Flood! (56k Unfriendly)

It was a horrible.. within 10 minutes my place flooded up to my doorstep!! Heavy rain and stupid hostel under construction the main suspect of the flood.. My WiSE and KeSE almost kena flood! Lucky mom warned me and I quickly drove my babies elsewhere to avoid the flood.

View of flood at the 1st floor of my house
http://mercury.walagata.com/w/izso/Picture_012.jpg

View from ground floor
http://mercury.walagata.com/w/izso/Picture_014.jpg

Woman trying to go out to her car
http://mercury.walagata.com/w/izso/Picture_016.jpg

My KeSE got to higher ground
http://mercury.walagata.com/w/izso/Picture_015.jpg

The aftermath.. my front porch! :(
http://mercury.walagata.com/w/izso/Picture_013.jpg

I parked my WiSE in different location.

Advice to ppl buying house.. don't buy near any construction sites!

Today! (Friday 22/4/05) Cheras area!

gheez .. dat was bad .. i think might be drain stucked.. any gotong royong recently? .. or years back? .. majlis perbandaran always dunt care buddy ..

luckily its not serious

btw, anybody know what happened in Old Klang Road nearby Taman Desa there at about 10pm? Bomba and police patrol cars were everywhere blocking that road and directing traffic into Taman Desa and to the road towards Midvalley.. (they block the road which is in front of the post office on OKR)

This is near Jaya Jusco side

Already have a thousand times.. now they are in the middle of fixing up the drainage near the construction site.. about FARKING TIME! :angry:

aikz... i thought Cheras was a hill place... bukit bukau wan.... hehehehe use to live there when i was in pre-school... :lol: :lol:

You'd be surprised.. Cheras is so much bigger than Ampang and spans all the way from border Kajang to Ampang to Sungei Besi.. so some are hilly some aren't. Anyway.. there was one modded WiSE that was lowered.. and KENA FLOODED.. now his car will smell of longkang for months..