Fishy Talk

• Fixed New Thread missing Editor: Hi Everyone, the issue with posting a new thread or a reply that shows a missing editor has been fixed. More updates to the forums will be added on in the coming days, we apologize for the inconveniece this has caused
Originally posted by kkho99+Jan 6 2005, 10:06 -->
QUOTE (kkho99 @ Jan 6 2005, 10:06 )
--QuoteBegin-headache
@Jan 6 2005, 09:59
Sorry to Mr Q that my banana and cherry reCUMmendation didn't work.

Ho,
I didn't fish at Laguna yesterday but was at the FREE pond, next to Halim's in SJ. For an hour, I caught water and some weeds. :lol:

eerrrr......u didt follow what the towfoo sifu told u meh..??? follow his formula mah...... :blink: :blink: :blink: :blink: :ph34r: :ph34r: hhahahahhahahhahahah [/b][/quote]
Tried that but it didn't work. Was trying to find those tube thingy that releases the scent but it's not available at Tackle Box. Aiyoooo..... :(

i agree laa that the fish gets smarter and smarter at those C&R ponds ... always have to find something new to catch their attention or resort to some other ways that ppl have not tried or forgotten to use in a long long time liauu .. hahahaaha ..

when i used little fish on float ... fish bite within 5-10 mins .. maybe just lucky laaa .. heheheheehe ... when i used bread ... have to wait abit laaa .. maybe more than 30 mins laaa .. hahahahaahaa ...

not that the banana didnt work laa .. the last cast using banana i got something heavy on the line ... but when i pulled the hook like just came off only ... not weed coz i can feel it moving ... however it doest feel like any fish that i know la coz feels heavy and slow moving ... not the hit and run thing ... strange but true ... apamacam ??? will try those bananas again sometime laaa .. :P

i think the little fish on float is still the BEST when all else dont work ... :P problem is trying to cath those little fish is a BIG PROBLEM laaa now ... hehehehehe ... even small little fish oso smart liauuuu ... :P

Originally posted by headache+Jan 6 2005, 11:11 -->
QUOTE (headache @ Jan 6 2005, 11:11 )
Originally posted by kkho99@Jan 6 2005, 10:06
--QuoteBegin-headache
@Jan 6 2005, 09:59
Sorry to Mr Q that my banana and cherry reCUMmendation didn't work.

Ho,
I didn't fish at Laguna yesterday but was at the FREE pond, next to Halim's in SJ. For an hour, I caught water and some weeds. :lol:

eerrrr......u didt follow what the towfoo sifu told u meh..??? follow his formula mah...... :blink: :blink: :blink: :blink: :ph34r: :ph34r: hhahahahhahahhahahah

Tried that but it didn't work. Was trying to find those tube thingy that releases the scent but it's not available at Tackle Box. Aiyoooo..... :( [/b][/quote]
eeerrrr.....maybe the towfoo sifu techni just can work in towfoo only lah....hahhahahhahahahhaha.......... :lol: :D :lol: :D :rolleyes:

Originally posted by QiW@Jan 6 2005, 11:16
i agree laa that the fish gets smarter and smarter at those C&R ponds ... always have to find something new to catch their attention or resort to some other ways that ppl have not tried or forgotten to use in a long long time liauu .. hahahaaha ..

when i used little fish on float ... fish bite within 5-10 mins .. maybe just lucky laaa .. heheheheehe ... when i used bread ... have to wait abit laaa .. maybe more than 30 mins laaa .. hahahahaahaa ...

not that the banana didnt work laa .. the last cast using banana i got something heavy on the line ... but when i pulled the hook like just came off only ... not weed coz i can feel it moving ... however it doest feel like any fish that i know la coz feels heavy and slow moving ... not the hit and run thing ... strange but true ... apamacam ??? will try those bananas again sometime laaa .. :P

i think the little fish on float is still the BEST when all else dont work ... :P problem is trying to cath those little fish is a BIG PROBLEM laaa now ... hehehehehe ... even small little fish oso smart liauuuu ... :P
Mr Q....u can buy the smaller fish one mah.....so not a big problem lioa loh......hahhahahahaha :lol: :D :lol: :P

buy the smaller fish ??? tamau laaa ... lazee laa ... sommo i go fishing spontaneously one ... dunno when i am going to fish or not going to fish one oso maaa ... but already keep in car kaa ?? huahahahahaaa ... thats oso another reason why i keep my fishing gear always on standby in my car .. so can go fish anytime i feel like it .. huahahahahaaa ..

