Fire Engulfs Furniture Shops Next to Summit USJ.

InitialD

http://i2.tinypic.com/rbfj7p.jpg

A fire broke out around 12am this morning engulfing a row of furniture shops situated next to the Summit USJ Shopping Complex. My mom alerted me when she got a call from a friend of hers about thick smoke coming from behind the Summit Hotel, USJ.

My photographer instinct kicked in and without a thought, I grabbed my trusty Panasonic Lumix FZ3 and jumped into my car and off I went searching for the source of the smoke.

I must say that this is my first time at photojournalism and it's damn exciting. Come to think of it, it was kinda scary too because as the fire engulfed the shops, it grew bigger and hotter and you could hear loud cracks and there was a minor explosion too.

http://i2.tinypic.com/rbfcyr.jpg

More photos at http://denniswoo.fotopages.com/

hhmm.... could it be another insurance scam? Or could it be a real fire? Kinda subjective to answer that. hhmm....

Last time when i was working at hei tech village,always walk to the foodcourt to tahpao some dinner and continue work.The business of those furniture shop doesn't seems good to me though..

escaflowne said:
Last time when i was working at hei tech village,always walk to the foodcourt to tahpao some dinner and continue work.The business of those furniture shop doesn't seems good to me though..
maybe thatz the reason... claim insurance and then chiow.. go bukak another one somewhere else. heh he hheh

ooo.... fire fire fire...
hot weather nowadays... see the pictures adi, my body temperature also up few degrees liao.... hot hot hot....