Fishy Talk

• Fixed New Thread missing Editor: Hi Everyone, the issue with posting a new thread or a reply that shows a missing editor has been fixed. More updates to the forums will be added on in the coming days, we apologize for the inconveniece this has caused
Good morning all sifus.........

Sifu Jimmy .....how is the result yesterday ..??? report pls....... ;) ;) ;) ;)

QiW,
1st thing u must know the meaning of talang talang, if not mistaken Aussie ppl call it "Queen Fish"..........and u know y it is called pulau talang talang? coz full of talang talang, around the island. & itz located few miles nortical(Uncle headache correct or not the spelling?? :huh: ) from kuching. come lah!!!!

last week tried the pay pond near port klang. forgot the pond name liao, fucking lots of ppl & fishes.........wat i saw that day most of them are red snappers up to at least 4 kg, at least 40cm long one!!!!No kidding.........but we didnt catch anything coz raining. RM10 per hour, minimum 3 hour.......deposit RM20, can get back one dont worry!!! Fish free, ambik balik saja lah!!!
one thing, all of them use float i dont know why. maybe the pond not deep enough gua. My fren said last time he went during morning time. after 1 guy took the fishes back, then the tauke will catch the same amount of fish from a breeding pond beside the main pond and put back the fish in the main pond, thatz mean the pond will always hav the same amount of fishes!!!!

Alan, u been there????
:lol: :lol: :D :lol: :lol:

*FEAR NO FISH*

Originally posted by petrading@Jan 10 2005, 09:46
Guys,
when is the kenyir trip huh? I might be going this comig 21st January.
wow... petrading this 21 Jan u go kenyik har..?? with who..???

pet trading,
where the pond near at port klang? near pulau indah or near northport 1?? sound good lah... i know 1 new pay pond open at near by star cruise terminal damn big the pond at least 2,3 football field. rm 10 per hour at least 3 hour. midnight 12 untill morning 7 rm50.

Ho,
want to go ahh for the new pond @ pulau indah

was at the tasik selatan BIG POND with mr nikewai and mr ho on sunday morning ... the descroption of the pond i will leave to mr ho and mr wai laa since i already described the place ... let them have a say about the place .. heheheheehe ... results ... 1 baby tilapia for mr ho and 1 baby tilapia for me oso ... :P
when the sun came up we decided to cabuts from that place as there is no shade or shelter ... we then drove to sri bayu and checked the place out as mr ho and mr wai have never been there b4 ... we then went to sukida resort ... and cheked that place out too .. in the end we decided on sukida resort ... hehehehehee ... coz the place looks nice and all laaa ... oso saw i fella with decent size patin in net maaaa ... :P
we fished from about 1130am to 2pm laaa ... results ... WHITE FRUIT !!! huaahahahahahahaa ... fruits for all of us ... hehehehehehee ... conclusion ??? SUKIDA RESORT is a SCAM POND !!!! huaauhaahahahahahahahaaa ... :P
damm quiet laaa ... all we could see was ppl hooking up mini tilapias there la ... hehehehehee .... by 230pm we were out of there liauuu ....

regarding the new pond at star cruise / angsa fishing pond .. yes it is huge ... really huge laaa ... hahahahaaa ... but only go fish the following day after they reloaded the fish ... otherwise better go spend your RM30 somewhere else ... :P .. i will try and find out when are they reloading again next laaa ... hehehehehe ...

about using floats for those ANG CHOH ... thats the way they feed maaa ... so must accomodate them laa if u wanna catch them .. most bottom style fishing will get u siakaps or maybe if u are lucky garoupa/kerapu lorrrr ... unless those ANG CHOHs really hungry they will opt for float style food maa ... but it is ulikely that those ANG CHOHs will be hungry coz always got ppl feeding them maa .. hahahhaahahahaa ...

petrading ... queenfish aahh ?? i have heard of that fish laa ... but never fished it b4 ... never even seen a real one b4 oso laaa me ... hahaahahahaa ... :P but to go to sarawak to fish ?? i dont think so laa ... me pokai ppl so have to fish nearby places only lorrr .... kenyir oso i cannot laaa ... but i have read in fishing.net.my that some PROs went to kenyir last year october got 3 fish or so only laa .. thats 7 PROs using lures and stuff only 3 fish .. so imagine us amateurs laa ... huahahahahaaa .... go there makan angin will be more like it laa ... hahahaahahahaaa ... :P

mr wannabe and the rest of the ppl who went for the fishing comp in A'FORMOSA ... apamacam ??? results ??? pics ????? heehehehehehee ..

hahah... Sukida is a nice place to relax... BBQ... but for fishing...KNN... WHITE FRUIT loh..... 3 person 3 rods there... fish din even touch the bait.....

