GTti boost...?help..

amadbing

2 all sifus out there..whut is the max boost that stok gtti can reach without installing the fcd or changing the ecu mapping but only use the tulang ikan? mine can go only 0.8 bar> ..is that the best reading with the spect given? :Not_Impressed:

not the sifoos here, just to share my experience,, my Stock GTti boost cut at 1.0 bar..

Hi..

should be able to boost up to 1 bar, as per Mr Otomen. or else something is wrong with your tulang ikan, maybe get a bigger tulang...

tq

ali said:
Hi..

should be able to boost up to 1 bar, as per Mr Otomen. or else something is wrong with your tulang ikan, maybe get a bigger tulang...

tq

nono..if me open more tulang ikan,the car will cut out suddently..the cut is 1.2bar but b4 it reach 1.2bar,it will maintain at 0.7bar then like a flash it go till 1.2 then drop..im curious..:Not_Impressed:.some say thats not boost cut but it is fuel cut?
thats make me more confuse..

hmm...maybe somebody else can help you.
I am confused already, since i've been using FCD for quite a while and forgot how my car was back then...
another thing is, all the while i thought fuel cut or the boost cut is a same thing ( at least for our CB70, it will have the same result.. ) but maybe i am wrong.

Just fix a fcd...problem solved, hopefully.

tq

ali said:
hmm...maybe somebody else can help you.
I am confused already, since i've been using FCD for quite a while and forgot how my car was back then...
another thing is, all the while i thought fuel cut or the boost cut is a same thing ( at least for our CB70, it will have the same result.. ) but maybe i am wrong.

Just fix a fcd...problem solved, hopefully.

tq

i have no fcd in my car...thats the prob...

u didnt have fcd thats why got fuel/boost cut.
u must remove the cut first b4 increasing boost.
but beware using fcd will lean out ur AF ratio.

stock GTti will have cut if above 0.9bar.
std boost around 0.8~0.9bar

Maxx said:
u didnt have fcd thats why got fuel/boost cut.
u must remove the cut first b4 increasing boost.
but beware using fcd will lean out ur AF ratio.

stock GTti will have cut if above 0.9bar.
std boost around 0.8~0.9bar

to avoid from AF(not akademi fantasia kay..haha) ratio become lean,we need 2 change the mapping rite??
if remove the cut,will the boost bcm infiniti?
:shocked:

hi ppl, is easy modified ecu mapping of charade GTti?
and you now what is the code/ref of the ecu? thks ;)

stone_GTti said:
hi ppl, is easy modified ecu mapping of charade GTti?
and you now what is the code/ref of the ecu? thks ;)

im not sure about that but i knw some body can do that...
dont 1 2 pening kepala,go find e-manage...solve...

amadbing said:
use fcd the max boost is 1 bar only?

Nope, it will go up till it start to leak or blow. Maybe around 1.8 with piggy back+standard internal.

you try first, then tell us..:regular_smile:

tq

ali said:
Nope, it will go up till it start to leak or blow. Maybe around 1.8 with piggy back+standard internal.

you try first, then tell us..:regular_smile:

tq

gut idea...ill let u know...haha....