Endorse engine (JPJ)

ExceL

I've tried searching, but all I found are either runner service or people requesting runner service.

I have had my engine replaced, same CC, not illegal stuff.
Got the documents from my mechanic, but I'm not sure if its complete (he said it is). All I got is a printed document from the customs (borang kastm no.1 (k1) & what looks like a manifesto or list of items imported.

So my question is;
1) what documents are required prior to going to jpj & puspakom?
2) what are the fee incurred?
3) best place to get the endorsement done?

Best I could find is this;
http://www.myviturbo.com/2012/01/how-to-endorse-your-change-of-engine-with-jpj-puspakom-inspection/
but that does not mention what documents are required?

Advise & comments much appreciated :biggrin:

The mechanic said a runner would cost RM600++++, if done on my own it would be RM100+ so I rather do it myself.

Er..boss.. you buta huruf? Your link specifically states the documents and the pricing.
Step 1: The Puspakom Inspection

Bring a pen, RM35 and RM25 in change, your original vehicle registration card signed by owner, original engine purchase receipt, original Customs K1 letter, JPJ letter of approval & PG10 report (if applicable) and visit a Puspakom facility that provides Special Inspection which is also known as the B2 inspection

Step 9: Going for Endorsement at JPJ

Once you get your new insurance cover note with the new engine number, bring all the documents in Step 0 (if applicable) & Step 1, the result and B2 report from Puspakom, the new insurance cover note and a pen to your nearest JPJ office. To make your life easy download the JPJ K8 form here to fill up first and bring it along with you.

yup better do it yourself, i need to endorse my kancil's engine too...already 6 months u should have customs form & reciept of purchase of engine/halfcut from the shop. i wanna know the process too.

All I got is a printed document from the customs (borang kastm no.1 (k1) & what looks like a manifesto or list of items imported.
make sure that your engine number is printed on the custom form. Yeah... the form may list out multiple item since it usually for the whole container

for me, if got money better get a runner to do it.... if don't better do it yourself, some headache but rest assure the time wasted are valuable :proud:

p/s: i'm also waiting my custom form before I re-register back my kancil... my prev registered engine when kaput and have to get an engine lantai so need to re-registerback

make sure that your engine number is printed on the custom form. Yeah... the form may list out multiple item since it usually for the whole container

for me, if got money better get a runner to do it.... if don't better do it yourself, some headache but rest assure the time wasted are valuable :proud:

p/s: i'm also waiting my custom form before I re-register back my kancil... my prev registered engine when kaput and have to get an engine lantai so need to re-registerback

same problem with me bro.

make sure you peel off your tinting because even JPJ compliant types cannot get through the inspection, been there done that.

yeah. that 1 cannot lepas wan, but my SLK no tinting at all. even when i called puspakom PMI to my hse for inspection on my perdana for "tukar nama" inspection, they say tinted cannot kautim wan cos they have to take pic as proof, others like big exhaust, straight pipe under petrol tank they are lenient.

@ixeo - For cripes sakes.. I swear I read that post like several times this week yet I could not brain it. :mad:.

:biggrin::biggrin:

They have highlighted an item on that list.. but its not an engine number. How do I check if the numbers match on the doc's & the engine? :hmmmm:

They already extended that courtesy when I bough the car, the previous owners spent an entire bottle of window cleaner & elbow grease to ensure no residue was left when I collected the car... lol.

Every car I took past PUSPAKOM had its windscreen tint raped...

Thanks for the comments & suggestions, it was quite an eye opener... :biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:bada bing!

it supposed to have 7 numbers rite? well, at least that's my JB-JL engine number la... at most they will append the block code the that seven digit number... in my case it was JBxxxxxxx

my pomen says it printed somewhere at the block.... if the engine is in front of you, you can see it on the right side... near where the gb joined the block.... but then that's for my JB engine la...

What tint was yours? A lot of tint are NOT manufactured up to spec, especially those that are not of an International brand - stuff like Rike Cool, Ice Cool, blah cool and all those crap on Groupons.

My LLumar passed 3 different Puspakom tests at 2 different locations. The windscreen I failed because I CHOOSE to install VLT 50% instead of the required 70%. That's failure by choice I guess.

dear sifus,
got a question. i convert 4g15 to 4g93.. and i want to endorse jpj lah.. but my wira is using bodypart lancer..is it can pass puspakom or not due im using lancer bodypart on wira?

bodypart no problem sure can pass puspakom if chasis not change..
but 4g15 to 4g93 need jpj negeri bhgn kawalselia approval 1st..

engine can be converted, but u need to change back your bodypart to wira 1st.

can, my old satria 1.3 goes to 4g93(with a mix match with mivec), but i had go thoroughly with the car, from the suspension(if doesnt had, get them), additional braces(fr&rr tower bar, arb), evo3 brake front and rear, and oso the free application send to kawal selia... and before you send to puspakom, make sure that the car is not mivec bodykit, if you wanna send it yourself and not using a runner to do the job... hahahaha....