evo:turbo question

sifus,
got some confusion in mind here.wanna change the turbo unit.
1-first of all i dunno wat the price for the turbo kit itself.
2-i'm pursuing above 500hp with stock engine(evo7 rs ralliart specs)...now at 360hp standard(only change the BOV,K&N and HKS GT intercooler.is it possible to reach the numbers with just upgrading the turbo itself,let say i tend to get t51R turbo kit or maybe apexi rx6?
3-as far as i concerned,the fuel pump n injector will be limiting the power produces right?or maybe i'm wrong?plz help me with this.....
4-what else should i be thinking about after i change the turbo?
5-do i need a wastegate to support the new turbo?
6-will the internal of the 4g63 itself withstand the heat n power produced?
7-any suggestion which turbo should i get?
8-with that type of turbo,can i get good balance,response n fuel consumptions(with respect to the power feel n produced by the engine)?

hope ya'all can help here,
confused....

Hello there. I was waiting for some sifus respond to this thread but disappointed to see no response. SIFUs.. where r u all??

Anyway, I will share some info on a EVO VII i read from a magazine that has similar power you are looking at getting on your ride:

512whp @6800 rpm
462lb-ft torque @ 5000 rpm.

I believe these are the numbers you are roughly looking at.

The specs/mods:

Port and polish cylinder head
Engine block bored to 2.2l
Upgraded aluminium piping for the intake (not sure of the diameter)
Oversized forged pistons
HKS GT3037 ball bearing turbo
JUN camshaft
1.2mm head gasket
Upgraded exhaust manifold (stainless steel) (3.25 inch downpipe)
2.75 - 3.5 inch exhaust system
Apex super metal catalyser
Upgraded manifold heat shield
ARC FMIC
ARC Prestege-R Radiator
Tomei BOV
Toyota Supra 2JZ fuel pump
Upgraded air filter
HKS F-Con V Pro ECU
EVC IV boost controller
ORC twin-disc carbon/metallic clutch
CyberEvo ACD controller

I am not sure if the above answers all your questions. Hope it'll give you some ideas. Further more, an experienced mech. should be able to give you further advice.

I've not mentioned on the chasis, brakes and suspension. Let me know if you want those mods too.

golfer,

good one,dude! :rock:

with ur stock piston n internal parts,i dun think it can support
till 500bhp...if can,u r lucky but it may not last long... try to get the RX6 ball bearing turbine,wastegate,metal gasket,fuel pump then rechip ur current ECU,u may lucky to get 420++bhp if ur current stock is 360bhp... :rock:

mr keong...
do u know flowrate of e3 fuel pump...? how to recognize e3 fuel pump...? izzit at the punched no at the pump...?

zamrioo2,

flow rate should be around 140lph ~ 160lph,it can support max till 1.2bar,i think? i'm not an evo expert,if want more info,u can go and search in mitsu forum... :wink:

thanx to all sifus....but,where can i get the full apexi rx6 turbo kit here in KL?all i can get only the turbo itself,not full spec.