FEATHERLITE AUTO POLISH

How deep are the swirls? For most light swirls, FEATHERLITE will most certainly take care of them. Always use a 100% soft pure cotton polishing cloth, micro-fibre types are best. Old T-shirts are best avoided.

With FEATHERLITE you will not only get that shine but the lustrous feel that gives great satisfaction to car connosieurs. At only RM 54.00, it's most certainly a very great buy and the FEATHERLITE Quick Shine, this is only RM 35.00! All this still at the old prices on the shelves.

focalpoint,

im newbie. need to ask you about glue on your car paint? can it be removed just using any of your products? wat abot super glue?!

What luck to have super glue on paint surface. You are sure it is not that kind of yellow " Dunlop" gum? Try the FEATHERLITE Auto Polish. Buff the spot with the spilt glue a couple of times after giving the paintwork a good wash. Some glues are like tree sap and the FEATHERLITE Auto Polish will do the job.

Best to avoid solvents like ammonia, thinner, kerosense, diesel and engine degreasers to take away that spilt glue. The glue may disappear but it goes off with some loss of surface lacquer.

FocalPoint said:
What luck to have super glue on paint surface. You are sure it is not that kind of yellow " Dunlop" gum? Try the FEATHERLITE Auto Polish. Buff the spot with the spilt glue a couple of times after giving the paintwork a good wash. Some glues are like tree sap and the FEATHERLITE Auto Polish will do the job.

Best to avoid solvents like ammonia, thinner, kerosense, diesel and engine degreasers to take away that spilt glue. The glue may disappear but it goes off with some loss of surface lacquer.

some glue drops when i tried to glue my rubber lining. :tongue:

thanks for the advice.. :smile:

FocalPoint said:
This is for cx.

For FEATHERLITE auto polish you will need 3 pieces of dry cloth.

The first piece is to apply the semi-liquid polish in a circular motion on the paintwork. This may take about 10 minutes to do the whole car.

The second piece of dry cloth is to buff off the polish on the paintwork. Do it and try to always use the dry part of the cloth. This may take another 10 minutes.

The third piece of dry cloth is strictly for detailing , that is to buff the already mirror-like paintwork. The more you buff, the greater will be the shine and the feel of the paint surface. Some people compared the smoothness to marble, others to baby skin. It is also like very smooth plastic surface.

Here is to aircooled.

Thanks for your support in purchasing the FEATHERLITE auto polish. You have done the fender and we presumed you are happy about it. On dark colours, FEATHERLITE is areally impressive - mark our words.

FOCAL POINT strives to bring the best motoring products to all. If you study the retail prices that we agree with our dealers, you would notice that Tufoil is half the price of some and the FEATHERLITE is 40% cheaper than nearest serious rival.

Your support is greatly welcomed in order that we may continue to give the best service and attention to these quality products.

just a question bro, if I do wash the cloths used for the 1st and 2nd step, would the performance of the cloths decrease, or should I just keep on using 'em? My cloth for the 1st step is now pretty heavy with Featherlite polish already..or should I just throw the cloth away and buy a new one?

and another one, if I use the orbiter ( thinking of buying Black & Decker's one ) would it introduce those round scratches? i've learned that the best way to hide those marks is always polishing and waxing your car NOT by in round motion, but in stroke motion...

All cotton polishing cloths are recyclable. After applying FEATHERLITE, soak the used cloths in hot boiling water with some clothes detergent for some hours.Then, use a brush to vigorously clean away the excess polish.Never use a cloth that is hardened with past polish to apply the polish on the paintwork. You are going to get plenty of swirls and sreaks.

Machines take away the hassle. But make sure both the lambwool and car surface is squeaky clean otherwise swirls will haunt you. Also when using machines, do use a generous amount of polish to make sure that the contact surface is adequately covered. Professionals in America use the bigger and high capacity machines but great care is needed to get the concours look. If you have to buy machines, do buy the top of the line model.

Focal point would like to wish all our Muslim customers Selamat Hari Raya Aidilfitri and a Happy Deepavali for those from the Hindu faith. Thanks for the support on FEATHERLITE and TUFOIL.Have a safe trip Balik Kampung. Cheers!

Top US NASCAR race driver Dale Jarret is both an user and endorsee of FEATHERLITE auto polish and car wash. You can see his colourful life size cutaway image at Ace Hardware Mid-Valley level 2 and at Ace Harware Ikano, Mutiara Damansara.

FEATHERLITE products gives unbeatable value for your money. As for quality, we let you be the judge. Those who have used it can vouch for it.

An Idea In Progress...

FocalPoint bro : I have managed to "force" a couple of my pals to buy and use FeatherLite products. One of 'em is interested in trying to wax his car ( after a proper washing and polishing the car with FeatherLite polish ) with Meguiar's NXT Liquid Polish. I've told him that I'm not too sure whether these two will "marry" each other well enuff, so I need your opinion, since he is insisting on doing this. Does he have to chck the label on both products to make sure whether they have similar products / chemicals ( i.e no acidic compounds etc ) in 'em or not? Or what else do we have to do? What do you think? Please advise, thanks bro.

Ace79, thanks bro for your good recommendations. Sorry for late reply. We don't normally mix polishes. Your friend can try both the 2 polishes. One panel with FEATHERLITE and another with something else. Compare the results in a fair way. FEATHERLITE is cheaper. Small profit rules here.Did you see the Dale Jarret life-size cut-out at ACE HARDWARE? Dale is poular inside and outside of the race track.

focalpoint,

i went to victory auto last week and when i ask the guy about featherlite he dun even know what is it?? may be they have no more stock already...

Sorry for this, reway1628.You can send me an e-mail and will see how we can send by pos laju to you.

Wishing all our FEATHERLITE Paint Surface Care supporters and fans a Happy and Prosperous New Year. Happy Motoring for those who have to hit the road. A well groomed car gains respect , rain or shine. Have a safe journey.

Your car shines like a crazy diamond with FEATHERLITE Auto polish. The gleam doesn't seem to go away even with all the fierce thunderstorms at the end of a very hot day.

The FEATHERLITE Car Wash will not take microns away your precious car lacquer. It is clear coat safe.

Try them for best results.

my featherlite shampoo almost finished liao time to get a new bottle :) was at my auto detailer yesterday for an accessment of my car , he said it looked faboulous still after 6 months, i guess its all thanks to featherlite shampoo, quick spray and polish!