Flush gearbox... good workmanship

BlackSamurai

9,000 RPM
Zthian,

wanted to find out any workshop near KL/PJ/Shah ALam/Subang that good in flushing gearbox? Though of flushing my gearbox and pour in Motul.
Anyone have any idea how much it usually cost? Do not want to be water fish (because CNY is near), get bad workmanship (or shit) and worst still spoiled my gearbox. :angry:

Thanks in advance.

go eneos la
might be a little more expensive
but i don think they will cheat on the workmanship B)

blacksamurai, if u at KL, i reco u to Optima at Pandan Indah, if u at PJ, i reco u to Aerotech at Jln 223.......they all using Motul.......confirm won't make u 'water fish'......
urs is Auto rite...?? if u wanna go...u can contact me, then we go togather lah...... :)

any other places that carries motul other than optima & aerotech?
motul it's kinda hard to find...

Don't go eneos if ur car has low skirt. Last time I went there to change engine oil.....they used the 4 point lifter to lift my car, when I reach home, i discovered that my side skirt were being damaged (cracked). <_<

Originally posted by 916EK@Jan 20 2005, 10:21
any other places that carries motul other than optima & aerotech?
motul it's kinda hard to find...
this 2 is good mah...... :lol:
Amoil, Links......oso hav Motul......

jin can giv me more detail wher is optima??
i stay around there :)

Originally posted by et5828@Jan 20 2005, 14:31
jin can giv me more detail wher is optima??
i stay around there :)
ok, but i dun hav their phone number.....
when u wanna go there......call me lah...coz i oso wanna go there...& b4 we go threre, we can call them 1st ask the price 1st.....
juz let me kno lah......

optima autowrks is opposite the pandan indah commercial park(industrial area)

ermm...same row as Jaffar exhaust and C&C...

well..behind underground acc.shop...

hahahahaha....dunno what jalan name but its there la

go there you can look for ah yee

:)

waa...nice
i wonder how much it will charge for changin & flushin my gear box :huh:

wah lan eh!! To change out oil also must go mechanic wan? Do it yourself!!

JINEIL2EN,

thanks for the info. I can go both place. But I'm more familiar with Jln 223

How about Monday we go together?

I'm driving 1.8M Coupe. Don't tell me that Manual gearbox no need to flush.
And any idea how much they charge for that? Do they have Coupe oil filter? If they do and they have good workmanship, might as well I ask them to "clean" my engine interior.

Thousand of Q leh ... hehe

Originally posted by phat7@Jan 21 2005, 12:45
phat 7,I can't handle that ... :lol:
maybe you are willing to help us for FOC? :lol:

khookokhan,
if you want to do testing, goto Test Centre to do what ever "adsf" stuff you want, not here.

btw, are you right handle, am i right?

Originally posted by phat7@Jan 21 2005, 12:45
hey...not everybody has a workshop at the back of their house :D

nvm.. next time i wanna change.. i`ll change it at ur place ah.. haha

those diy change engine oil at home 1, where u guys throw away the used oil?

if u dispose the oil improper way, u polluted the environment, my fren!!!

i store the oil and once full i send it over to my mechanics which is collected and recycled. FYI many mechanics just pour it down the drain.

No probs narx, i can help you somemore!! the least i can do for a penang kia!!