Carbon Fibre Repairing Specialist

zchewan

Sep 19, 2009
Ipoh - KL
Hi guys, need to find a carbon fibre repairing specialist around Ipoh, Selangor or KL. Does anyone know where can I send my car bodyparts to? I need to repair some damages on my side skirt and respray all the carbon fibre bodyparts one layer of clear coat so it would look like brand new! :smokin: Any recommendation would be much appreciated. Thanks!

p3jal

Jan 20, 2007
u can try at racecraft sunway bro..i got ask the racecraft members. he can do repair back the carbon fibre bonnet and cf stuff..u can try visit racecraft

mADmAN

ive tried asking racecraft on their facebook page about repairing my cf spoiler...

they said they dont do repairs.

but a friend of mine did refurbish the clear coat on his cf hood and it looks like brand new..but dunno where he did it.

rarely see him so cant really ask

PabloIceman

Apr 22, 2006
for re-furbish CF, can always go to paint shop. they use the clear coat diamond finish. For repair, southern part have repairers in JB area.

PabloIceman

Apr 22, 2006
If sg also have. but of course not cheap lor ... they can restore the faded clear coat also ... but i just re-did my clear coat on my front Monster CF bonnet, CF rear boot & Voltex GT Wing .. at a paint shop ...

airpool2407

Jan 17, 2007
Ampang
If sg also have. but of course not cheap lor ... they can restore the faded clear coat also ... but i just re-did my clear coat on my front Monster CF bonnet, CF rear boot & Voltex GT Wing .. at a paint shop ...
mind to share pic bro pablo? before n after? tq

calvin9683

Jul 5, 2004
not sure if mine can b saved... noticed my front lip is cf coz it cracked at one place... but previous owner edi sprayed with same colour as my car body... n the crack is actually quite huge...
but still considering la... feels it looks good oso wif the same colour as car body... more low profile n less attention seeking...

mADmAN

if thats the case, just re-fiber the crack and repaint to same colour should be fine

calvin9683

Jul 5, 2004
hahaha... this should b the cheaper way... mayb do it before CNY... not urgent thou, can live wif the crack... even done it up oso it'll still crack in no time... front is too low la...

btw, bro madman, ur car in the avatar looks familiar... bought it around 1yr ago from JB???

zchewan

Sep 19, 2009
Ipoh - KL
Hi All, thanks for the info. Really appreciate it. For me to travel down to JB is a bit too far away from home. Besides, I found a paint shop in Ipoh, Monster Customs. You guys heard about the place? Anyway, they said it can be fixed but it wont look as it was before la. Looking at the damages on my side skirt, it wont look too obvious cos it is minimal. Well, will post the before and after pictures once i've decided to send it there. Be safe guys... :vroam:

mADmAN

btw, bro madman, ur car in the avatar looks familiar... bought it around 1yr ago from JB???
yup.... bought from Ram (aka integram in this forum)

how u know?

Isuzu has just released a new a variant to ever popular D-MAX line-up and it’s based on the 3.0L 4x4 D-Max, which is now dubbed the HI-DEF model hosting an improved list of features and extras to provide that unique feeling of driving an uncommon pick-up...