Fishy Talk

• Fixed New Thread missing Editor: Hi Everyone, the issue with posting a new thread or a reply that shows a missing editor has been fixed. More updates to the forums will be added on in the coming days, we apologize for the inconveniece this has caused
ic ic tahnks rorytate bro...........seems like this 2 brand are quite well know.......

wannabe tahnks for the reply.............but lemax brand claim to be also one of the top brand as they went thru alot testing for their rod................can u explainmore on that............thanks bro........

plz do giv me feed back just wan to know how soundly this brand is.............

Bro B,
Honestly speaking, i dont care where the rod blanks are from as long as they are performing as good as it claims. :)

Some of the local made blanks like Ofmer are pretty good too. You'll be surprised of the lifting power.

Bro Basil,
Both Xzoga and Lemax are good, the only set back it's on the heavier side. Anyway, it's about individual :) As for me, i would prefer a lighter rod, great lifting power and bend kaw kaw. :)

BTW, what fish are you targetting? How often you fish? Is it meant for trashing or gentle type of paypond fishing?

BTW, me not famous who-soever rod builder in Cheras la..

Most of us here know each other very well, and over the 3 or 4 years we have been fishing quite alot often and not just that, we're talking about food outings and camping as well. :)

I have built a few rod by myself, and to built a rod - we need to understand what are the necessity knowledge to built a rod :) Thus have made some research on the blanks available in our market.

rorytate bro i got wat u mean........oh btw actually i m just a casual fishing perosnal.........so just wan to learn more bout product and fishing knowladge................and also drop by to say hi to all the ZTH fishing kakis.........but really happy and hornour to know u guys..........if i wan to go out to sea to fish i sure know who to join with heheheh..........chowz going home already............

well, we do both fishing...be it salt water or fresh water..

be it casting or spinning

be it bait or lures.....

sifu B... that mean ur ts 50% made in china lioa...!! this one sure potong price one.....

so sale to me lah.....mmmm....Rm100 can mou!......hehhehehheheh

i C&R the 2nd GT .. the 1st Gt masok ice box due to popular demand .. i already got say i dont want any fish maa even b4 we went out to sea .. :p

made in china no good one kaa ?? aiyooo .. all the girls in shenzen cannot do bizness liau la like that .. hahahahahaaa

Basil , lemax rods are quite ok for the price selling, but as wat sifu tetek said , i feel it's a bit on the heavy side. It's quite reasonable for amatuer usages like me. There are few other rods like berkley or abu that is quite good and affordable oso. U staying in johor ??

Sifu Ho , sell to u RM 100 kenot la , rent u RM 100 per hr can la , but must collect RM 700 deposit first wor..... muahahahaha

woh...damn kau high price leh.....i go to farm rent a pair of papaya oso dun need Rm100 lah..... ......muhahahahhahah

alamak ... dont laa say papaya .. sifoo B that side papaya much much more than us over here laa .. more variety and more chun and more fun oso ... hehehehe .. and oso need more $$$ .. huahahahahahaaa

hahahaha....

Anyway, i try to arrange another seafishing trip for us.

Will be on weekends also. Departure from PD Tg. Agas side. So said there's a few ship wreck at 180~200feet of water. Good for LYN beginners as well. :)

The cost is super cheap, it's like RM400~500 for a day fishing and divided by 8 pax it's cheap!

Suggest that you seek for Thomas Lee at JD Artac in Taman Perling. He could advice you much better :)

sifu Q... papaya from sz one really potong stim wor.....what sifu B said sometime got airpit hairs one wor!! kekekkeke......

sifu tate.. that boat can fit for 8pax meh!!... boat big enough mou!!

rortate JD Artac that uncle..........heheh i know him he is my church member relative...........heheeheh...........now his shop is moved up stairs............below is his relative open restaurant................didnt expect u to know him too..........heheheh.............

well if i am not wrong this Lemax got into malaysia superbrand in 2007 rite????

sifoo HO ... some got armpit sheet some licin licin armpit one maa ... not all the same one maa .. hehehehe ... sudah try baru tau ... huahahahhaa

yaa BASIL BASIL ... just go to that place mentioned and get a rod called THOMAS STROKER there .. gerenti 1000% satisfied one ... hehehehe