exhaust system

Originally posted by sasuke@Feb 1 2005, 09:55
Imitation or half cut? How much ah? My purpose is silent when low rev and can make some sound when vtec open.
sasuke: if u interested u can try amoil...i saw a second hand muffler there lor..mugen twin loop..condition is nice..but according to them, its for dc5..can fit ur ek ark?

Originally posted by LEXITRON_ES@Feb 1 2005, 09:58
hahahaa
yup...i think i came across that car b4...inside the domain, there is a pic of him with some jap tuning guy rite? am i rite? then he featured his old EK too also rite...then his wife car?
am i rite

then he commented on ES100 tires ...and after that he changed to toyo tires...

are u referring to that car?
wakakakaaaa
i dun see any ek laa..
dun think its the same car..
this one the owner babling bout changing new rims,decals,
sport spring..bla bla bla..
but the exhaust system that kinda catch my interest..

i din read all his stories btw..hehhe tuesday lazy la..plus still dizzy from lack of sleeping i guess...

looking at all the figures here i think it is really hard to find something good yet afforable or fits into our budget. :)

since there imitationm on the mugen twin loop ... just wnana ask, how's is this exhaust condition for a immitation ..

bornz: can send me the url plz/.
thanks a million
ahahahahha

wahh..if he put double exhaust, then i gotta put triple liwo lor
wakkakakakaka

Originally posted by LEXITRON_ES+Feb 1 2005, 10:00 -->
QUOTE (LEXITRON_ES @ Feb 1 2005, 10:00 )
--QuoteBegin-sasuke
@Feb 1 2005, 09:55
Imitation or half cut? How much ah? My purpose is silent when low rev and can make some sound when vtec open.

sasuke: if u interested u can try amoil...i saw a second hand muffler there lor..mugen twin loop..condition is nice..but according to them, its for dc5..can fit ur ek ark? [/b][/quote]
I don't think the same lah. Saw from a website selling Mugen stuff. Different model for twin loop btw DC5 and Civic.

shong: 400 - 500 new one lo for the imitation one. if not mistaken Wei Yip also got, saw it on the MotorTrader magazine :)

lexitron,
dun have edi ler..
shud be no prob searching at cardomain..civic-malaysia..
first car site is adrian.dogg car..damn chun..

put triple worr??remember those jazz?4 exhaust tips?
looks cool on jazz but dun think fit the ES style tho..heheh
but u can be the pioneer to install one..hehe

All people ask us to stay away from Wei Yip leh, poor workmanship.

Should customize my center pipe when it bocor last time... dam. Wasted.

Originally posted by bornzreign@Feb 1 2005, 10:13
put triple worr??remember those jazz?4 exhaust tips?
looks cool on jazz but dun think fit the ES style tho..heheh
but u can be the pioneer to install one..hehe
My fren Kenari got 4 tips, when I saw it I say siao meh... later he told me fake one for look only... dam

sasuke: i'm not saying that u can only get it from Wei Yip. What i meant was use their price as reference so that you roughly know how much it'll cost :)

datco come out with imitation twin loop..
brand new + 5 years warranty =RM600+

wei yip@weng heng imitation
2 inch inlet = RM400+
2.2inch inlet = RM500+

ur money..up to you..

RS*R chop shop=RM300 oni..heheh

hehe.. then how about real mugen twinloop chopshop price roughly.. after the price TOO high and kena con pun tak tau ..

twinloop got 2 inch outlet ?

sorrry for so many questions ~

Originally posted by shong@Feb 1 2005, 10:22
hehe.. then how about real mugen twinloop chopshop price roughly.. after the price TOO high and kena con pun tak tau ..

twinloop got 2 inch outlet ?

sorrry for so many questions ~
only imitation twinloop got 2 inch inlet..
original 2.2 or 2.3 inch iguess..bigger than 2 inch la..

ori twinloop chop shop shud cost around RM700-RM1k..
one time ive been offered RM500 for ori twinloop..
but din take it coz that time dunno the real price..

the owner of the shop clever..he know u came with less that rm500 in cash..he offered u only that price for that moment only..
rawang chopshop..

i found many shop will giving you up a GOOD price on the first time u visit them because they know u have not enough cash or what ..

then when u go again to the shop again for the second time.. the price they give will be different on that day u agree..

like trading my own rims..sigh ~

Originally posted by sasuke@Feb 1 2005, 10:28
Fujisubo and HKS good for small Vtec ah?
fujitsubo = quiet idling and screaming when vtec kicks in..
hks = garang sound..

id go for new fujitsubo model anytime compared to hks..hehe
baru terperanjat orang sebelah..hahahha