Garmin Mobile XT In Your Car

all sifus,

i've install it 2 my 5800, the software has been crack except when i press on 'view map' it is searching satellite no map is available...all the unlock code i've copy it into my memcard via text doc. n i've make sure the name of the file doesn't have .txt...waited for 30min for it 2 search still no map....

1 more issue, after i install the updated version, all my shortcut in my home screen is missing...anybody oso encounter this problem??

anyway thanks bro angrysnail for this software....hoping some sifus can help me diagnosis my problem...

hello vics,i am also use 5800..may i know what version r u now?..This software is just like a pc,some files missing due internal crashing..what i can suggest is uninstall GMXT from ur phone,delete GMXT.sis and garmin folder in ur file manager..Once start a new installation,just straight use 50050 version and with a new map from MFM..

Hope it will work..:wavey:

hey bro angrysnail,my version now is 30.0.011.c01.01.

ok i ll try straight away use the new version of garmin n map....ll feedback once i done everything....

yup agree...i think i need 2 go hp shop 2 c whether can reformat bak my 5800 anot coz now the home screen everything cant come out la hehe the dialer n the contacts oso cant be load....

bro u got any suggestion where i can find the software which i can reformat myself??

thanks....

hey bro angrysnail,my version now is 30.0.011.c01.01.

ok i ll try straight away use the new version of garmin n map....ll feedback once i done everything....

yup agree...i think i need 2 go hp shop 2 c whether can reformat bak my 5800 anot coz now the home screen everything cant come out la hehe the dialer n the contacts oso cant be load....

bro u got any suggestion where i can find the software which i can reformat myself??

thanks....

i think no need to reformat ur phone,just throw away a garmin stuff b4 and update ur 5800,u can do it ur self..Check ur Product code at nokia sites..Here it is..

http://www.nokia.com.my/get-support-and-software/download-software/device-software-update/can-i-update

thanks 4 ur prompt response bro angrysnail....

tried the link u gave me n update my device thru the website there is the updated software v31 but when i use my hp 2 update the info stated no new update...dono wat happen hehe...nvm i ll try again....

fyi, i had just installed the v500.5 with new map...till now still searching for satellite for around 5min olidi...hopefully it works....

hi vic..here some basic guide...

1)Go to ur 5800 setting, enable agps/built in gps
2)if you installed garmin previously, uninstall and delete garmin folder in memory card.
3) reinstall all over again, GarminXT, Freebase map, support file
4) copy and paste the latst map
5) generate keygen and paste in SW.UNL file (originally SW.txt, but you can rename the extension)
6) start garmin and go to map, enable all
7)done

bro K_Takuya,

thanks 4 ur steps....the map appear olidi once i enable the agps but the problem is that digi is charging me in using the gps...

so i unable the agps lo now working perfectly....thanks bro K_Takuya and angrysnail...

i ll not get lost again hahaha.....

Ho Vics_95

At your phone..Go to Menu>Settings>Phone>Application settings>Positioning>positioning methods

Only select assisted GPS and Integrated GPS, disable others. you should not be charged (most probably, im using celcom but dont know about digi)

And in Garmin XT only enable AGPS

*anyhow try not to select network based anywhere..

Good luck !

guys my garmin in 5800 work perfectly fine now....thanks 2 bro K_Takuya n angrysnail.....

soli guys oot,

bro angrysnail, i've updated 2 the newest version of my 5800 the home screen still the same shortcut still missing, touch on the dailer n contacts ntg appear....

jeez...now wana makea phone call oso need 2 save into my contacts if not cant call....

I'm using GMXT with MFM maps on my Nokia N82 and it is a very useful tool. Speedtraps and roadblocks updates with MFM maps is excellent. Thanks a lot to MFM mappers n contributers.

What I wish GMXT will have in the future is the "satellite view" map option like the one Nokia maps provides. Also hope that Google Earth will update their satellite view map. I still can't view details of Pekan Chemor , Ipoh using "satellite view" on Wikimapia. haha

bros i got 1 more minor Q....for the vehicle i had create 1 more new folder named vehicle n copy the vehicle i wan into the folder...but in the map, its the same blue triangle ler....can any sifus help me??thanks

bro,for ur phone 5800.The problem is like a normal bugs..i dun experience it b4 but what i know a lot of international 5800 users are having this problem and they have tried hard reset..you must join this forum to know more about 5800 bugs,update and discussion..

http://dailymobile.se/forum/

For vehicle at ur garmin,u need to change it at garmin>>settings>>map>>vehicle

---------- Post added at 08:27 PM ---------- Previous post was at 08:20 PM ----------

Anyone can help me to upload these map into my Garmin in sony Ericksson X1?. Thanks

what original map in ur garmin?..btw,to install this>>

• install map in ur PC by following instructions
  • generate map
  • plug-in ur X1 and search for garmin folder
  • open MFM folder at ur pc and search for gmasupp.img
  • Copy it in ur X1 garmin folder
  • Done!,hope it works for u

bro,for ur phone 5800.The problem is like a normal bugs..i dun experience it b4 but what i know a lot of international 5800 users are having this problem and they have tried hard reset..you must join this forum to know more about 5800 bugs,update and discussion..

http://dailymobile.se/forum/

For vehicle at ur garmin,u need to change it at garmin>>settings>>map>>vehicle

---------- Post added at 08:27 PM ---------- Previous post was at 08:20 PM ----------

what original map in ur garmin?..btw,to install this>>

• install map in ur PC by following instructions
  • generate map
  • plug-in ur X1 and search for garmin folder
  • open MFM folder at ur pc and search for gmasupp.img
  • Copy it in ur X1 garmin folder
  • Done!,hope it works for u

Thanks. I just download, drag and copy the gmapsupp.img file into the garmin folder. Now my maps I think quite up to date!. Thanks a lot mate!

BTW, do you know how to change the attention tone?. I think the one and only OEM attention tone produced slow and soft sound. Can't really hear the warning tone especially on the speedtrap.

Hope can helps. Thanks again.