GT4 is out..finally...

can someone transalte these for me?

http://bbs.emu-zone.org/showthread.php?t=245292

boggsv
what is A and B? dun get it

links
none of these famous web like ign.com, gamesfaq.com or amazon.com stated that GT4 has finally hit the shelves.if you check it here in amazon.com

http://www.amazon.com/exec/obidos/tg/detail/-/B0000A0MDV/qid=1104916449/sr=8-1/ref=pd_csp_1/103-6804587-4887014?v=glance&s=videogames&n=507846

the official release date was changed to March 15 2005.
---
Availability: This item will be released on March 15, 2005. You may order it now and we will ship it to you when it arrives. from Toysrus.com
---

i think a-spec is where u race urself, and b-spec is where u become sort of like a race director/manager.

in b-spec, u can ask urdirver to speed up, slow down, overtake and pit...
and can fast foward also :lol:

when I'm lazy to run some of the simple races, I just get a powerful car, enter b-spec mode and fast foward :P

but the driver in b-spec mode is quite dumb sometimes <_<

btw, winning in b-spec mode is also considered a win, u still get the prize money :lol:

how to enter B spec mode? i cant read chinese leh... care to teach me?

translation from Chinese to English in PICTURES

click here
http://gallery.felixmcli.org/gallery/gt4

:huh: Anyones here get the Jap Version ??

I also got the HK Chinese Version..... :(

I heard that you can transfer $ from your GT3 Save File to GT4. I think it might need same version as well to work. :(

read my previous reply slk850.u need to start afresh to load 100,000K from your gt3/gt4prologue data.

just finished S licence last night.took about 2 hours to finish it.dem hard but worth it.

Jap version? not yet ler... so far in Klang Valley all shop carries HK chinese version.

hmm...so HK is the earliest version launch?....

how to load the GT3 save into GT4? i tried few times but failed...now not enough credit to buy car!!!!

does anyone know when will sony release the PSP version of GT4? ...saw it once on the introduction in Asia Game show,......the PSP is damn expensive here becoz of shortage in suppy....about rm1500 for one!!....original price supposed to ber Rm750 onli..but the seller say wait till after mrach only the price will back to normal.....shit...

wanted to get an PSP....tire to carry my old PS2 along while travelling around

links

first you have to start afresh.meaning that u have to delete the previous GT4 saves in your MC.

now, create a profile.put ur id bla bla bla.then.

you shall come to this page

http://gallery.felixmcli.org/albums/gt4tr/gamestatus.jpg

Click START to import GT3/GT4P game saves.

I didnt tried it yet as i found this info way to late when i already have cr1 million plus in my pocket.

EASY WAY TO GET CREDITS!

Get all A,B and iB licence first before proceed.This might come in handy.

first, go get civic type R in the used car garage.less than cr10K

then win some in Sunday cup.

then modified your car.1st buy a good tyre-R1 is sufficient.then brake system.then RC suspension.then put 3rd stage turbo and so on.lightweighting your car is also important.

then enter japanese maker
then enter Honda maker .

go to Civic Cup.finish all 5 subcup and you shall get a Motul Mugen Civic Si.Sell it and you will get cr95K plus.Best part is you can reset back the winning then u can win the car over and over again.

now, mod your Type R to the extend.

and then

Go to Special Condition Hall
http://gallery.felixmcli.org/albums/gt4/gtmode_03.jpg

then win the first two cup.Rallye Umbria and Costa Amalfi.In Costa Amalfi you will win Toyota RSC rally car that u can sell for cr265,000!
Best part is you can reset back the winning then u can win the car over and over again.

I used the civic motul mugen Si to compete in these two cup.and i win.

just found out this trick today.hope this will help you in your GT4 journey!

shit...i having a hard time with IB license Do u guys try to get all gold or just pass it?

boggysv

most of them are silver or bronze.dun care la if all gold as long as i pass the licence is the most important thing.

In special condition hall got a lots of nice cars PLUS if you sell the winning car u can get a lot of cr!

usually i get silver within a few tries, then , so susah to get gold, especially the full lap tests... <_<

Originally posted by EG8@Jan 6 2005, 17:19
Sell it and you will get cr95K plus.Best part is you can reset back the winning then u can win the car over and over again.
when u said u can reset back the winning ...wat do u mean..?
how to reset..?
or u meant..u can juz go back and win all races and the car will be given again and again automatically? :huh:
thanks in advance for the help..

Originally posted by alien+Jan 7 2005, 13:06 -->
QUOTE (alien @ Jan 7 2005, 13:06 )
--QuoteBegin-EG8
@Jan 6 2005, 17:19
Sell it and you will get cr95K plus.Best part is you can reset back the winning then u can win the car over and over again.

how to reset..?
or u meant..u can juz go back and win all races and the car will be given again and again automatically? :huh:
thanks in advance for the help.. [/b][/quote]
http://z-o-g.org/imgs/gt4/tr/re-enter-event.jpg

Hope this can help u. I didn't start the race yet. Cheers..

Originally posted by fai+Jan 7 2005, 16:34 -->
QUOTE (fai @ Jan 7 2005, 16:34 )
Originally posted by alien@Jan 7 2005, 13:06
--QuoteBegin-EG8

how to reset..?

Hope this can help u. I didn't start the race yet. Cheers.. [/b][/quote]
Wat is this???

Anyone know where to get or download the soundtrack?

is there any english version yet ????????

hmmm .....need to upgrade my ps2 some more ....

tomolo give sg wang a visit ...

Originally posted by alien+Jan 7 2005, 13:06 -->
QUOTE (alien @ Jan 7 2005, 13:06 )
--QuoteBegin-EG8

how to reset..?
thanks in advance for the help.. [/b][/quote]
first

u have to finish a cup

let say beginner cup
finish all the races in the cup.
then u shall win a car

re enter the cup

it shall stated there wanna race again(first option) or reset back the cup?(second option)

choose the second option.

then u will see all the winning cups disappear from the circle then u shall start race again and win another car.

simple

Originally posted by pk47+Jan 7 2005, 17:01 -->
QUOTE (pk47 @ Jan 7 2005, 17:01 )
Originally posted by fai@Jan 7 2005, 16:34
Originally posted by alien@Jan 7 2005, 13:06
--QuoteBegin-EG8

how to reset..?

Hope this can help u. I didn't start the race yet. Cheers..

Wat is this???

http://z-o-g.org/imgs/gt4/tr/re-enter-event.jpg [/b][/quote]
Sorry..missing link..

click keft for NOT CLEAR
click right for CLEAR

You have won all the races in this event.
To get the prize car again, you have to clear the current records.
Clearing records doesnt affect the completion ration
Do you want to clear your records?