Flashing ECU

jwpyro

Sifus,

i only had my neo for about 4 months, but my friend is telling me to flash the ecu for better performance and better fuel consumption. Is this even possible? Also, wouldn't this void the Warranty? please advise!! :confused:

If you're worried about warranty, the best thing to do is nothing..
yes..it sucks to not be able to do anything when warranty comes into mind..

you can still do a couple of things to improve your pickup and maybe fc..
use performance drop in filters like K&N.. they dont void warranty..
also change your rims to lighter n smaller rims..
if you are on stock 16".. get lightweight 15"..
which brand of engine oil you use effects the engine performance too..
try lucas 10-40w.. they are very good!

in my humble opinion.. tekming sunway is better then any rim shop u can find on old klang road.. :biggrin:

not cheap nor expensive.. standard market price.. they do accept trade in and the trade in price is decent.. since the shop is near u save in fuel and time getting there compared to going to klang or rawang.. the rim havens of klang valley.. :biggrin:

rim besi + plastic cover issit.. most places take it in at low prices.. so same also.. if you want to gain more u can try selling it at mudah.. a friend of mine manage to sell the 4 pieces of steel rim for rm100.. not sure how much a shop would want it but i heard some places doesnt even accept it as trade ins.. as for tires, if your tread still has a lot more.. better sell it on mudah or to friends.. should fetch higher price.. tekming only buy your tires at rm40 per piece no matter how new/old it is..

after i got my car,i immediately traded in my rim besi and standard conti rubbers for a new set.shop took them for rm100 per piece.=)
:smokin:

after i got my car,i immediately traded in my rim besi and standard conti rubbers for a new set.shop took them for rm100 per piece.=)
:smokin:

where did you go man? I feel a desperate need to change my rims. damn ugly. :(

Reefdee: see la bro. Probably still stick to my tires until they wear out la.