Flush gearbox... good workmanship

motul, i oso not sure.....this is my very 1st time wanna try it too.....scare will b more than rm200 for 4 liter..... :o

dat day im using fuchs oil,1 liter rm18,so flushing n top up 10 liter =rm180...a lot actually for a small car like L5...prepare around rm300-400 if u r not sure...

aiya,dat gearbox from hafkat maa,when i start using it 30000km,now close to 57000km,actually not dat dirty but he use extra oil to make sure it's very clean...b4 dat got 1 honda car i think 1.6 manual use close to 12 liter,dat pomen told me it's even more dirty than mine...

hmm.. Aerotech.. the one with bumi fiberglass & dynojet signboard?.. issit shop / workshop or what? from outside it looks like a factory.. abandoned factory to be exact :blink:

Originally posted by BlackSamurai@Jan 28 2005, 14:30
wahhhhh, hopefully not lah, jin,

do they accept credit card? standby

tomoro 2:30 at Aerotech, confirm?
ok lah......u call me lah.... :)
juz mayb i dun flush lah...coz waiting for some stuff..ehehehee :lol:
but i can go w/ u lah...ehehhee :lol:

Originally posted by BlackSamurai@Jan 29 2005, 11:53
Jin,

I hope Aerotech near Amway, coz Amway also at 223, right?
yup...aerotech is bhind the speedworks nia......
so, confirm...??

frens...for ur info...last time i use 4l motul around rm180...i think rm44 1 litter lar...
btw, that aerotech still operating ah? really look like a abandoned factory just like what beatnik said...

Jin,

actually post a full report here at saturday, but ZTH kena hack and Database restore back to saturday noon. So, i just post a simple reply

1. Aerotech move to Nilai as per what Jin said
2. Manual gearbox no need to flush, save my lot's of money, phew

I'm MOTUL now... hahaha.

Jin,
Sorry to disappointed you with my size and car.
hahaha

Originally posted by BlackSamurai@Jan 31 2005, 08:54
Jin,

actually post a full report here at saturday, but ZTH kena hack and Database restore back to saturday noon. So, i just post a simple reply

1. Aerotech move to Nilai as per what Jin said
2. Manual gearbox no need to flush, save my lot's of money, phew

I'm MOTUL now... hahaha.

Jin,
Sorry to disappointed you with my size and car.
hahaha
wah lan ler..1st time sit in Hyundai coupe ler....... :lol: really good.... :) :)

Originally posted by BlackSamurai@Jan 31 2005, 08:57
and thanks for the help, Jin....
u r welcome..... :D
too sad i forgot to bring house keys..hav to wait outside the gate for bout half an hour.......... ;) :lol:

u owe me 1 meal.ehehehehe :lol:

aiks, shall have talk cock with you in my car while you wait for the key...
No problem...

next time dun forget to bring your key ... hahaha

sorry i had to ask this question again.. how many litres do I need for satria gti? some said 2 litres some said 4... :(