CONCLUSION... SCAM POND..!!!! hahaha

Guys,
Sorry for the ffk last satday, mum pull me out to buy things for cny, soooo sorry cannot join you guys. :D

Very poor thing leh all white fruit.... :P

Originally posted by rorytate@Jan 10 2005, 13:00
PK, or you should say it's lucky for you that you didnt participate
Just wanna say so...... :lol: :lol: :lol:
But mot nice lar, ppl also eated white fruit liau....better dont put 'cool water'... :lol: :D :lol: :P

eeehhhh .. taking you rmum out to buy stuff ????? tipoooooooo !!! huahahaahahahaa ... i called oso u never answer one .. hehehehehe ... must be bz with GF doing some working out laa ... hahahaahahahaaaa .. :P

its totally normal to eat white fruit maa sometimes ... nothing new to any fisherman .. hehehehe .. me included of coz ... :P but this sukida place is nice to take your gf and family out laaa but not fishing coz fishing there sucks !!! hahahahahaa ... will post some pics of the place later laa ... forgot to resize and upload laaa .. :P mr ho said that place good for playing other stuff laa ... not play fish ... he said play kok or ceebye damm nice place but playing fish no good laa there ... huahahahahahahahaahaa ... :P

tomoro mr trader not working ... anyone wanna ask him out go fishing ?? maybe share share eat some fruit oso ??? huahahahahahaaa ... :lol:

tomorrow me, Wannabe, 3866, Ms Tate will fetch V-tec from KLIA...dont think will be able to participate.

Hey wannabe, what is the result of the competition???

someone please post pictures leh...

who is 3866 ahhh ??? new fishing kaki aahh ?? hahahahaahahaa ... :P
and really need so many ppl to go fetch VTEC mehhh ??? she bringing back 100kg of fish issit ?? hehehehehheee ... i tot mr 3266 go enuff liauu laaa ... u ppl go kaka ciau ciau for what ??? hahaahahahahaaa ... or only mr wannabe go become driver enuff liauuu ... so that 3266 and VTEC can try out new positions in backseat of car maaaa ... hahahaahahhaaaa ... :lol:

Sorry for the late reply here....ehehehe.....

Ok , abt the fishing comp at A'Famosa :

1) The fishing sucks!!!!
2) But it is still a very good trip cos it's damn kau cheap leh
- RM 25 per pax for 2d1n, wif food n accommodation, lucky draw, free entrance to disco n free beer to watch some nice ass shaking russian catfish dancing :P :D

3) Uncle got free bag n auntie got a lucky craft lure from lucky draw.

More of a holiday n than fishing competition la. About 50% of the teams didnt catch any fish , and abt 70 to 80% of the total participants caught nothing.
1 look at the pond n u know it's rather not encouraging. Kenot even see any haruan or anak haruan n tarakpia oso dun have lei...........

Sorry , no pics , cos didnt catch any fish mah..... muahahaha.....

Originally posted by Geon323@Jan 10 2005, 11:27
pet trading,
where the pond near at port klang? near pulau indah or near northport 1?? sound good lah... i know 1 new pay pond open at near by star cruise terminal damn big the pond at least 2,3 football field. rm 10 per hour at least 3 hour. midnight 12 untill morning 7 rm50.

Ho,
want to go ahh for the new pond @ pulau indah
Sorry late to reply coz the knn line disconnet whole noon lah........ :angry: :angry: :angry: :angry: :angry:

the new pond at pulau indah one har.....can try oso lah.......when u wat to try...?? this saturday i got party so cant go ....maybe next week loh......... can boh..? :lol: :P ;)

Knn last week gething the whole week white fruits.......So any one wat go to laguna 2morrow boh..???

Sifu Q....Sifu PK47.... Sifu nikiwei....Sifu wannabe....Sifu fred....Sifu Geon323...Sifu Tate.....Sifu 3266......U guys wat fishing at laguna 2morrow boh..??