evo owners - sharing bad experience

Shall I close this thread to avoid any further damage to all parties?

• yes...

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • no...

Votes: 0 0.0%

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .
btw, i don't quite understand in what you all mean by we are discussing this issue irresponsibly and without facts. the bad experience that are shared are all facts. the good experiences shared are also facts. does the good experiences nullify the bad experiences that we have? if some of you have heard from CPG on their views about our cases, does it mean that CPG views are facts and ours are irresponsible comments? we weren't making things up. we didn't start out with flames.

My statement (since u mention "you all" mean) is not referring to you discussing this issue irresponsibly & without facts, you are CPG customer & you are sharing your experience here. Same goes to Ez. My statement is reffering to others that are not contribute to the objective of Thread starter can keep their comment to themselve if they are comment it without knowing what happen to you, Ez, CPG or any other parties, unless they have the fact or have some thing just to SHARE!!

Again, I think this is also the reason why some one (i'm not sure who, maybe Mr P?? or VP??they are concern on what happen to both of you as not only MLOC member, but also Friends) would like to closed down this thread before every things get concluded betwen Ez & CPG. When your porblem is solve, you can always start a thread again with a new title. : Bad encounter from workshop to my sick E7.

From Ez ealier post he mention originaly he would like to meet up to discuss about this matter but the mechanic sent you a pm & make you even more angry & dissapointed & cancel the meeting. If this post is stop on time, you maybe will find a solution to what you are facing now. All this is just my oppinion on this statement, I dont have any fact to support, just my guess as i been encounter this before & read alot of these this kind of disccussion can be found in all open forum, it will get worst when it is not been stop when it go off topic.

HELLO!!!! u r prostitute ah??? give how much do how much service - pay less then don do BLOWJOB....

WOOO...HOOO!!!...Got prostitute & Blow Job...Hhehehehe....I like!!

HELLO!!!! u r prostitute ah??? give how much do how much service - pay less then don do BLOWJOB....

WOOO...HOOO!!!...Got prostitute & Blow Job...Hhehehehe....I like!!

Nia Seng!!! I thought im the only 3 8 fellow here but now i got Crazy Member liow...hehehe

I like BlowJob too,but some time too much Blowjob scratch my kepala piston laa...When mandi kena sabun...Diu...water coming out from eyes laa....:biggrin:

well guys.... the reason why i deleted this tread earlier on was because i didnt want this to happen... and had been working my ways through to sort this out... but then again... i tried lah...
I'm not getting involve in this matter anymore and maintaining my position to be neutral as always... but guys... make sure you guys lay out facts lah ha... instead of getting personal on this.....

i WANNA GET INVOLVED CAN AH?...But before I do, Philip OWE me 1 session at Cititel Spa for me picking up his timing belt. Hahahhahahahahahhaha.....*Just joking*

Just squeeze in my twe cents la *2 kupang cukup* - Everybody got bad experience with all types of mechanic. If kena, just dont go back & switch mechanic la. No need to condemm people cause sometimes they do good job and sometimes bad job. As long as not BLOW JOB! hehehehhe

Hello all,

Speaking for the 1st time, myself and Leslie have been trying to help this out, maintaining a final opportunity of back channel for all parties in hope of finding the facts, understanding it and perhaps sort out any misunderstanding and mis-expectation in between, if any.

However emotions continue to rolls and we have no control over that. It's a free forum, a free world and the only reason we helped is because all parties directly involved, be it the car owners or garage owners in question in this 'experience sharing' are friends and members of the MLOC community. And we believe this is all business, nothing personal.

It is our hope that we continue to be mature and objective in our discussion. That one thing has nothing to do with another and we do not go personal and too emotional without checking our facts. Bystander whom has no heads or tails are in fact the essence of how this discussion gets out of hand and it is up to the fellow forummers here to rationaly weight, analyse and discussed or perhaps question each point and it's logic hence compute their own conclusion.

There is no point to put words in another person's mouth nor take words from someone else and put it as it's yours. Please comment and discuss responsibly and with facts.

In my final analysis, if something is wrong and it has nothing to do with anyone else but ourself or just a pure of bad luck, then again it's unfair for us to point fingers and shove it to others. Having said that, from another perspective, a bad attitude from a service provider is definately not welcome anywhere and if I go visit a doctor gives he me a bad attitude, I'll give him a good kick in his back and will definately complain about him. But then again to be fair, I do not whack the doctor if he diagnose me and share with me for the ill and sickness I had, that is perhaps of my pure bad luck or of my own doing. I do agree how the doctor cure me thereafter is a question of satisfaction but then again, it is a personal view, that "one man's meat is another man's poison" and expectation settings on the cure, it's length of timeline and things that needs to happen in between needs to be set, from both parties. No one single party own the entire problem as this is problem management. We have the owner of the problem, it's root cause and the problem solver.

