka? Car crash while on the track? Aiyooo...

Aura said:
You wanna enter Drag Competition, gtti_kuning? Wow! Amazing!!

But, you are not afraid of R.I.P like Arriton Senna ka? Car crash while on the track? Aiyooo...

aiyaa...
dont say like that la..
BTW i'm entering drag not F1...

No lah..Track is a safe place I think..Possibility is small to crash..Dont's say about the newest one - Ralf Schumi...Haha!

I rather sleep at home than watching drag..Tired people like me have no time for all that..But I still like to buy Majalah Drag Racing..(Latest issue got one GTTi G11 from Terengganu)..hehehe..Got one free VCD lah..

Aura said:
No lah..Track is a safe place I think..Possibility is small to crash..Dont's say about the newest one - Ralf Schumi...Haha!

I rather sleep at home than watching drag..Tired people like me have no time for all that..But I still like to buy Majalah Drag Racing..(Latest issue got one GTTi G11 from Terengganu)..hehehe..Got one free VCD lah..

i love drag racing from any other motorsports..
thats y i wanna try n enter it lor bro...
give's me satisfaction even if i lost...

hey guys! i got a Q....didnt wanna start a whole new thread for it...here goes...

how big are the exhaust pipes on your GTti? 2"? bigger? what would be a suitable diameter ya?

thanks!

tks said:
hey guys! i got a Q....didnt wanna start a whole new thread for it...here goes...

how big are the exhaust pipes on your GTti? 2"? bigger? what would be a suitable diameter ya?

thanks!

Mine is 2" starting from the cataylic converter till the inlet muffler.Some advise 2.25"

anyone tried 2" from front to...maybe the centre bullet/silencer...and 2.5" all the way back?

how come the 2" muffler? hehehe

i was curious...cuz someone recommended the setup i mentioned above..2" till centre then 2.5 all the way........what do u think?

Aura said:

Hmmm....I don't really understand people like you. If you are "too tired" to watch events, then why still buy the magazine so that you get the VCD?

If you have no interest in motorsports, why convert your engine to a more powerful one? More curious is why you want to mod your engine to get more hp?

Hi Speed,

Some people have their very own intepretation of "engine-mod".....In my opinion, some people convert their engine to a good one not to show off to other people but for another specific reasons & not just solely for racing....Please..please...don't get me wrong....& it will be much appreciated if you can share with us your experience in terms of your mod....since you are more "senior + experience" than all of us..Nothing toloose what when you share your knowledge to others...;)

I only saying that I am a busy man..If I have time, sure I'll go there..Not saying that drag is wasted..Never..Don't misunderstood me ya..

action speaks louder than words :D thats all i have to say... :D

BTW, i thought this thread is to overcome overheating problems??