3 Clark, Jim 72 25 299 4.153 33
4 Mansell, Nigel 187 31 501 2.679 32
= Prost, Alain 199 51 847 4.256 32
6 Fangio, Juan Manuel 51 24 303 5.941 28
7 Hakkinen, Mika 162 19 409 2.525 26
8 Lauda, Nicki 170 25 446 2.624 24
= Piquet, Nelson 202 23 509 2.520 24
10 Hill, Damon 116 22 360 3.103 20

the stat above is not the latest... few years back i think...
but this is to show that Schumacher is not god of racing... a lot of other driver is above him...
why he can get in top 3 is because 10 years in F1 and 213 GP races...

look at Fangio, Juan Manuel... he win 24 out of 51 GP start
he score 303 points in 51 GP races (if times 4, he get 1212 points in 204 reces... Shumacher??? 213 races 1168 points...)
look at Senna, Ayrton... he get 65 pole out of 161 GP start

Fangio, Juan Manuel... he win 24 out of 51 GP start

if you apply for modern F1, ppl will complain that F1 is "boring"

51 GP is more than 4 seasons if you put 15 races per year. In 4 years time you only see Fangio win most of the time....

But back then, he is the hero!!

last time, there ain't so many tracks for F1 like now...hehehehe ....

M.Schumi is good so does M.Hakkinen ....

Senna.....if he didnt died probly F-1 will be more interesting....He can drive the slow lotus and beat the top teams....

Alain Prost is great also.......that time he race against Aryton Senna.....William VS Mclaren. that time F-1 was much more interesting........80s and early 90s is great time for F-1....the BMW's 1500 hp turbo monster and the famouse 6 wheels abraham racing cars....lotus cars with fans underneath to generate super ground effects.....interesting time...

anybody has the video link for the first lap of 1993 European GP?

Admire senna's greatness!!!
Succumb to his almighty skills!!!

WBH8668 said:
AlexYoong ar? the best 'give way' F1 driver...

atleast alex can tell you " hey, i drive a F-1 car in gran prix before, have you try it?"

also he has a pretty pretty model gf...hehehehehe ....he is still da man .... :P

links said:
atleast alex can tell you " hey, i drive a F-1 car in gran prix before, have you try it?"

also he has a pretty pretty model gf...hehehehehe ....he is still da man .... :P

hahah yeah lor.. imagine just cause i got connection and some skill, i get to fly around the world, drive all the circuits, become celebrity, get paid millions, get super chun gf, all the other girls throw underwewar at me, one night stand everywhere, drive a faster car than most people DREAM of... I don't mind even if I have to drive right in front of the safety car...:D

cldc2 said:
hahah yeah lor.. imagine just cause i got connection and some skill, i get to fly around the world, drive all the circuits, become celebrity, get paid millions, get super chun gf, all the other girls throw underwewar at me, one night stand everywhere, drive a faster car than most people DREAM of... I don't mind even if I have to drive right in front of the safety car...:D

are you toking about Eddie Irwin??? thats sound much like his life covered by the media... :P

Senna really is a "What if..." case in GP history. He has a special place in my heart.

But, the greatest driver ever ever, has got to be Juan Manuel Fangio. No question. He achieve all that he has during a time when they had to race at the Nurburgring NordSchleife in tin cans with big engines and bicycle tyres while wearing polo shirts and a leather hat.

si|verfish said:
during a time when they had to race at the Nurburgring NordSchleife in tin cans with big engines and bicycle tyres while wearing polo shirts and a leather hat.

Nuvolari wasnt that bad either:biggrin:

Hahaha... nbob of F1 always don't really knows what they are talking, don't they?

Back in 1950's, read my previous thread. NO COMPETITION, not many rules like now. If you have superior knowledge,then you're in cloud 9.

Juan-Manuel Fangio is a hero at his time, but his record are not.

In 20 years time from now, will there be another 7 times world champion? I doubt so, when the Concorde Agreement comes to end in 2007.

