Ecu.....

Originally posted by jethrel@May 21 2004, 02:46 PM
:D

You don't have to worry sounding like a noob when speaking with Joshua about this as even myself I didn't even know what a turbo or what it looked like for that matter. Everyone has to start from somewhere and it would be best if you can sit down and talk to Joshua or perhaps have the time to talk on the with him explaining to you what the exact difference between the older versions of Microtech to the latest one.

Sorry but I wouldn't be the best person to speak to when you want to know in full explanable, understandable detail of each Microtech chips. Joshua does the tuning up so he would know the features of each version.

:(
thankz dude..i think wen i got the money ill go and find josh and tok bout it..now saving money for standalone ecu..lately alot of cars using standalone ecu..i mean most of them i know ...sigh..the world is getting advance and i cant chase after it..later in future dunno wht they will come out wif again..ahhaha..anyway we luv to mod cars ,dats wht we have to expect ,...price..condition..reliable...any diff after moding it..ahhha..

Saga Continue : What do you want to get? Turbo? (Can get Garett Bearing Turbo TD05 for less than 3k)? Intercooler? (Go get big fat ass latest evo intercooler) ECU? (I think with 3k you can get the MT8 or the LT8).

GSR : Lately alot of cars are putting Microtech ECU Chips and not stand alone anymore. Cause I hang out with my mech alot and last month, it was only 2 or 3 and this month, close to 10 of his customers has installed Microtech! And these are not high super cars like RX7 or Skylines but instead Satria's, Perdana's, Wira's and even Kancils.

Sorry man, not to put you down or anything like that :( but once you have the money for Microtech, you dont need anymore all those boost meters lah, water temp lar, what not what not. ;)

dude jethrel: wht do u mean by microtech ecy chips and not standalone..i thought microtech is a standalone ECU itself oredi..

so MT is the old version wherby LT is the newer version rite..

Originally posted by jethrel@May 22 2004, 11:45 AM
Sorry man, not to put you down or anything like that :( but once you have the money for Microtech, you dont need anymore all those boost meters lah, water temp lar, what not what not. ;)
er..sorry to interupt u.. :ph34r:
but,if without those meters..how we going to monitor whats going under do hood?
i know we can datalog all the details by pluging from the ecu...but its hard... :huh:

if like that,no need the fuel meter also..can arr??throw away all the meters.... :unsure: :lol: :lol: :lol:

just my 0.02gram small patato...

for microtech look for vteckiller a.k.a joshua..millennium motorsport..near sunway ..

how much is a microtech setup? how does joshua do the tuning? how to get more info ??

u get his number anywher from the forum..his nick is vteckiller..his number is stated overther..happy finding..hope to see another monster wif microtech..

Thanks 4 de info GSR, any1 using the microtech here? how good is the tuner?

My car fueling is not optimal...too rich...guess i could get a afc to tune down the fueling but a aftermarket ecu should be better rite?

GSR : Microtech ECU Chips are not the regular standalone ECU Chip and what I mean by this is, standard ECU chips (eg. for Evos, for Toyotas) do not have the extra functions and features that Microtech provides.

Yes, the MT version is the first few version that Microtech produced whereas the LTX is the latest version and to be more exact is LTX12.

Here are a few websites that you can learn more about Microtech products

http://www.rx7store.net/microtech.htm

http://www.cardomain.com/memberpage/552538

http://www.rigoliracing.com.au/microtech.htm

http://users.chariot.net.au/~stmezz/simons.htm

http://www.mazfix.com.au/perfproducts/bolton/microtech.html

http://www.microtechfuelinjection.com/

cipan : Well that's the beauty of Microtech, you don't need all those meters (unless you want to beautify your car then that's a whole different story) because Microtech regulates everything preset once installed. May it be your turbo (Microtech allows you to boost your turbo to 1 bar without the delay of vacuum, as in on 1st gear you would begin with 1 bar in under 5 seconds or you want to slowly boost to one bar like any ordinary turbo cars with the slow load of vacuum).

It regulates the right water temp, oil temp, blah blah blah blah. Hope you get the picture. If you're worried about anything over heating or something going wrong while driving, you can set it to your dashboard water temp gauge. If you see it going up, go to your mech and check it out. Well, that's what I did at least and so far, no probs.

Of course petrol meter needs lar! :P

Originally posted by Saga Continue@May 23 2004, 05:07 PM
microtech huh......

let me get all the mod before i buy the ecu....

senang skit.....
aiyoh..even u put the ecu first oso no prob mar..u can tune up wenever u mod again..dats the best thing about standalone ecu..

jethrel: means microtech provides anti-lag for ur car like those rally car le..i thought for a street car it is not advisable to put anti-lag cus doesnt reli stay in high rev..anyway thankz for ur info dude..
another question: eg: RM 3800 include installation and tuning..how bout the following tuning? need to pay or not? as in first tuning satisfied and jobs done..so wen it comes to the second tuning cus for eg jus upgrade sumthin,need ecu to re-tune again ,so do i need to pay tuning charges?

if you guys wanna know more about microtech, you should check out the other thread under the section Zerotohundred.com Forums>>Cars>>CarTalk.

In a way, it isn't such an advisable thing to put Microtech on a daily driven street car. To me that is, it isn't because it can't stay in high revs but it's fuel consumption is quite high.

As for tuning, I paid RM4K for the ECU and tuning so if you can get RM200 cheaper, let me know where eh? ;)

Usually the 1st tuning would be free after installation and all and they would make sure it's up to your satisfaction. However, the next tuning isn't free. You can try ask vteckiller aka joshua.

:D :D

wow I did not know this topic was such a hot topic of microtech ecu..

sorry sorry have never never came into this page..this is the first time..
well well well lucky i am sick and stuck at home so manage to spend more time in front of the computer screen to read all these stuff..

well well well..
basically the MT series is the much older versions which do not support laptop tuning. only the handset can be used. its the early 90's model..then came out the LT serious which is laptop edition and the LTX series...
the LT and the LTX all has anti lag and lauch control features..so dont worry those who are using lt or ltx both also can make use of the wonderfull 1bar at launch function...

need to take my pills now..will write more about microtech later..
anything just call me or sms or email me
my contact
6012 3205454 mobile
my email add
[email protected]

or can call Millennium motorsports asia
03 56325707

wanna know anything about it. i am willing to teach..
but if teach belanja makan sekali la..heheheh :P

vteckiller,

if you can help me teach me how to tune my own microtech by myself, belanja makan can ar? Can larrrrrrrrrr...... :D