bmw e36 318(m) - QUestions~

• Fixed New Thread missing Editor: Hi Everyone, the issue with posting a new thread or a reply that shows a missing editor has been fixed. More updates to the forums will be added on in the coming days, we apologize for the inconveniece this has caused

hungJAcky

Dear sifus,
im planning to get a e36 318i,year 96' ,its manual, but im worry about the engine of the car. i think its the 4 cylinder 1.8 sohc engine (M43).
Does anyone have any experience of the car ?
-will it be under powered ?
-hard to maintain?
-or it will be a useless engine until the point that i have to converted the engine ?

thank Youuss and any comments is most appreciated.

yes,like supercharged sifu joe said,maintenance wise wont be a big issue.try to test drive 1 so you could understand better how "underpower" it is :driver:

thank you to both of u for the comments, i guess if i really do wanna get the car i would have to change to a 2.5litre engine at least and supercharged it like recently a 325 sold in the market, wanted to get the car but too late. hehe

btw thanks again

agreed with you bro test drive and feel it,as i'm still on a learning curve..............:burnout:,don la call sifu sifu here,later ppl will think i am a real sifu LOL

yes,like supercharged sifu joe said,maintenance wise wont be a big issue.try to test drive 1 so you could understand better how "underpower" it is :driver:

so humnle...so what's next?supercharged e39?

i think we gonna see a freshly restore e34 coming soon :)

Bump: i think we gonna see a freshly restore e34 coming soon :)

actually its nth much to shout about,jes want to freshen up the old retro look :burnout: