Gen 2 1.3......

I just read from newspaper few days back and saw the Gen2 1.3 advert.
So what you guys think ? would it be a failure or a success ?
Anyone had test drive or went for a look ? Its selling for Rm42K....:dontknow:
It has no alloy wheels and with black side strips.

According to some initial preliminary reports, it's seriously underpowered, especially the auto version. I don't get it though, even if it's a 1.3 it should be possible to tune the engine for low-end power. But having no form of VVT is quite disadantageous. Even the MYVI auto suffers from bad pickup apparently. What more a car without VVT to stretch the powerband.

some say that 1.3 gen2 come with campro n it functional
but as wat prozac said
it may underpower coz the body weight of the car is heavier

is a success for those who can afford new sedan fr Proton in under 50k instead of getting wira...
is a failure for the pick up for sure...even the 1.6 model has a bad one though...

ya loh... just visit the proton show room today....hear they mention that is 1.3 campro manual also. i think cheaper around RM 43000 for manual version.

so... any problem with Gen 2 ? pls give ideal.

i liked the white color model
kinda nice

seen one on the road few weeks back
dunno why now only they start advert
???

i need more ideal.... how the car isit ?

is that bad , or good , or ok ok only.

limandy said:
i need more ideal.... how the car isit ?

is that bad , or good , or ok ok only.
mine is 1.6 model. i like the interior...not bad...but too bad got no airbag...
and power comes after RPM 4k...bcus of the campro...pick up a bit sucks la...
and the seats are too hard...gotta modify to G2R3 later...
really cant wait of the carbon fibre spoiler mann...

deSarhemNer said:
and power comes after RPM 4k...bcus of the campro...pick up a bit sucks la...
Sonny boy, your car doesn't have Campro. People here make jokes all the time, Cam Tak Pro, maCampro, etc.

Anyway, why don't you people open your eyes and read first or use the goddamn search button to see if others have started similar topics so you don't clutter up the forum with all this repetitive bullshit. Just a thought.

seen on Traffic mag that R3 is buildin' a 220hp G2.donno when it's for sale.D most problem about G2 is that stupid door,It'll patah one day

txr01 said:
seen on Traffic mag that R3 is buildin' a 220hp G2.donno when it's for sale.D most problem about G2 is that stupid door,It'll patah one day
??? Maybe you need to read the article again.

They have a race engine that packs 200bhp which you can buy, apparently, if you have a lot of dosh. But no, there won't be any 200bhp Gen 2 R3s for sale anytime soon.

The 1.3 has Campro ah ? Why the 1.6 dont have ?

Pls don't confuse yourself. The CAMPRO

(non -variable thingmajig) series engine come's in 1.6 and 1.3 specs.

The still much waited CamProfiling engine.... is still being waited for.

faisal said:
Pls don't confuse yourself. The CAMPRO

(non -variable thingmajig) series engine come's in 1.6 and 1.3 specs.

im really confusing..!!!
my 1.6 got campro wor...!!

faisal said:

the CPS thingy can install later or what on the existing campros ?

guys i think the gen2 1.3 will be a failure. 1.3 engine hard to carry the gen2 body. power to weight ratio sure very poor. leeds to high fuel consumtion. just my opinion. corect me if im wrong