essential car service

voon

Dear brother and sister,

What to service each time u guys get ur car for servicing ?

Usually change oil and oil filter, maybe check the batt, water....tyres pressure , anything else need to do ??

What about coolant ?? How frequent need to change ?
Spark plugs ? every 20,000 ??
Timing belt ? 60,000 ?

Anything else that I need to pay attention during each service ? So, i can keep my car tip-top and no need to worry to broke down by the road side.

Thanx..a million

install meters in ur car to monitor engine performance....so u will know if ur engine is performing its best n u wont break down

wats wrong wif ur god..?

usually turbo cars oni put...but u put those meters concerning ur engine performance then a few oni...if not,service on time loo

if dun understand the thread, pls dun post. thanx

End this thread pls.

Flush ur radiator once a while, i change my coolant every 20,000KM. Use good coolant from SARD SCC, Redline or WURTH. Have ur brake system check, eg. replace pads or brake hose. Check ur suspension system also... Clean injectors, TB...

Bro, meters are not that bad, install the rite stuff will save u from lots of problem.
the VAC meter can monitor ur TB condition, Oil press and oil temp can monitor for any oil leakage and oil gallery blockage. Water temp can help monitor ur coolant flow condition and condition inside the water jackets. If temp high means something is blocking the flow or leaking some where.

if its about to reach 50,000 km, get ready for sum cash coz your timing belt will soon snap off before u can say mitsubishi evolution 9. i drive slowly coz mine is coming close n got no money to replace the belt. if i can trade my petaling street renoma belt with my car i'd do it.

hey titan.. i read tht using coolant will subsequently affect yr radiaor coz sum hv chemical agents tht will damage the rad but slowly. how ah? is this true?

Maybe this problem is in the past lah.....they sure have research on coolants wan..just like the research done on car refrigirants....nowadays, coolant wont damage ur radiator...but also depends on brand lah....use good coolant loh...

voon said:
Dear brother and sister,

What to service each time u guys get ur car for servicing ?

Usually change oil and oil filter, maybe check the batt, water....tyres pressure , anything else need to do ??

What about coolant ?? How frequent need to change ?
Spark plugs ? every 20,000 ??
Timing belt ? 60,000 ?

Anything else that I need to pay attention during each service ? So, i can keep my car tip-top and no need to worry to broke down by the road side.

Thanx..a million

spark plugs depends on wat kinds of plug u using..some can use up to 80,000km....

timing belt can use 10,000km but better get it change at between 90,000-95,000 km...including timing bearing...

check brake fluid n clutch fluid see dirty or not....if yes then flush it...if not then leave it..add up abit if not sufficient....

try to flush ur engine if u wan to well maintain it....coolant....can put in radiator coolant....can change it every 6 months...depends on u..

if ur car is auto....then change d atf filter....

to smoother the engine..use better motor oil..i suggest Q8....semi syn for only bout rm85..can run for 10,000km....better response....u can try it

TitanRev said:
Maybe this problem is in the past lah.....they sure have research on coolants wan..just like the research done on car refrigirants....nowadays, coolant wont damage ur radiator...but also depends on brand lah....use good coolant loh...

Omega radiator coolant not bad..one can for bout rm50 i think....