No one car shop can solve car problem at a stroke of flipping a switch but neither there is any car shop that cannot solve any problem unless they don't want to or are not given the time to do so.

Lastly as Leslie had mentioned, lay out the facts first and examine the facts and don't get personal. If you have done something wrong, then it's wrong. The right thing is to admit it and the good thing would be to humbly share corrective actions in hope of people would accept it.

From this point, I will continue to maintain a neutral position and step away from this discussion as is no longer a MLOC discussion but a open discussion between car owners experience.

I just hope that we remind ourselves that this is a business transaction gone bad, and it's again nothing personal. It is my hope that we can set that objectively, that again one thing has nothing to do with another and therefore, all parties involved can still sit down together for a Teh Tarik and talk about anything but this 'business transaction'.

It is never about the person, its about the event.

Warmest regards,

Benjamin
Vice President, MLOC.

P.S: The reason we can delete the post is because both myself and Leslie are moderators for our MLOC forums, that is hosted on ZTH. But since this is not really a MLOC problem but a customer-workshop relation problems, it has been moved out to car talk and to have more balance view and objective discussion between forummers and not just between MLOC members.

TAI KOR HAS SPOKEN....OMI TAU FAT!!!....:smokin:

My Car sent there, my first GF car sent there, my second GF car sent there, my mums car sent there, my dad's car send there, as well as my wife car also send there.

But most of my car is not Poshe, Lambor, Jaguar, Merz, BMW, Bently. there are only, Proton, Perodua, and the best in the class is an 4G18 Waja convert Lancer.

I learned a lot of car maintenance and information thru hanging out there, beside cars, also got tips about where to buy cheaperst drypers, Dynamo, Fab, Glo as well as all the best and affortable food along old klang road area. I knew this shop and the owner thru MLOC, I still remembered I give them shit on my first visit (stomach upset and ends updoing big business there).

I guess every one around the world will need time to learn their knowledge and gain respect from trustee. babies can't walk when their age of 0 and can't talk till there age of minimum of 3.

Honestly I myself went thru a lot of work shop to do up my cars (I am driving my 4th car in my life), althrough I do not own any luxury car or high performance car like some of the barder here, but i believe all the cars basic design is with 4 tyres, brake, engine, stering, suspension is all standard items.

On my personal opinion, CP can said they had did their part and they do responsible on their job scope although I faced hiccups with my car before. As a car owner, you can always find a second option or alternative work around to resolve the issue, My best friend is my laptop and internet explorer of cause my Nokia phone is important for me as weel.

My last statement, Do things that you need to do, If you are unclear or do not know how to do at all, please ask, you can ask your friend, father, mother, brother, sister, neighbour or anyone in the world, Is rather to do it right at first time or not do it al all.

As CNY has just passed, please kept your fireworks safe and dun flame it any more to create Unnecessary misundersanding.
MLOC 2010 Tag line
1 Malaysia, 1 Bangsa, 1 Car Club "OneMLOC"

My 15 cents.

Eddie a.k.a Kampoon
Mit Lancer - CS3A

i think part of the MLOC senior members was mention that our brother/friend/members Evo z n mizu try to flame those of the workshop involved try make some difficult to the workshop involved .....
(pls correct me if i'm wrong or misunderstanding since my english is poor n only standard 6 level...)

actually i deal with the workshop involved before since i just bought my dreams car evo 6 n face some trouble about my cars gear box got some 'krack krack' sound n vibration...i was get some info from the forum of our club n few evo senior owners was strong recommeded the workshop involvde coz they know evo very well....so i send my car there to check up n the owner was told me maybe the gear box "syncrone" problem...n they also check for me the price for the second hand gear box n update everything...very certified..so..after 2 days i was send my car there to repair gear box....but....what's my problem is...after this the workshop owner told me the sound krack krack n vibration maybe becoz of engine mouting spoilt....i'm do happy coz at lease my car dun have a big problem (ofcoz i also save alot of $$$ since i dun have a rich papa) but other part i also wonder why how come mouting spoilt can make gear box krack krack sound....so..dun care lah...coz the repair messege was from the mech who's know evo very well...first day..they not free.....after second days only the start the job.....but what was make me so fed up n tired is spend for 8 day's is only change for 4 piece engine mouting n some bushing....but i still wish that they can do it for me well n i'm hopefully also the krack krack sound n vibration will totally lost from my car...after start the engine..SO DISAPPOINTED....all the problem still there...the owner of the workshop involved suggest me to change the low grade heavy lsd oil to cover the krack krack sound from the gear box...at last....i leave it my cheque n bring back my "krack krack" evo...yes..they charge me fair price....but i really dunno what they are doing for me.....(becoz after this others workshop was comfirm me actually the krack krack sound n vibration is becoz i use the redline shotprove lsd oil n make lsd grip/tension n krack krack sound effect)

I'M TOTALLY DISAGREE THEY KNOW EVO VERY WELL...