GP Per Driver : (means how many times they in the F1 biz)
1 R.PATRESE ITA 256 2 M.SCHUMACHER ALL 228 3 R.BARRICHELLO BRE 213

Victories Per Driver
1 M.SCHUMACHER ALL 84 2 A.PROST FRA 51 3 A.SENNA BRE 41
Podium Per Driver
1 M.Schumacher All 142 2 Prost Fra 106 3 Senna Bre 80
Points Per Driver
1 M.Schumacher All 1241 2 A.Prost Fra 798 3 A.Senna Bre 614
Poles Per Driver
1 A.SENNA Bre 65 2 M.SCHUMACHER All 64 3 J.CLARK G-B 33
Best Lap per Driver
1 M.Schumacher All 69 2 A.Prost Fra 41 3 N.Mansell G.B 30
As you can see clearly ;this is after Monza race - not all crap statistic by a NOOB ..

PoWeRz said:
Top driver (base on win/race)
Driver Races Wins Average Poles F/Laps C'ships Rank
1 Fangio, Juan Manuel 51 24 5.941 28 23 5 7.922
2 Schumacher, Michael 213 83 5.484 62 67 7 6.418
3 Ascari, Alberto 31 13 4.871 14 13 2 6.387
4 Clark, Jim 72 25 4.153 33 28 2 5.278
5 Farina, Giuseppe 33 5 4.242 5 5 1 4.848

Top Driver (base on total win)
Driver Races Win 2nd 3rd 4th 5th 6th Points
1 Schumacher, Michael 213 83 37 18 9 6 5 1168
2 Prost, Alain 199 51 35 20 10 5 7 847
3 Senna, Ayrton 161 41 23 16 7 6 3 648
4 Mansell, Nigel 187 31 17 11 8 6 9 501
5 Stewart, Jackie 99 27 11 5 6 5 3 387
6 Clark, Jim 72 25 1 6 4 3 1 299
7 Lauda, Nicki 170 25 20 9 7 7 5 446
8 Fangio, Juan Manuel 51 24 10 1 6 303
9 Piquet, Nelson 202 23 20 17 18 15 7 509
10 Hill, Damon 116 22 15 5 7 2 5 360
11 Hakkinen, Mika 162 19 14 16 14 10 9 409

Most pole
Driver Races Wins Points Average Poles
1 Senna, Ayrton 161 41 648 4.025 65
2 Schumacher, Michael 213 83 1168 5.484 62
3 Clark, Jim 72 25 299 4.153 33
4 Mansell, Nigel 187 31 501 2.679 32
= Prost, Alain 199 51 847 4.256 32
6 Fangio, Juan Manuel 51 24 303 5.941 28
7 Hakkinen, Mika 162 19 409 2.525 26
8 Lauda, Nicki 170 25 446 2.624 24
= Piquet, Nelson 202 23 509 2.520 24
10 Hill, Damon 116 22 360 3.103 20

but this is to show that Schumacher is not god of racing... a lot of other driver is above him...

he score 303 points in 51 GP races (if times 4, he get 1212 points in 204 reces... Shumacher??? 213 races 1168 points...)

no doubt i agree MS is a good driver but to be the best he still has a long way to go.
the reason i post this is to praise other driver but not saying MS is not good.

p/s : i dont really support MS

zamans98 said:
Hahaha... nbob of F1 always don't really knows what they are talking, don't they?

Back in 1950's, read my previous thread. NO COMPETITION, not many rules like now. If you have superior knowledge,then you're in cloud 9.

Juan-Manuel Fangio is a hero at his time, but his record are not.

In 20 years time from now, will there be another 7 times world champion? I doubt so, when the Concorde Agreement comes to end in 2007.

GP Per Driver : (means how many times they in the F1 biz)
1 R.PATRESE ITA 256 2 M.SCHUMACHER ALL 228 3 R.BARRICHELLO BRE 213

Victories Per Driver
1 M.SCHUMACHER ALL 84 2 A.PROST FRA 51 3 A.SENNA BRE 41
Podium Per Driver
1 M.Schumacher All 142 2 Prost Fra 106 3 Senna Bre 80
Points Per Driver
1 M.Schumacher All 1241 2 A.Prost Fra 798 3 A.Senna Bre 614
Poles Per Driver
1 A.SENNA Bre 65 2 M.SCHUMACHER All 64 3 J.CLARK G-B 33
Best Lap per Driver
1 M.Schumacher All 69 2 A.Prost Fra 41 3 N.Mansell G.B 30
As you can see clearly ;this is after Monza race - not all crap statistic by a NOOB ..