Originally posted by QiW@Jan 6 2005, 12:50
buy the smaller fish ??? tamau laaa ... lazee laa ... sommo i go fishing spontaneously one ... dunno when i am going to fish or not going to fish one oso maaa ... but already keep in car kaa ?? huahahahahaaa ... thats oso another reason why i keep my fishing gear always on standby in my car .. so can go fish anytime i feel like it .. huahahahahaaa ..
duno can use cacing to get the pacu or not hor..??? what do u thing sifu..?? ;) ;) ;)

Originally posted by kkho99+Jan 6 2005, 13:28 -->
QUOTE (kkho99 @ Jan 6 2005, 13:28 )
--QuoteBegin-QiW
@Jan 6 2005, 12:50

duno can use cacing to get the pacu or not hor..??? what do u thing sifu..?? ;) ;) ;) [/b][/quote]
i think u get haruan laa if u use the cacing .. hahahahahaaa .. :P
dunno if pacus will hentam or not laa ... u can always try .. sifoo vincent already said maa ... always can try something new ... hahahahaaa ... but u so free meh ??? go dig dig for cacing ??? hahahahaahahahaa ... :P

Originally posted by QiW+Jan 6 2005, 13:41 -->
QUOTE (QiW @ Jan 6 2005, 13:41 )
Originally posted by kkho99@Jan 6 2005, 13:28
--QuoteBegin-QiW
@Jan 6 2005, 12:50

duno can use cacing to get the pacu or not hor..??? what do u thing sifu..?? ;) ;) ;)

i think u get haruan laa if u use the cacing .. hahahahahaaa .. :P
dunno if pacus will hentam or not laa ... u can always try .. sifoo vincent already said maa ... always can try something new ... hahahahaaa ... but u so free meh ??? go dig dig for cacing ??? hahahahaahahahaa ... :P [/b][/quote]
cacing oso sale rite now lioa....dun need dig dig one lah....hehehehe....... :lol: :lol: :lol:

I try using half sink "hotdog" like usualy u use in towfoo but they oso never touch oso lah......very tiu leh... duno what the fuck they eat lah...... :angry: :( :blink: :unsure: :blink: :( :angry:

unker, if you're using condom, make sue that it's being used b4 with the semens inside...that can lure the scent of the monster lurking around...hahahah :lol: :lol: furthurmore when you troll with the condom, its wiggly..sure it look tasty...not to me...to the fishoes...hahahahhaa :lol: :lol:

Cacing is the norm for kampung boys to get alot of fishes. Fishes like Sepat, Haruan, patin, carps and "tai tao pok" will surely loves those cacings. Have to also understand that the fishes live in the natural ponds, surviving is one part of their routine, see food only, REMBAT liao...unlike pay ponds, they would understand that the food is continueos there...provided by the anglers

usually grubs, cacing, or even nangka worm is one good way to fish them. I've used nangka worm to fish on kelah....they just love it...but the size is decent lar...not those huge 1kg ones...

BTW, prawns is adviseable too...but bear in mind that prawns are easily off hook

hi guys,

went to tow foo yesterday from 7am to 7pm.... this time only landed 2 fishs only... not as lucky as the previous trip there....

Result:
- Tapah 4kg++ at the main pond
- Haruan 1kg++ at the lure pond

could not get pacu.. duno y.. bait used was liver, buah keras, small live fish and kanina bread....

Pic 1: tapah 4kg++

Congrats Nike , wat was the bait for tapah ?? Liver again ah... good fight boh the tapah ??

jim... the tapah was hooked up using liver.... the rest of the bait was not effective at all....

haha... fred, long time no see wo.... how r u recently???

nice catch there Kel-V,

hmmn....some of our zth fellow man did used the chicken gizzard for fishing, but none got any hook up using the bait.....hmmn.....maybe holiday kuar.....:D..tamau makan...kekeke...

or is there some secret receipe...heheheh

share out ler...

Comments from Mr D

--------------------------------------
rorytate,

I could see that your group were 'working' overtime last Saturday and Sunday because the fish refused to take even the best baits offered.

Perhaps you should pinch some of James's secret bait, huh? Here's part of the recipe :

Add 2 eggs + Curry powder + Bomb Hong and let stand for two days.

This is the top bait these days.

"Fishing Pressure Reduces The Pleasure"

---------------------------------------