**i still get others bonus
1)2 piece belt tensioner bearing was gone coz the belt was adjusted over tension...

2)my gear box now really problem when engage 4 to 3....(some evo senior owners told me actually evo 4wd gear box cannot use low grade lsd gear oil...)

N WHAT'S I'M TOTALLY AGREE WITH EVO Z n MIZU IS

1)i'm really feel that the workshop stuff have double standard working attitude especially when some V.I.P customer is coming...

2)the workshop stuff is very no polite/respec customer n the face always look like owe him few million...(but this problem was solve since this issue happen)

3)not responsibility..they did't keep well my redline shotprove lsd oil use for 150km only even early i'm informed them few time n ask them keep it for me....

4)the performence of the stuff is superb slow....i dunno how come they can take me 8 days to change the engine mouting n take evo z 1week plus to change the clutch...

5)i dun think that change a drive sharf oil seal is a hard/difficult job but how come evo z cars since change 3 times oil seal but still leak...as what i know before evo z send the car there is good n no leak condition...

maybe some of the friend/members or senior members will think that i'm try to flame/goreng here again but actually i'm just here to tell the fact of my story...for me...i MAYBE WILL tell my friend if i have a good workshop/mech but i MUST TELL my friend if i kenal a problem workshop/mech...becoz i dun hope that my friends will be the next victim or waste money......i'm trust that actually evo z n mizu r also doing the same thing HERE.....i dun see if flame/goreng to each others will get any benefic but just hope that all the lancer/evo owners/members will take attention when u send ur love ride to repair....to service....

finally...i will fully support MIZU n EVO Z coz his get the very very unfair deal n i will out from the club also......

p/s:feel so sorry for my very poor n broken english.....thanks for reading my post....cheers....

Evolutionz said:
i not wanting ppl to think we are trouble maker in mloc.....so fyi i've left MLOC for good...informed the President & Vice president yesterday nite....therefore its merely my personal grudges against my frustration of my beloved E7 that is still sick until today......
regards

WTF??? U left MLOC???? how could you leave me alone :banghead::banghead::banghead:
knnccb dun bcuz of something and leave for another thing la.... :listen:

Now its bcuz of workshop ma.... why must leave MLOC? #@%$%^#&&^(*&^($#^#

like this ar... then i will sing Yellow man song..... i will follow you..... =X :thefinger::thefinger::thefinger:

4 mountings in 8 days? dis is i gotta LOL at, after just reading the thread dis past few weeks.

err, LOL!!!

my lil bro and i finished changing mount bushings for our lil iswara in just a couple of hours, just at home. i understand a so-called big and reputable workshop has so many cars to work on, but.. 8 DAYS? dis is d joke of the day for me guys, haha..

i understand how you feel. i also find it hard NOT to take it personally as we didn't do anything wrong in the first place to get such bad service from a "supposed" friend.

it also feels worse when we are viewed as trouble makers or a demanding customer.

i don't want to be also labeled as a difficult member of a car club. i know when i'm not wanted. as such, i am also leaving MLOC.

Bro Philips,
U also leaving ar???? :banghead::banghead::banghead::banghead:

dengz.... like this no meaning edi... :banghead:

---------- Post added at 09:26 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:25 AM ----------

khsim said:
finally...i will fully support MIZU n EVO Z coz his get the very very unfair deal n i will out from the club also......

Woahhh lan... knn.. you also leaving ar?? :banghead::banghead::banghead:
nabeh... lagi no meaning jor....

haih........................:banghead:

Child's play.......Every one can have their own choice of doing anything ......any how ...the choice is urs.........Good Luck ......

That's why...I think Mr.P closed this thread initially...the thing just getting worst...thanks to those who requested this kind of thread 'living' (i'm neutral)...end up affected MLOC...

As conclusion my experience with CPG...
Ah Kit give full support to me...he's kind, helpful...but there's always room for improvement...what kind of improvement??? it been stated clearly by EvoZ , Mizu & Sim...please take customers (esp MLOC members) feedback positively , analyse and react accordingly (full heartedly) as what truly car enthusiast foreman do...

To EvoZ , Mizu & Sim...we never thought that u all are trouble-makers...so leaving the club...I think isn't right decision...bcoz MLOC is all about sharing , caring , learning and friendship...and we race too :biggrin:

Think again...

p/s : Maybe we need to organize a party for a 'fresh start' :rofl:

wat u mean by Evoz, Mizu & Sim are trouble makers?

I think it means as not that kind of 'trouble-makers'. They expressing their dissatisfaction but has been interpreted wrongly by other party. Well I believe there is still a way for a room of improvement to cool down this issue in good faith :)

just my 2cents.