Fake JBL, Kicker & DLS

ICE -In Car Entertainment

Fake JBL, Kicker & DLS

amateur.p

Hello everyone, actually would like to ask a silly question. Went to the respected manufacturers website but can't seem to find out the info. Would just like to find out where are the following products manufactured:
-JBL
-Kickers
-DLS

For an example, in some forums people say fake JBL's are from either Thailand or China

ok geng....coz aku ade gak member yg keje kat Costplus , Savecos & Brothers outlets..so penerangan dari technician ini mungkin bleh membantu anda...

Utk brand JBL ... yg dijual memurah tuu adalah fake (tiruan nyer)...
selalunya brg dibuat di China dan Thailand.. :lol:
so kualiti brg(speaker) tersebut kureng skittt!!...
minggu lepas aku g cosplus lepak - lepak ngan technician kat sane
...3 jam beb!!! bincang pasal ICE niee.. B)

aku tgk JBL yg dioffer ngan rega rendah below RM180 utk speaker 6x9"
tuu.... adalah buatan China nyer.......tuu laa murah..sbb labour cost murah
speker Sony pun ade yg diambik dari thailand....sebijik gak mcm ori...
brg nie kualiti dia kurang skit laa :(

so korang berhati-hati laa bile nak beli....kalo silap tolong betulkan..
kisah benar dari kedai member... :ph34r:

got it from this link http://acfk.net/v4/index.php?showtopic=6278

I heard even Kicker, only the amps are manufactured in US, the speakers all are made in China.

These days, even the sellers of the fake items put all the distributor stickers and give you a warranty card and hike up the price to make the deal look real. So for the above mentioned brands, I would really aprreciate if someone could guide me on how to tell the difference and where they are manufactured. TQ so much.:embaressed_smile:

p/s: I heard even here on 'The Marketplace' people are selling fakes, so if anyone can PM me user IDs that I should stay away from, I will appreciate your gratitude very much :regular_smile:

gud information amateur..
u will safe many member here...

i want share my exp..

some of PIONEER are from THAILAND...
some of JVC are from INDONESIA
some of SONY from CHINA
some of JBL/INFINITY from CHINA
a lot fake from CHINA

not many different price if u buy from dealer..
the fakies item price at RM500 and the ori ones at RM600
wat the hell RM100 only dat diferent..
so very "rugi" and "tertipu" if u buy fakies item...

so thinking

Another proof that JBL are made in US:

http://www.indiacar.com/index2.asp?pagename=http://www.indiacar.com/messageboard/reply.asp?msg_id=22816

See reply #2. Most US and Canadians are getting either US/Mexico made ones, for both JBL and Hynix

email to this guy if have problum or any question..

[email protected]

he is managing director for trioauto
trioauto is a distributor/dealer JBL INFINITY DYNAQUEST OXYGEN in Malaysia

an accessories shop owner told me mohawk and kicker come from same company.. locally produced or thailand made,locally assembled...

haiya no point, so many people selling I think he will also have hard time keeping track. Might as well go to those well known shops such as KK LAU and etc get them instead of buying from people over here (I am not saying all sellers are selling fake, just that some sellers, the response to their items are so bad that they keep bumping their own thread everyday and then create a new user ID and claim to be their customer who's giving good remarks. They think we don't know it's the same people? So stupid?

tcy said:
an accessories shop owner told me mohawk and kicker come from same company.. locally produced or thailand made,locally assembled...

yes true..
original kicker and mohawk from NTC AUDIO dealer in Malaysia
but Mohawk now have kilang at Shah Alam..So the price sudah cheap for mohawk..
All Kicker are import from US

so those selling JBL & DLS package in the forums so openly claiming original but made in China with high QC, what's the story there?

hehe...
but its not from real factory..
in malay say "barang bawah tanah" maaa...

soundstream30 said:
hehe...
but its not from real factory..
in malay say "barang bawah tanah" maaa...

Soundstream30, do u mean its underwater set or just fake? Or jatuh lori?

Amateur, are u sure JBL are not made in China? I thought alot of tis products now bein manufactured in China to save cost.

Ok i am supposed to install the JBL package offered here by someone tomorrow morning, now I see this I am getting worried. Spendin close to 5k leh. Soundstream30, can u please advise me. u can PM.

I PM u now........

bro..
i just story my experince and my knowladge here..
its up to u bro..
read again and again and get more fact about fake item...

sorry loh my malay very bad, i pm u aledy hope u can tell me da real meanin of "barang bawah tanah"

If you ask me I would say go spend that 5k at a well established shop, at least you know they wont runaway plus chances of barang jatuh lori/bawah tanah/what ever they are called are less. Unless you know the person well and have met him before and know he uses only original, then you can go ahead buy from him. But if you don't know the person and in this case not even an own shop, well all I can say is it's your money and it's your choice, spend it wisely and stay away from piracy, piracy sucks, except for downloading free MP3s hahaha

lai lai lai
hot topic here..
who yang pernah tertipu plz share us ur exp...

this topic just saved me some money, thanx2da threadstarter

so Mohawk r now manufactured in malaysia hence the lower price which is acceptable, dls n jbl still in us/canada.

kicker aso still made in US.

i c i c, so warranty is not by authorized distributor, no wonder 'he' advertise can blow how many times u like within a year can replace.

hi splolo i think u are taking about me,

if u think i sell fake thing why don say directly to me?

ok like this, u can come to find me or ask alot friend come together with u and see my jbl stuff are fake or not? and see how u proof that all jbl is made in US? hehe..
as u say this i know u don know things aready. and listsen to Brother guy say thing...

and u say i do alot nick name and say myself good? i think u got wrong.
to those who know me, pls help me proof!!!

and i sell jbl package weekly, don belive come to my tt. khguan, howeichoo, drexchan etc all this famous guy will come.. if u don know them go ask ppl. they are my partners. come serdang tomoro saturday start at 9.30 morning ,

and i need to remaind, every original product like jbl, original soundstrteam, focal etc all cover Blast it to burst. don belive, come and i blast it to burts let u see.

if u are a seller or shop? (becos some ppl do this to kick ppl at behind), and u are selling fake things ofcause u will protect like this " no warenty cover blast it to brust in 1year no matter how many time..

i just saw this thread becos just now my customer sms me about this, so i need to argue here. pls put your mind, and still got so many fake thing u don hit only hit me? I PROPELY THINK ARE U OTHERS FAKE PRODUCT SELLER?

splolo said:
i c i c, so warranty is not by authorized distributor, no wonder 'he' advertise can blow how many times u like within a year can replace.

hi, if my warenty cover by me own self, why i say like that, let ppl blast my things and i replace new 1 out of myself>?? so idiot ? got LOgic or not??