fuel preassure regulator

LEVIN30

hi all sifus,
what do you guys think about installing a sard fuel regulator
to a 4agze 92/101 s/c?got good or bad effects or not?
Please enlighten me!got recomendation or not?or comments?

Cheap ,easy to install and you will notice the differences...

just go for it...

bad effects...higher pressure higher FC...right foot "more heavier" then normal...heeee...

u mean,now rm10=50km,after installation,rm10=30-40km?
got hp incrase or not?is the preassure is constant?can it be adjustable?

been using arospeed for a few years, price abit cheaper from sard.. ok..fuel pressure adjustable..and if u wanna increase some boost, u can increase ur fuel pressure also..like chinozie said..more pressure,more fuel.installing it will not increase power but will help some other modification to increase power.

one more thing..if your fuel gauge spoilt, and one day u habis minyak but u r not sure, just check the fuel pressure regulator gauge..it will show '0' pressure (but it might be ur fuel pump kong)..hehe..i kena one time already

we have the most cheapest FPR...custom DIY...but that fellar no more online ...yet he no more playing with car...what a waste...:confused: ( a very good friend of mine)

Yo bro. Turbo, i mean fuel regulator also can control the amount of fuel goes inside the engine? If N/A go for turbo, use Fuel regulator replace piggy back SAFC to add more fuel can kah?

we have the most cheapest FPR...custom DIY...but that fellar no more online ...yet he no more playing with car...what a waste...:confused: ( a very good friend of mine)

u mean EFN ? he still owe me $ call but no pick up :banghead:
any1 interested efn regulator ? willing to let go cheap
with gauge taken off 20v

Yo bro. Turbo, i mean fuel regulator also can control the amount of fuel goes inside the engine? If N/A go for turbo, use Fuel regulator replace piggy back SAFC to add more fuel can kah?

hmm talk bout fuel regulator...actually tis device's function is to control the pressure of fuel entering the fuel rail...so if more pressure at the fuel rail the injector will force the fuel out more.....when u talk bout using fuel regulator to replace those safc or piggy back is cannot lor.....
coz piggy back and those safc is a device we use to set/tuning ur engine system.....both function for regulator and safc or watever management is different....

correct me if i am wrong .....

so,which is better?
install safc or fpr?or both?
whuts the setting for s/c 4agze?

so,which is better?
install safc or fpr?or both?
whuts the setting for s/c 4agze?

Fuel Pressure regulator = control the pressure flow in fuel rail. when the injector open, you'll have higher pressure fuel spray inside the combusion camber.

SAFC = Control the injector

fpr can increase fuel pressure but u need the safc to fine tune it..there's a lot more things needed to get a reliable NA bolt on turbocharged.

hapens to a fren...when he want to install and tunning the safc...the towkey said..ur car enough feul kaaa...???? if not...go and doing something about ur fuel like (using fuel adjustable regulator laa)..or not..the tuning will be hampeh...correct me if wrong..

So to me..AFR is a basic when convertin either NA/turbo...just my 2cent

Lets make this easy. If you have upgraded fuel pump, a fuel pressure regulator is a must! If u re not sure if your fuel pump is upgraded, a FPR is still a good buy. It seems like FSE is the MOTEC of fuel regulators. hehehe. Many brands but this brand seems to come up most in searches. Whats more there are many tech details on why to choose FSE. (Aiyahhhh sound like salesman liao!!)

ahaa...other example...

macam kepala paip air laaa...
u wanna control how many water coming out (including pressure)

hapens to a fren...when he want to install and tunning the safc...the towkey said..ur car enough feul kaaa...???? if not...go and doing something about ur fuel like (using fuel adjustable regulator laa)..or not..the tuning will be hampeh...correct me if wrong..

So to me..AFR is a basic when convertin either NA/turbo...just my 2cent

Yeah, if still cannot after u put AFR need to change injector lor.. change bigger geh.. then fuel pump also need to change.. So i think better if change to bigger pressure fuel pump, then use the fuel regulator to control the fuel.Get the o2 wide band sensor too to make sure everything ok.. pls correct me if i'm wrong..

just to clear some of the mis understanding of the function of FPR in tuning.
Actually after market FPR is only needed when big modification is involved...On our mostly common street car modification there is no need for an aftermarket fpr...why do i say so?

upgraded fuel pump must change FPR- NO , because the stock FPR will maintain your stock fuel pressure in your car which are already optimized for your injector to inject fuel to your engine... even with a SARD FPR , with the uprated fuel pump wouldnt change the pressure.. because what changed after your upgrade your fuel pump is your flow, not d pressure.. pressure is maintained..

most pl use adjustable FPR to push their injectors to work more... in fact when your injector duty cycle hit 100% and your fuel pressure was increased you will only be able to push slightly more... and your are mostly on the danger side as d optimum injector duty cycle % shouldnt go more than 80%.. it is to give your engine some tolerence just in case if there is any spike happening when you boost.

raising your fuel pressure will definitely hurt your low range rpm fuel economy while not giving any xtra gain... turbo engines usually starves fuel at high rpm. by increasing the pressure your low rpm fuel economy gone in the drain.

normal aftermarket fpr are 1:1 meaning to say 1psi of boost increase in your manifold will equivalent to 1psi increase in your fuel pressure... so for normal turbo car will be around 43-45 on idle and imagine if your are doing 20psi of boost your fuel pressure will be around 65... for big boost kaki some will even go up to 25psi of boost... and dont forget.... bosch external fuel pump user (which is very common) beware, as bosch fuel pump lost efficiency when fuel pressure is above 70psi.flow will go down... when during idle and boosting up the flow will increase according to your fuel pressure.. however d flow start to drop when its over 70psi..so imagine if your FPR was tuned around 5psi xtra from stock... you will max out your fuel pump 5 psi earlier.... and when flow drop, just imagine your pressure build up with less flow on fuel rail, the moment your injector open and spray fuel, cavitation occur in split sec as your flow drop, half a sec of fuel starvation and your engine gone....

rising rate we seldom see in the market but the concept of it is 1:1.5
meaning to say .. 1psi of boost, your fuel pressure raise 1.5, another 1psi increase your fuel pressure go up 3psi. its works like geometrical progression. seldom use this.. but there are pl who use them for b.o.t on their NA car with very little boost around 5psi without adding any fuel enhancing device.

when to use adjustable FPR...? when your modification had gone big.... your fuel rail changed, you using super big fuel pumps... might be a twin bosch 044, those 450lph fuel pump or any other big pumps available in the market, real large injectors where flow is what they need..... the stock FPR passage cannot accomodate such fuel flow as you can see the hole is dammly small...so when they change to larger capasity fuel rail this is where the aftermarket FPR comes in..... it had better flow and the pressure are normally set back to somewhere around stock 3bar or +-45psi...

so there is no nid for any after market FPR unless for the bling bling factor on our street car.... however having a fuel pressure gauge is good to monitor your fuel pressure to observe your fuel pump's health

Wow very detial. Thanks Bro. Hemmm, in my opinion, SAFC n Fuel Regulator are used to control fuel that supplied to ur engine, more fuel = more power, make sense right?

Those ppl who use SAFC to save fuel and increase FC, is it can say that their car will be less power (less hp) compared to those stock engine? Cuz if u tell me better FC (less fuel supply to engine) and increase hp, dont make sense to me leh... :confused:

go to APEXi fuel pressure regulator. i heard it is the best, price don't know...if anybody know the price and place pls update