Eclipse CD 1000 vs CD 2000

erictioh

by referring to eclipse spec between the 2 models, i've notice some different in audio output and need you guys to explain to me:

max power output :
CD 1000 : 50w X 4
CD 2000 : 50w x 4 (mosfet)
::got mosfet better ? more powerful?

line out output level/impedence :
CD 1000 : 2.5v(0db)/1k omh
CD 2000 : 5v(0db)/55 omh
::what's diff between 2.5v and 5v ?

bass/mid/treble :
CD 2000 has mid control while CD 1000 no, does this mean the mid vocal ?

Must dirfference la...
That is why CD2000 more expensive le....
If not who buy CD2000 and eclipse won't launch CD2000 la...

hey bro, use eyes to see the spec also know got diff la unless i'm blind... how diff? i'm asking who can explain can explain it in more professional way, not just a word... no offence... :P

Eric taiko

go get the CD7000 plug in ur car and listen,then u will not want to listen to the CD2000 or 1000, the CD7000 sq way much better than CD2000. Thats just my preference. Its natural and dynamic thats all i can tell u.

erm so nice..... but CD 7000 so expensive, do you know is there big different between CD 1000 and CD 2000 ? i've bought CD 1000 and then only found that the spec shows much different in audio output, and the price vary of them is just RM 100+, if the sound quality is much diff, then i'm really regretted of getting the CD 1000 :(

haha..nvm, u can always get cd2000 from me....:>

the diff maybe is the DAC inside....and the sound reproduction proecessor.....

2.5v is pretty weak for driving amp...

5v is good, it will b more dynamic, if different of rm100, i would take the 2000

erictioh said:
erm so nice..... but CD 7000 so expensive, do you know is there big different between CD 1000 and CD 2000 ? i've bought CD 1000 and then only found that the spec shows much different in audio output, and the price vary of them is just RM 100+, if the sound quality is much diff, then i'm really regretted of getting the CD 1000 :(

The CD 7000 is around the price RM1.8k but retail at RM2450, i tested it, more or less like Alpine 9835, but it got one extra things that i like its natural yet dynamic.

erictioh said:

Heh bro,
Since you bought the player not long ago,why not trade in to exchange for cd2000....:omg_smile:

loon1031 said:
Must dirfference la...
That is why CD2000 more expensive le....
If not who buy CD2000 and eclipse won't launch CD2000 la...

loon1031, pls reply question correct with complete answer. Don't just simply reply ppl question...after ppl taruk u then u will malu :embaressed_smile: ....

guan926 said:
loon1031, pls reply question correct with complete answer. Don't just simply reply ppl question...after ppl taruk u then u will malu :embaressed_smile: ....

Aiyo .... Flame people ar..!
Taruk me.. not taruk u... aiyo.. !

A idot also know CD1000 & CD2000 a big difference la...
But he just ask a :emoticon_U: question...

Aiyah..why say ppl idiot??This means you are very cleverlah!!
Ppl here are new in ICE & ask for opinion nia..he just want more detail for the player spec which some ppl dont really know about it if it is a newbie..

jchin2 said:
Aiyah..why say ppl idiot??This means you are very cleverlah!!
Ppl here are new in ICE & ask for opinion nia..he just want more detail for the player spec which some ppl dont really know about it if it is a newbie..

Did you open your eyes yet?
Did I say him Idiot?

He flame me I accept.... You & that guy flame me.. did I step your tail liao?
Can you see how many people here reply with good answer?