FSE fuel pressure setting for b8

SlowGHOST

Hi, i recently found out my car is running lean, the
spark plugs were pretty white, im running FSE with 40 psi
and a 200 LPH fuel pump boosting 1 bar daily.....
is the setting on FSE im using correct??

38 or 40 should be ok.. i was using dat... but minyak makan so i took it out... save alot more petrol... hehe.. i still student need to go college and always jam.. minyak mahal leh...

SlowGHOST said:

a diffren car hv diffren setting i guess coz my using same but if i set as 38psi it will b toooooo reach for my car so now i set as 30+ near to 31 psi only then running ok ........ so maybe u need to do dyno with a good sifu to help u set .....
Hope this will hepl Cheers.....

SlowGHOST said:

slowghost,

by telling only bar boosting and use 200LPH, is not clear enuf to pinpoint ur problem.
Dont just look at the spark plug ..it may not telling u t truth... do you use standard turbo ?
what ECU? ..any piggy back? what injector u use??

SlowGHOST said:

are you sure your fuel pump is working fine? my spark plugs is forever black colour. if your fuel pump is 200LPH your spark plugs it should be ok.

pls check on your fuel pressure whether your fuel pump it working or not?