Full racing clutch

BlackHD

hi sifu,

is it true that with racing clutch it will consume more petrol?

expecially running 110 in highway?

my consumption increase about 30%

hmm?i dun see any relevance between FC and clutch la bro....mebe its becos u need to rev high to engage gear ekekkeke

no wor... normal driving only... didn't even engage vtec

previously half tank can go 250km (full to half)

ever since i change the clutch, it can only go about 150-200km (highway driving 110kmh)

Doubt clutch has anything to do with FC, except for what Satanic said. Sometimes need to tekan minyak a bit more so engine wont stall. Hehe.

HMMM... then next month have to visit amoil again liao... coz i'm flying off soon. :(

The only difference that you will feel is the strain on your knees for a few days...and not the strain from your wallet ($$$)

Better go and check dude ....

oh i already pass that period... ahahaha... leg already used to it :D

ya got to check on it soon... strange...

I only experienced the leg knee thing partially cos mine is semi race hehe

Anyway, best of luck to you dude

Originally posted by BlackHD@Feb 15 2005, 14:20
hi sifu,

is it true that with racing clutch it will consume more petrol?

expecially running 110 in highway?

my consumption increase about 30%
it doesn't make sense!!!!!

it make sense only your left leg getting bigger.... ;) ;) ;)

wahhh....

but is it due to the clutch? that's what i've been asking lo... :)

i doubt it. never heard of such issue due to clutch myself.

but when using racing clutch, usually we will press on the accelerator abit more than usual, if not the car will jerk quite a bit... so maybe that causes higher fuel consumption ? :P