Fit a kenari rim into kancil..

Convicted_Knight

I want to fit these kenari rims (attached pic) into my kancil.. I saw one kancil using these rims last few days ago.. I know the PCD is not the same, 110 n 100..

Someone tell me either mod the rims or put some spacer.. :hmmmm: Know any workshop that do these mod?

hi bro
put spacer is not advisable coz cornering n when u drive fast will not stable
it is better that u mod the PCD of ur car or the rim

better u go find rims tat r suitable...
though its hard to find those 2nd hand from japang...

but since ur thinking using kenari,
y not go check out titan racing, its a local made
dey hav pcd 110 for kancil
but i not quite sure how it perform though.
btw, it's min size its 14"
tyres will be hard to get den

howiechoo said:
even u mod the rim, it will also not stable and it will vibrate in high speed
Ya.. I thought bout that also after got some advice from the mechanic.. totally not gonna do that.. I drive fast...Dont to my car to wigle on high speed..

razr_sped said:
better u go find rims tat r suitable...
though its hard to find those 2nd hand from japang...

but since ur thinking using kenari,
y not go check out titan racing, its a local made
dey hav pcd 110 for kancil
but i not quite sure how it perform though.
btw, it's min size its 14"
tyres will be hard to get den
Found 1 sets of 2nd hand.. skim n respray with tyre.. nice 15".. they sell around RM900 but since u said 14" tyre hard to find, how bout 15" then..?

14" is easy, but for kancil i think hard to find 1
that easily avaiable yet moderate price

bout 15" i think better dun go that much,
up 3 woh...
maybe nicer, but the maybe too heavy for it to be carried around

razr_sped said:
14" is easy, but for kancil i think hard to find 1
that easily avaiable yet moderate price

bout 15" i think better dun go that much,
up 3 woh...
maybe nicer, but the maybe too heavy for it to be carried around
Yakah.. Aiyo.. :retarded:
Pening liaw.. Use 14" & 15".. rims look nice but tyre hard to find n the rims r maybe heavy then..

Wah.. I think maybe gonna change my kancil knuckle front n back using kenari knuckle... end of story.. then use kenari rims like in the picture.. Maybe the tyre lil bit easy to find since it consider factory stock sport rims..:cry_smile:

In the end... Its all about the money..

ya, true...money talks...
tat y im still using stock steel...
but no need to fan got ppl steal lah,
hard to find stuff..

anyway good luck to ur project
let me noe bout the result cos i also thinking doing the same thing

Kancil sports rim

well i changed my kancil sport rims a week ago ~ the wheel is 14" JRd second hand one .. it's nice also hee
just wanna share and see wat u guys opinion ..
picture here

:regular_smile:

ahem...dun lah
haven u heard dy bout wat ppl has experience?
jrd's are v heavy, better put a little bit more budget and effort
to get japs rim

y, the car not v heavy also
i think can, get it from l2 halfcut
but i heard that the power stering rack is quite problematic

just to share experience....even i upgrade to 13" from stock 12", i feel my car is losing power a lot..good luck for those 14 and 15" with stock engine........

kenari aerosport rim market price?

hai guys....just to ask a question. wat is the market price for kenari rim ah. i like to install it into my kancil. for those anybody just install it, and none of problem is coming, don forget to share the experience and let us know the workshop location. to anybody who want to sell kenari rim, wat price do you offer?

wish the best for kancil holder.