Fto engine into Waja Chassis

aHLengChai

guys, nowadays, i see alot of waja's owner doing transplanting their 4g18 > FTO engine 2.0 24v..

for engine approval i'm not worried cuz alot of kaki can suap mulut @ under table to puspak*m j*j..

just worried about pros and cons use these engine.. handling is the main matter..bcuz v6 engine for sure very heavy..

like a wira using 6a10 engine..

handling become very poor.. ez to understeer?oversteer? erm..

so what do u guys think??

some mechanics says.. FTO engine is the best engine @ options for waja chassis.. erm..

:confused::listen::banghead:

=[NEWBIES]=

Nowadays? Bullshit. with the exception of Inspira, Perdana and Waja Chancellors, no Proton with original engine can transplant 2L engine and get JPJ approval.

See JPJ here
http://portal.jpj.gov.my/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=22%3Apanduan-memohon-penukaran-enjin&catid=7%3Ateknikal&Itemid=43&lang=ms

If your Proton already transplant 2L engine prior and endorsed, then you can change to 2L engine.

u can PM this workshop

Daftar Masuk | Facebook

u3Garage @ damansara damai.. they do alot of modification of waja FTO.. and in waja owner club alot of them running an FTO engine in their car..

i'm just asking bout pros n cons.. not bout the engine approval.. cuz im not interested too. but runner can do anything.. haha

danz.. yes agreed with u.. but pomen from that workshop said.. FTO is da best.. and handling become very best using FTO engine..

can tapau cibic FD.. subaru.. Ebo 4-5-6.. Integra.. alot more.. @ hway + genting..

haha.. very suspicious

he said so he can do endorsing that engine for you too.. halal way.. haha donno how

FTO is mivec v6 engine....i dont think it could perform as good as evo4-6.....

who say fto engine can tapau civic FD, subaru evo? yr pomen?

yes thats true.. no no not my pomen.. that workshop pomen says his waja fto can tapaw.. selalu tapaw.. highest top speed his waja fto can pecut was 250kmj.. hehe

copied from wajaclub forum
fto v6 mivec 200hp . saya dh byk kali try dgn fd2 1.8/2.0 bertiang-tiang fd kena tapau. Tapi ari tu try dgn DB9 aston martin berkampung saya kena tinggal.

hehehe ...nikmatnya bila mivec open at 5500rpm...180km/j senang2. top speed pernah try 250km/j . Tak perlu takut overheat coz engine NA. Kalau nk banding pick up dgn engine 4 piston mmg kalah ler , tp try top speed kalau nk tahu kepoweran FTO engine nie.Setakat nie pernah try dgn FD2 1.8 /2.0 , evo4 , BMW E90, BMW 60 520i , semua kena tapau dgn FTO

utk ahleng free ride on my super waja ...plz welcome to under 3 garage. bole nilai performance engine fto v6 mivec nie. kita layan genting pun bole...

His tapau means top speed, not pickup, its useless, how many times you can run at 250kmh? If you drive in city driving, pickup is more important.

yes top speed.. but for me more worried bout the engine weight.. and will kacau/rosakkan the handling.. cuz v6 engine is very heavy engine..

i dont care much about top speed pun, i prefer the raw pulling power dat opens wide gap in an instant :smile:

and yes, the engine is heavier then the 4g18 and will affect handling capability of the car.. not too much if u have the right suspension setup imo

Nowadays? Bullshit. with the exception of Inspira, Perdana and Waja Chancellors, no Proton with original engine can transplant 2L engine and get JPJ approval.

See JPJ here
http://portal.jpj.gov.my/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=22%3Apanduan-memohon-penukaran-enjin&catid=7%3Ateknikal&Itemid=43&lang=ms

If your Proton already transplant 2L engine prior and endorsed, then you can change to 2L engine.

juz a simple question... "not more 25% than ori cc".. means k20ar can upgrade to k24 legally rite? sory noob here...

but only with minor engine mounting mod.

---------- Post added at 03:01 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:58 PM ----------

ah lengchai...
v6 is always famous for its top speed.....6a12tt can go up to 260++kmh......just with minor mods...
but it all depends on yr budget...how much u willing to spend on the engine, mods, wear & tear etc........
bear in mind tha v6 fto maintanance is slightly more expensive than 4g63t.

if how long it take to reach 250km/h, maintenance, endorse, road block, jpj is not an issue for u just plonk in the engine..handling can be sorted out..like bro danz said just how much u willing to spend to it will make the different..

wah lencai wanna play with mivec alreadyyyy.... :adore:

handling???no worries since u already on adjustable...just get proper UR bar to compensate any awkward handling then :driver:

hahaha no la.. i'm not top speed maniac.. just wanna know..

not all cars suit to sumbat v6 engine into their engine bay..

bcause many wira-satria's owner complaining says their car handling getting worse after the v6 engine transplant.. so wanna know does it's going to be the same with waja fto..

hahaha no la.. i'm not top speed maniac.. just wanna know..

not all cars suit to sumbat v6 engine into their engine bay..

bcause many wira-satria's owner complaining says their car handling getting worse after the v6 engine transplant.. so wanna know does it's going to be the same with waja fto..

surely it make the car nose heavy a bit compared to stock waja engine....but not much heavier than 2.0evo engine...because from what inline4 less engine part they added more weight from turbo,manifold,piping and intercooler assembly....so more or less not far off from evo conversion weight...

just need proper suspension/handling solution to cope with the extra weight....what most ppl complain the v6 engine is making their car handle badly while they just upgrade suspension without carefull solution to the problem.....

v6 roar is better than any inline4 engine :driver: