Engine swap for bmw e36?

jo-e34

Apr 18, 2005
seremban
well....its not going to be feather weigh....but the car is certainly going to feel lighter after transplanting.......:biggrin:

you can opt for 1jz or 2jz... rb20 or rb25... but since your car is 318, i dont think you can endorse it... maybe rb20 or sr20 is the way to go... i sat in a e36 with 1jz and i can tell you the car is flying!!!

---------- Post added at 05:57 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 05:56 PM ----------

never try never know.......just do it.......:biggrin:

aiseh...connot endorse meh? but...i love 1jz sound...stim...he..he..he...tq for info...

microeurocar

Dec 22, 2008
For e36 318i...the more suitable engine to swap will be the m52 328i.
Get the halfcut and dump it into your car.....and install a decent turbocharger kit....forget about supercharging...
I've seen 1 before and it kicked a ss....

jo-e34

Apr 18, 2005
seremban
force induction on N/A internals......is like a timebomb.......regardless of how light the boost is.....=)

For e36 318i...the more suitable engine to swap will be the m52 328i.
Get the halfcut and dump it into your car.....and install a decent turbocharger kit....forget about supercharging...
I've seen 1 before and it kicked a ss....

YellowFlash

Sep 28, 2009
Jb
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=571rUe8GVOw

drift king driving a e36 400hp 1JZ GTE

Hi to all and sundry:
I am wondering how Malaysian vehicles are numbered by JPJ. From my observation, it appears that vehicles in any State run from 1 to 9999. Take a Wilayah vehicle - WBE 2181; when the number reaches WBE 9999, the next number will be WBF 1.

Am I correct in this? The third letter will change after every 10,000 vehicles. Once Z is reached, then the second letter will be upgraded, say from B to C. So WBE 9999 goes on to WBF 1.

Your comments please.