Grass Racing Autoclub

Anymore pics/vids of the GRA Rd2 event?

Great job to Ian and Jiannin. Next time we all gohtong royong clean up lah.

daryl go to the yahoo groups page, there're a few websites there....and congrats, no longer a novice...hehehehehehe

by the way, can pm me ur msn or yahoo contact?

more write up of the event :)

thanks for the link paultan

http://www.huntingthesnark.net/index.php?p=478#comments

Posted some pics on http://www.kydrives.net/gallery/v/GRAAutocrossJan2006KLCC/ and write up at http://kydrives.net

Cheers!

Random shots taken at GRA Round 2.

Competitor briefing by Ian Khong
http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y210/canken/DSC03152m.jpg

one of the terror taxi
http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y210/canken/DSC03151m.jpg

Alven
http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y210/canken/aDSC03174.jpg

Ian
http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y210/canken/aDSC03178.jpg

Xarrax
http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y210/canken/DSC03162m.jpg

fstrader
http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y210/canken/DSC03165m.jpg

jiys
http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y210/canken/DSC03184m.jpg

ipoh competitor
http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y210/canken/DSC03183m.jpg

Charlene
http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y210/canken/DSC03164m.jpg

Darren
http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y210/canken/DSC03166m.jpg

Galen
http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y210/canken/DSC03187m.jpg

Sean
http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y210/canken/DSC03192m.jpg

http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y210/canken/DSC03190m.jpg

http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y210/canken/DSC03188m.jpg

... by the time my turn battery flat liao .. sianz

if there are any pics of my car in action please send me ya. thx

Somemore photos of Round 2

http://planet.time.net.my/klcc/dennis.woo/kancilfilmstrip.jpg
Class A & B:
http://denniswoo.fotopages.com/?entry=678845&back=http://denniswoo.fotopages.com/

Class C, D & E:
http://denniswoo.fotopages.com/?entry=678835&back=http://denniswoo.fotopages.com/

http://planet.time.net.my/klcc/dennis.woo/lotusfilmstrip.jpg
Class F:
http://denniswoo.fotopages.com/?entry=678809&back=http://denniswoo.fotopages.com/

http://planet.time.net.my/klcc/dennis.woo/autocross/subaruwrxfilmstrip.jpg
Class G:
http://denniswoo.fotopages.com/?entry=678619&back=http://denniswoo.fotopages.com/

http://tinypic.com/m81ggj.jpg
Guess what Ian is doing between his runs:
http://denniswoo.fotopages.com/?entry=678743&back=http://denniswoo.fotopages.com/

I was wondering if this dude hang out in zth as well? I believe he stays very near to me, was thinking if I could get some pointers from him for autocross...he did pretty well during GRA..

http://geofferyloh.smugmug.com/photos/52450513-S.jpg

This guy is Shahrom. He is getting very smooth for a rookie...

Watch him closely on next round. Podium for him, I sense......

Philip said:
I was wondering if this dude hang out in zth as well? I believe he stays very near to me, was thinking if I could get some pointers from him for autocross...he did pretty well during GRA..

http://geofferyloh.smugmug.com/photos/52450513-S.jpg

hi philip,

what's up! thanks for the compliment, but i'm afraid i'm not skilled enough to be giving pointers..

but i would suggest, be relax, breath, plan ahead and get good tires..

where do u stay? near me? can meet up sometime, we normally go out for drinks during the week..

Here's a report for GRA from NST 05 February 2006.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v155/taihpin/zth/NST_20060205.jpg

read the article fully.

I found this statement strange .."Last year was a rather quiet year for grassroots motorsports in the country,with a handful of events...."

Uhmm. someone should tell Chris Wee that there were several KKS autocross rounds, not to mention 4 SSOs held around the country from April till November.

Haha and Val's pic has both my cars in the background..hahaha.. ( my little claim to fame hahaha)

BFC said:
hi philip,

what's up! thanks for the compliment, but i'm afraid i'm not skilled enough to be giving pointers..

but i would suggest, be relax, breath, plan ahead and get good tires..

where do u stay? near me? can meet up sometime, we normally go out for drinks during the week..

hey sharom..nice meeting your car in such way..I see your car almost everyday..so you should roughly know where I stay..haha..drinks for sure..nathan's corner is just walking distance away..you've got PM..