Evo 6 stolen and recovered on the same night

encikjobs.
Can ask what anti hijack u were using? that managed to immobilize your ride? heh +_+

Bump: encikjobs.
Can ask what anti hijack u were using? that managed to immobilize your ride? heh +_+

theres a guy in another thread said that his car had captor and immobilizer and yet the car still got stolen.Well the thing is, if the guys are good in wiring , they can always uninstall the immobilizer...i was using one previously and decided to un install cause it was causing the car to suddenly shut off while im driving the car,it was kind of dangerous middle of the road my car will die and have to scan the card...i was so suprised when my mech only took less then 10 mins to get my car started and uninstall the immobilizer.

Pls do not disclosed too much info abt your car here, unless you know the member very well.
You never know that same thief may be one of the members here, searching for his next victim....

Please be careful. Malaysia has indeed becoming a frightening place.

They stole my player and boost controller but its damn lucky that the anti hijack immoblizer stopped the car within a few mins of them stealing it. It was found on the LDP and towed back to the police station afterwards.

I'm glad you got your car back with minimal losses. Could have been much worse, but at least you had the good sense to spend some money on a proper security system.

Your immoblizer stopped the car after a certain time-lapse ? Or did it immobilize after a certain distance travelled ? As far as I know, most immobilizers arm themselves when certain parameters are met and then immobilize after the car has travelled a set distance. I could be wrong though. How far away from the original parking spot was your car recovered ?

If you want to get the GPS tracking stuff, just remember satellite tracking is dependant on line of sight to the unit's antenna. They drive your car into a container or an underground carpark and you are effectively blinded. Better to get a dual GPS/Radio Frequency tracking if you don't mind paying a little extra. GPS for real time immediate positional tracking and RF for the added security of being able to function when line-of-sight is compromised. They need to send tracking teams to 'triangulate' on your RF signal though, so it's not immediate like GPS but as long as your vehicle is within the tracking services coverage they will know the general location. The tracking teams will be sent to 'home' in on the exact location.

By the way, some services like Captor comes with their own immobilizer, BUT with companies like Captor their policy is not to immobilize until their tracking team has a clear visual on your car. The reason for this is company liability issues (imagine suddenly immobilizing the speeding car on a highway and causing a big accident). So they won't immobilize until the tracking team tells their HQ that it is safe to do so.

If you are happy with your current immobilizer, but you want to go with someone like Captor, you might want to incorporate your immobilizer with Captor. That is to say, you let the people at Captor check the installation and safely incorporate your own immobilizer with the Captor system, so you still have the immediacy of your immobilizer without relying on Captor's policy in activating their immobilizer.

Get a security tint if you can afford it. It won't stop your windows from being smashed. Ultimately, they will still get through but if you incorporate a smash/impact sensor with your security system you get maximum alert. Ask the tracking services whether their system detects unauthorized towing.

A friend did most of the stuff to his car. It seemed like a lot of money sometimes, but it's really cheap compared to the nightmare of losing the entire car.

I'm glad you got your car back with minimal losses. Could have been much worse, but at least you had the good sense to spend some money on a proper security system.

Your immoblizer stopped the car after a certain time-lapse ? Or did it immobilize after a certain distance travelled ? As far as I know, most immobilizers arm themselves when certain parameters are met and then immobilize after the car has travelled a set distance. I could be wrong though. How far away from the original parking spot was your car recovered ?

If you want to get the GPS tracking stuff, just remember satellite tracking is dependant on line of sight to the unit's antenna. They drive your car into a container or an underground carpark and you are effectively blinded. Better to get a dual GPS/Radio Frequency tracking if you don't mind paying a little extra. GPS for real time immediate positional tracking and RF for the added security of being able to function when line-of-sight is compromised. They need to send tracking teams to 'triangulate' on your RF signal though, so it's not immediate like GPS but as long as your vehicle is within the tracking services coverage they will know the general location. The tracking teams will be sent to 'home' in on the exact location.

By the way, some services like Captor comes with their own immobilizer, BUT with companies like Captor their policy is not to immobilize until their tracking team has a clear visual on your car. The reason for this is company liability issues (imagine suddenly immobilizing the speeding car on a highway and causing a big accident). So they won't immobilize until the tracking team tells their HQ that it is safe to do so.

If you are happy with your current immobilizer, but you want to go with someone like Captor, you might want to incorporate your immobilizer with Captor. That is to say, you let the people at Captor check the installation and safely incorporate your own immobilizer with the Captor system, so you still have the immediacy of your immobilizer without relying on Captor's policy in activating their immobilizer.

