EVO 6 Immobilizer problem....

jssim

hi all evo owners,

im having a problem currently, juz bought a used evo6 & im duplicated a immobize key...how ever, after did the duplication...my car cant start anymore...
ask a foreman to check my car status, he said its because the ecu cut off the fuel...now he already send my ecu to do a "reformat" ,juz want to knowany 1 face this problem b4, n is it work??

btw, im facing another problem which the car was over boost to 1.3bar which my car dun hv any boost controller...what is the problem??

thnx in advanced!!!:adore::adore::adore:

when u using your original key can start your evo6 or not???[/Q
cannot....even they plug in the computer n delete the trouble code but after ignition on n off still cannot start...

n the engine check light is keep on...

i suggest u remove the immobilizer and go for a new alarm set.....u don need to remap the ecu when yr immobilizer cuts off yr fuel......correct me if i am wrong...by the way, wat immobilizer u using?

the simplest way to control yr boost, go for a manual boost controller, cost you less than rm200 to install......

i suggest u remove the immobilizer and go for a new alarm set.....u don need to remap the ecu when yr immobilizer cuts off yr fuel......correct me if i am wrong...by the way, wat immobilizer u using?

the simplest way to control yr boost, go for a manual boost controller, cost you less than rm200 to install......

coludnt agree more :burnout::burnout::burnout:

tq so much for ur suggest bro....coz the car alrd come with original immo key n maybe the lockswith is wrong format to copy the code from the key that"s y the ecu is blocking the whole system....what they telling me the only way is send the ecu to remap the ori immo system...but i'm worry if they going to remap the ecu immo system izzit will make another side effect for the ecu or not???:confused:

from what i know, it doesnt need to remap the ecu, the immobilizer is a module by itself, try remove the whole immobilizer and send it for repair & duplication (which i personally dont encourage coz ppl might clone it) or remove it and replace with a 2way or 3way alarm system, quite affordable nowaday....or go for Captor (satelite tracking alarm) rm2k plus.

if remap the ecu, i worry later all the lights inside yr meter cluster blinking coz i not sure which sifu u sending to. juz my 2cents.

jssim, if your's is indeed e6, it doesn't comes with immo on stock ECU and setup. So if that is true and I'm right, then ur immo is a 3rd party aftermarket which makes no sense to remap your ECU then.

It will help us to give you better opinion if you share your ECU type/brand and if you know, brand of your immo. We can have better discussion from then on if we know this.

Now assuming I'm right, then what evolutionZ suggested is on my mind to. take remove the entire immo 1st and see if the car and it's ecu works at its basic. It's not wise to have a 3rd party immo mount and 'hack' into ur ori ecu, unless ur talking about e9 where the ecu is programmed with immo in it, built in.

remember also that in any immo setup, never take 'acc power' from ECU or splice ECU +ve as this would reduce the required amps and voltage for the ECU hence screwing up some of the sensors data or input voltage back to ur ecu and at times, will malfunction. Some non-professional immo or alarm installer would take the easy way out and just 'borrow' power from the existing accessories or ECU to ur alarm and this will create trouble sometimes.

Lastly, is a free forum and dun take everything and opinion here,, it may be right or otherwise, there's no 100% for sure as everyone is trying to help based on what they know or felt. Make your time to more research, ask many ppl and installer before decising your option before investing your hard earned $$$.

n the engine check light is keep on...

jssim, if your's is indeed e6, it doesn't comes with immo on stock ECU and setup. So if that is true and I'm right, then ur immo is a 3rd party aftermarket which makes no sense to remap your ECU then.

It will help us to give you better opinion if you share your ECU type/brand and if you know, brand of your immo. We can have better discussion from then on if we know this.

Now assuming I'm right, then what evolutionZ suggested is on my mind to. take remove the entire immo 1st and see if the car and it's ecu works at its basic. It's not wise to have a 3rd party immo mount and 'hack' into ur ori ecu, unless ur talking about e9 where the ecu is programmed with immo in it, built in.

remember also that in any immo setup, never take 'acc power' from ECU or splice ECU +ve as this would reduce the required amps and voltage for the ECU hence screwing up some of the sensors data or input voltage back to ur ecu and at times, will malfunction. Some non-professional immo or alarm installer would take the easy way out and just 'borrow' power from the existing accessories or ECU to ur alarm and this will create trouble sometimes.

Lastly, is a free forum and dun take everything and opinion here,, it may be right or otherwise, there's no 100% for sure as everyone is trying to help based on what they know or felt. Make your time to more research, ask many ppl and installer before decising your option before investing your hard earned $$$.

tq so much for ur suggest bro...as what i know my car is evo 6 rs 2 version(witout AYC 1) ...the ex owner tell me tis is australia spec n original come with immo 1(the ori key alrd built in immo 1)...but i'm not sure coz tis is my first time to touch the mitsubishi evo model...now the lock smith was send the ecu to remap the immo ic coz the dynose machine was showing immo lock..n i try to contact the programmer but still having get any update information yet ...maybe do u have any info about this model evo 6 rs 2 n can pls update me since :confused::confused: i'm no experience for all mit evo models...tq so much..:confused::confused: