Gear wil rosak or not?

rayz85

i/m driving auto car.. so sometimes my hand ichy i wil like.... when corner or wut like to shift to 2nd gear to slow down... jz aksin.. from D shift to 2nd gear at high speed wil rosak ur gear or not?

nope dont do that in a waja. just click the OD off button (it will shift from 4th to 3rd gear)

if 3 gear auto cars like 1.5wira, then its okay-ish...

haha..u treat auto car like manual to drop gear ar,long run susah orh...convert auto to manual n play laaa..

haha.. mine is wira......true oso leh... now i feel that my 1st gear damn slow liao.. i put in 1st gear... den wait bout 2 to 3 seconds onli can feel it change gear.. xiao liao.. seldom change 1st gear...damn siong.. but 2nd gear always play 1.. wut to do.. speeding at highway bumper to bumper liao don feel like breakin mai downshift lor..haha

yea ma...den cucuk ppl like me...flash kau me wif white lights..haha...how's the allignment?

haha... hey really leh.. dat day u install for me liao at federal i got a feel wan cucuk ppl...hahaha.. wut allignment u mean?

hahaha.... cz no gurls beside me.. hand not used to nothing to hold ma... mai hold gear lor.. wut thinking u... haha

I seriously would not advice u to do so... the auto gearbox isn't design for such harsh driving.. and its really bad... hehehehe... i blew my gearbox last year.. too much of this... if ur car is not new... the seals in the gearbox might have harden.. when u change ur gears like this.. the presure inside changes.. and u might end up leaking gearbox fluid.... and finally after too much.. there goes ur lovely gearbox... just my experince ....

Dino@Casper said:
I seriously would not advice u to do so... the auto gearbox isn't design for such harsh driving.. and its really bad... hehehehe... i blew my gearbox last year.. too much of this... if ur car is not new... the seals in the gearbox might have harden.. when u change ur gears like this.. the presure inside changes.. and u might end up leaking gearbox fluid.... and finally after too much.. there goes ur lovely gearbox... just my experince ....
scary.......bro...... u change ur gearbox how much.......

err u seriously wanna bang ur auto gb ?
errr i give u few more weeks or few more months
the gears wont even shift soon :)
its ok to use ODD off , but dropping from 4 to 2 ..
manual itself from 4 to 2 ppl will cry the clutch will die
u auto wor , ur torque convertor recond u know or not its 1800 ?

hahah i think i broke my gearbox also ...hehehe.. cos my 1st gear no power liao.. no change gear very cacat... when accel de car lik 2 second delay from moving when stoped..
sumtime when i accell i can feel my car vibra then only move.. after it chaneg to 2nd gear then better n no more vibrat... so i thing my 1st gear spoil.... i'm driving auto also.. WISE.... goin to claim GB...

Soon the gear won't change at all.. my car conti car.. cause me 2k to change a second hand gearbox... best of luck man... cool.. can claim warranty.. chunted.. hehehe mine dieded edi.. hahaa now dem good edi

my fren,nukeezoid,his auto convert to manual n put FPR....sweet man...as u know,auto 1.6 or generally auto transmission quite poor in pickup...after conversion,its even more responsive than standard manual 1.6...gear ratios are design for auto,but u converted...so more power la...

wah,., later can't change gear ah.. mahai lo.. i need faster claim it lo... tiu.... eh.. how much to convert auto to manual for WISE new proton.... cos all new sistem wo....
cos mayb after warranty die i'll convert it..

yyap2 said:
wah,., later can't change gear ah.. mahai lo.. i need faster claim it lo... tiu.... eh.. how much to convert auto to manual for WISE new proton.... cos all new sistem wo....
cos mayb after warranty die i'll convert it..

get maual GB from chop shop now got alot wira chop from singapore.... get the brek paddel clutch pum all... sure can get...event is same WISE and normal wira GB

i ask my fren working in bmw's engineering department....he said frequently, shifting it will cause damage to the gear box...

Torque converter fo the auto gear box will damage.

Cost of refurbishing an auto box cost 4 figure (for Proton 1.6 and Perdanas Autos)

Autos not meant for hard driving unless you have a desire to throw money away.