E-manage on WAJA 4G18

joshua7paul

brothers..

in need of help..sifus...i wan to install a piggyback...e-manage probably...wanna remove the limiter...one thing i wanna ask..can a 4G18 internals withstand/tahan the high revving..cos now..i noticed the rev cut is at bout 4k++...

thnx guys

only emanage ultimate can remove rev cut... emanage blue cannot remove rev cut, if not mistaken...

how sure are u 4g18 internals can withstand high revving??... if so why manufacturer didnt make 4g18 engine to have higher rev cut at standard??....

4k++ is not ur rev cut... most proton cars have rev cut at 6.5k rpm... try press ur accelerator pedal harder and longer... i'm sure its able to rev above 5k....

What limiter? :hmmmm: Does the Waja 4G18 have a limiter?

err...someone told me got le...not all cars got ar...?

u want to install emanage just to remove speed cut.? rev cut at 4k RPM.???

yup..wanna remove the speed cut..yea i think its 4k++..cos i notice once i hit around that...the engine like "cannot go anymore"

only emanage ultimate can remove rev cut... emanage blue cannot remove rev cut, if not mistaken...

how sure are u 4g18 internals can withstand high revving??... if so why manufacturer didnt make 4g18 engine to have higher rev cut at standard??....

4k++ is not ur rev cut... most proton cars have rev cut at 6.5k rpm... try press ur accelerator pedal harder and longer... i'm sure its able to rev above 5k....

will do bro...(sorry about multi-posting..cos i dunno where to post at first) sorry2.. =)

waja 4g18 no speed cut la bro.... if you put the highest end management also cannot make your speed higher... the only way is mechanical upgrade... i.e displacement upgrade and or forced induced.

however, some basic mods you can do to achieve higher top speed is to reduce your vehicle weight, wheel size and optimum air fuel ratio.

waja 4g18 no speed cut la bro.... if you put the highest end management also cannot make your speed higher... the only way is mechanical upgrade... i.e displacement upgrade and or forced induced.

however, some basic mods you can do to achieve higher top speed is to reduce your vehicle weight, wheel size and optimum air fuel ratio.

yup you are right bro cheers.

No speed cut only rev cut at 6500 rpm.

Engine has reached its power output limit.

Upgrade la turbo kit... confirm can go to 200 ++ kmh. Tested on auto some more

yup you are right bro cheers.

No speed cut only rev cut at 6500 rpm.

Engine has reached its power output limit.

Upgrade la turbo kit... confirm can go to 200 ++ kmh. Tested on auto some more

wa...pang tailo..turbo kit ar..dun wan la..wan NA =p..hehe..now only i realize no point e-manage with waja..huhu...

hmm... borrow TS thread and ask is it possible that the e-manage can be install on waja 4g18 without much modification needed to be done on the car? for e.g. the ignition coil, starter and stuff??

yes can be done... jz need to splice and connect some wire from ur ecu wiring harness to the emanage unit...