Get a security tint if you can afford it. It won't stop your windows from being smashed. Ultimately, they will still get through but if you incorporate a smash/impact sensor with your security system you get maximum alert. Ask the tracking services whether their system detects unauthorized towing.

A friend did most of the stuff to his car. It seemed like a lot of money sometimes, but it's really cheap compared to the nightmare of losing the entire car.

good info bro,
now would consider installing the Captor system

:adore::adore:

only thing for this topic is the PDRM, their kids and attitude of trying to help the topic starter is a sad story to hear.

:mad::mad:

good info bro,
now would consider installing the Captor system

:adore::adore:

only thing for this topic is the PDRM, their kids and attitude of trying to help the topic starter is a sad story to hear.

:mad::mad:

yeah man its really annoying that the police dont actually seem to have proper procedures/systems in place for dealing with theft/crime in this country.

Regarding the immobiliser, mine kicks in within 2-3 mins of the car being driven off so if you dont have the card then it would break down after the specified period. Regarding the brand used, would rather not mention that cos you never know who might to reading this.

It would really help if PDRM could actually sit down and come up with ways to combat car theft, maybe do a bit of real police work every once in a while. The saddest thing is we all know that`s not going to happen. And you cant really blame them for it...its the same with most of the government institutions in our county. Its not just a lack of effort (though that is obviously lacking as well). I think its largely down to the fact that the people in charge possess low levels of intelligence and have very limited capabilities.How can they possibly solve our problems? The best talent in this country has either emigrated overseas or is in the private sector earning big $$$. Whats left for the civil service = Whatever is left at the bottom of the barrel.

This just makes car theft a very lucrative activity for which the rewards seem to really outweigh the risks. Am really considering a change of career here.:hmmmm:

yeah man its really annoying that the police dont actually seem to have proper procedures/systems in place for dealing with theft/crime in this country.

Regarding the immobiliser, mine kicks in within 2-3 mins of the car being driven off so if you dont have the card then it would break down after the specified period. Regarding the brand used, would rather not mention that cos you never know who might to reading this.

It would really help if PDRM could actually sit down and come up with ways to combat car theft, maybe do a bit of real police work every once in a while. The saddest thing is we all know that`s not going to happen. And you cant really blame them for it...its the same with most of the government institutions in our county. Its not just a lack of effort (though that is obviously lacking as well). I think its largely down to the fact that the people in charge possess low levels of intelligence and have very limited capabilities.

2 to 3 minutes before the immobilizer kicks in to stop the car means quite a fair distance travelled, even accounting for traffic. I know because I once timed myself whilst rushing to a breakfast meeting with a couple of friends. I wasn't even going fast....just briskly. You are lookign getting a couple of kilometres away (more if they get on a highway) with 2 -3 minutes at a brisk pace. Now,if they were really pushing it, that's even more distance. I'm pretty sure there are better immobilizers in the market that stop the car sooner. Not going to mention names though.

As for the PDRM, you know, I know lah. What else to say about them ? I don't think they care in any case. My neighbor had an unoccupied house next to us and once it attracted some undesirables who went in there tearing anything of value apart to sell as scrap. I think our neighborhood made several police 999 calls daily over a space of a week because these guys kept coming back to steal....every damn day....predicatable as hell. I even went down myself to the balai to raise the alert. What did the cops do ? "Oh saya beritahu kita punye patrol car."

Bullsh*t lah. For several days no cops responded. When they did respond, they were like one to two hours after the 999 call was made. They didn't catch anyone in the end. F**k the PDRM is all I can say. Good for nothing. You want to be safe, you'd best take measures to protect yourself. Don't rely on the cops the respond.

At least in Perak they were really efficient when it came to arresting elected State Assembly representatives so that BN can install a dubious MB. And , oh, they were really quick to arrest people wearing black shirts or anyone advocating the wearing of black attire. It gives you a perspective of what kind of priority the cops deem more important.

I used to support the PDRM. Used to be really happy to see several cops that I know on regular patrols in my neighborhood. Used to greet them when I have the opportunity. Those days are long gone now. I dont' see much patrols now. When and if they do come by, it's one cop in a car with the lights flashing. Any bloody thief can see them coming from several miles away. Retarded.

Bro get captor rf/gsm the best so far.. More detail pm Me.. Give u more details